THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,473 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Andrew from Newport Coast, CA 
Feb 21 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jawbreaker -Bivouac CD
Click for more info

Jawbreaker
Bivouac CD

This cd is very good, however, it took about 4-5 listens for me to enjoy it but I am happy i was patient with it because now i love it. From Jawbreaker, I also own Etc. and Dear You which was deleted in 1995 but there are possible ways to get ahold of it if you look hard enough cuz I just got ahold of it. Etc. is a pure gem. Its a comp. of all jawbreakers unreleased and b-sides. Almost every one of the 20 songs on it is amazing and that is a Jawbreaker essential. Dear You is absolutely amazing and is known to be Jawbreakers best cd even tho it was deleted. However, it was after Blakes throat surgery so his voice is much more smoother and not as rough. Of the three, Bivouac is the worst one but i still love it. Unfun and 24hr revenge therapy are the ones i dont have but Unfun does not look too good but 24hr revenge therapy looks excellent so thats another Jawbreaker cd to look out for.

On this cd, the stand out tracks are shield your eyes, big, chesterfield king, tour songs, and the ten minute, gloomy, touching song bivouac. The cd goes from more upbeat songs that are 3-4 minutes long too deep songs at the end reaching 6-7 mins and finally bivouac which is 10.

Support Jawbreaker, the first west coast emo band. This is true and touching emo music w/ indie and punk influences. Im fucking sick of saves the day and get up kids and all those shit bands that are considered emo but only have whiny ass voices and artificial lyrics. Some other real emo bands to check out are rites of spring and embrace....both east coast bands on the dischord label that began in the 80's. Also, Horace Pinker is a newer emo band w/ Jawbreaker's Chris on the bass now and they are an awesome band worth checking out.

thanks buy all jawbreaker stuff they are fucking amazing and i have absolutley no regrets for buying any of their shit

jawbreaker is one of the very few emo bands i can appreciate.......

Andrew from Newport Coast, CA 
Feb 19 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
AFI -Art Of Drowning CD
Click for more info

AFI
Art Of Drowning CD

This cd is pretty good. Some very good songs and a few just OK songs. However, i think that old AFI was much better so my favorite releases by them are "answer that and stay fashionable" and "very proud of ya" even tho i have all their cds. For new stuff, "all hallows ep" is a gem. This is better cd than black sails tho

Andrew from Newport Coast, CA 
Nov 16 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
US Bombs -World CD
Click for more info

US Bombs
World CD

Great US Bombs cd. Easy to listen all the way thru. I also have war birth but i consider this to be soo much better then war birth. Duane peters is punk as fuck. Get this.

Andrew from Newport Coast, CA 
Nov 11 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Refused -Songs To Fan Flames Of Discontent CD
Click for more info

Refused
Songs To Fan Flames Of Discontent CD

All in all a pretty good cd. It's no shape of punk to come which is the best cd ever but it is still very good. Definitley worht the 11 bucks.



Andrew from Newport Coast, CA 
Sep 22 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Death By Stereo -If Looks Could Kill, I'd Watch You Die CD
Click for more info

Death By Stereo
If Looks Could Kill, I'd Watch You Die CD

pretty good cd, however i ended up selling it to a friend afer afew month of listening. this is Real punk NOT FUCKING BLINK 182 FUCKING POSER GAY ASS SHIT. blink pisses the fuk out of me and same with all those shitty ass wannabee punk bands. if they were the least bit punk they woodnt be modeling in mainstream music magazines trying to look all cute and pretty then making fukin homo wanabee funny movies on mtv of them running around naked which not even a three year old wood ever laugh at. that is called fucking poser shit and if ur a poser then FUK OFF and get the hell off this site and go kill urself or sumthing cuz ur fucking gay and nobody likes u. and dont waste time trying to sew on some flaming blink patch onto clothing cuz i will fucking rip it off cuz blink is not punk, its for posers and i dont want to see trendy shits running around with BLINK patches thinking that they are too hardcore and punk as fuk.instead sit at home and wait for sum fucking gay ass radio station and wait for them to play blink or sum 41 or linkin parks new pop tune in the top 20 of the week then go to sam goody and see if its on the top 20 charts right next to the eminem and avril lavigne records and maybe u can get a discount. Then go tell everyone that ur fucking punk with the new blink cd. FUKING POSERS................oo ya forgot to mention once u do all that go try to hang with real punks then get ur ass kicked and end up in a trash can cuz ur an embarassment to punks. then u shud get a clue NO MORE POSERS!!!!!!!!!

Andrew from Newport Coast, CA 
Sep 18 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Anti-Flag -A New Kind of Army (old) CD
Click for more info

Anti-Flag
A New Kind of Army (old) CD

Great political rock. I am talking about real punk here. Not fucking trendy ass posers like blink 182. why the hell is blink even on this website. blink is fuking pop and its the gayest shit ever. Buy this if you wnt real punk. if u want to be fukng gay ass poser then go listen to the top 20 of the week and wait for blink to be played on sum pop radio station. another thing that pisses the fuk out of me is blink patches and shirts especially ppl who think they are punk and hardcore by representing blink. if you want real punk check out: descendents, refused, minor threat, etc if ur a fucking bink poser then dont check those bands out cuz ur not worthy. instead buy blink and sum 41 shit and be a homo.

Andrew from Laguna Beach, CA 
Aug 31 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Descendents -Milo Goes To College CD
Click for more info

Descendents
Milo Goes To College CD

This cd is an amazing Descendents classic. Every song on it is amazing and Milo's vocals are the best. I also have Everything Sucks by the Descendents and Everything sucks really does suck when being compared to Milo Goes To College.

Andrew from Laguna Beach, CA 
Jul 26 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
No Use For A Name -More Betterness CD
Click for more info

No Use For A Name
More Betterness CD

this cd is ok. i wood say that it is the best from no use for a name tho. my friend got the no use for a name "making friends" cd and he said that it is very bad and wood not recommend it. he wishes that he had bought the more betterness cd if he was gunna get a no use for a name. its a pretty good cd but i got tired of it within a week. it is also pretty slow and there is not very much energy in it. i wood have to say its more emo than punk but if u like it then go buy it i woodnt really recommend it.

































































































































































sorry i just felt like doin that i woodnt buy the cd again tho

Andrew from Laguna Beach, CA 
Jun 14 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Ten Foot Pole -Rev CD
Click for more info

Ten Foot Pole
Rev CD

Pretty good cd. However, some of the songs arent great while others are. Its a good cd, especially if you like ten foot pole, but there is much better punk out there.

Andrew from Laguna Beach, CA 
Jun 5 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Face To Face -Big Choice CD
Click for more info

Face To Face
Big Choice CD

Pretty good all around cd from an amazing band. I also have the s/t and "dont turn away" by Face to Face. This is probably the worst out of the three I own but still pretty dam good. BUY IT

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.