THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,711 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Nick from Seattle, WA 
Oct 18 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Orchid -Gatefold CD
Click for more info

Orchid
Gatefold CD

Different from Dance Tonight!Revolution Tomorrow!/Chaos Is Me, but still incredible. It's Orchid. This was screamo at its finest.

Nick from Aurora, CO 
Aug 23 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Glassjaw -Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About Silence CD
Click for more info

Glassjaw
Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About Silence CD

A lot of kids who love Finch and Taking Back Sunday find their way towards Glassjaw and think it's the hardest band ever. I've heard this CD praised as "the most emotional record you'll ever hear". While there are some points where Daryl's voice really jump out and make you say, "Wow, he's pissed," I wouldn't give that kind of title to this.

It is a solid release, though. The songs are great. The lyrics are intense and sometimes a little amusing in their forwardness. Palumbo's voice is, of course, incredible.

Get this. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Nick from Aurora, CO 
Mar 14 2005 Rating: 2/5 Stars
My Chemical Romance -I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love CD
Click for more info

My Chemical Romance
I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love CD

This CD has a few good songs (tracks 2, 3, and 8) and one really great song: Demolition Lovers. I think this is better than Three Cheers, especially in terms of lyrics. How did he go from Demolition Lovers to "I'm not okay, trust me, I'm not okay?"

Unless you just won the lottery, buy something else.

Nick from Aurora, CO 
Mar 13 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rites Of Spring -End On End CD
Click for more info

Rites Of Spring
End On End CD

Blah blah essential blah blah started it all blah real emo blah.

End On End is an amazing discography that appeals to fans of all music. This is just as hard-hitting and mind-blowing now as it was twenty years ago. I recommend this to everyone, regardless of what else you listen to.

Nick from Aurora, CO 
Feb 24 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Northstar -Is This Thing Loaded CD
Click for more info

Northstar
Is This Thing Loaded CD

Northstar isn't going to be remembered for their groundbreaking musical abilities; in fact, after a few listens you can notice a basic formula to most of their songs.

Despite this... I love the CD. Nick's voice has more emotional impact on this than on Pollyanna, but the lyrics are just as great. Very few singers can pull off a line like "I don't care about you now; you're not alive" without sounding cheesy.

I almost want to hold back on giving this a 5 because sometimes I feel like I abuse them... but what the hell.

Stand-out tracks: Rigged and Ready, Broken Parachute, My Ricochet, Taker Not A Giver, and Cinderella.

Oh fuck it, all of the songs are great. Only track I don't absolutely love has to be Daybreak. Go see them live sometime.

Nick from Aurora, CO 
Jan 23 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Saetia -A Retrospective CD
Click for more info

Saetia
A Retrospective CD

This is the best cd I own.

I'm not joking, this is simply brilliant. Everything about this band was amazing, but what really catche you are the vocals and lyrics. The best voice I've ever heard screams poetry, but this genius doesn't sound like he's trying too hard (think AFI). The booklet is really quite neat, also.

I feel stupid, now, having given a 5 to any other cd.

If only Saetia hadn't split...

Buy this. You won't be sorry.

Nick from Aurora, CO 
Aug 24 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Sample This, Too CD
Click for more info

V/A
Sample This, Too CD

Amazing. That's the best word I can think of to describe this compilation. The Anti-Flag song is amazing-- it's worth three dollars in itself. "Corozon de Oro" kind of disappoints, but it's still decent. The first track, "No Security" is awesome. Rancid's "Vanilla Sex" is great, too, after the lame intro. The Unseen are awesome-- "Don't Look Back" is a great song. Pistol Grip and The Beltones are awesome, too.

For only three dollars, how can you afford NOT to get this?

Nick from Aurora, CO 
May 29 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Punk Rock Strike CD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk Rock Strike CD

A lot of good songs for two bucks. What's not to like? It's dirt cheap for all you poor punkers out there and it's got several good tracks on it. Great cover art, too.

Nick from Aurora, CO 
May 12 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Punk-O-Rama Vol. 5 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk-O-Rama Vol. 5 CD

This comp. is great! C'mon, people-- Guttermouth, NOFX, Pennywise, H2O? What's NOT to like? And for only five bucks, this thing's dirt cheap. One of the best Punk-o-Ramas-- what the hell are you reading this for, just BUY it already!

~Nick

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.