THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,419 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ryan from Golden, CO 
May 31 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Water Music -Fuel For The Hate Game CD
Click for more info

Hot Water Music
Fuel For The Hate Game CD

If you are into indie-hardcore, definitely buy this cd. This is probably their best cd.



.........just a little secret, but you can buy this cd from no idea records website for much cheaper............

I found out the hard way.

Ryan from Golden, CO 
May 31 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Rod Circuit -If I Knew Now What I Knew Then CD
Click for more info

Hot Rod Circuit
If I Knew Now What I Knew Then CD

If you like pretty easy-going punk, buy this cd. It's unfortunate that they had to move to Vagrant because their new shit kinda sucks.

Ryan from Golden, CO 
May 31 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Hot Rod Circuit -If It's Cool With You, It's Cool With Me CD
Click for more info

Hot Rod Circuit
If It's Cool With You, It's Cool With Me CD

I'd definitely give this cd a big thumbs up. Its a little poppier than "if i knew know what i knew then", and i dont like it quite as much. Besides what some people say and think, these guys are punk-rock, and are getting themselves out there in the punk world. There is nothing wrong with quote on quote "selling out", but when I started seeing all the quote on quote "punk-rocker" crowd wearing all their hot rod circuit clothes and patches, I silently put away my once-loved Hot rod circuit t-shirt and never saw it again. But that is no reason not to entirely not like a band, this cd still rocks.

Ryan from Golden, CO 
May 31 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Thursday -Full Collapse CD
Click for more info

Thursday
Full Collapse CD

Basically this cd rocks. These guys are excellant musicians. However, I'm not a big fan of their whole fanbase and theme. Its not really a breakthrough in emo-core at all. Its just another victory records band that is labeled as "emo", but yet already has a fuckin music video. I guess its just another typical Victory Records stunt at selling their label out in order to please their own financial needs. Anyway, that's no reason to take it out on this band, because they are very talented.

Ryan from Golden, CO 
Apr 12 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Converge -Jane Doe CD
Click for more info

Converge
Jane Doe CD

Let me tell you, these guys fuckin rock. They are some of the finest indie-hardcore/grind-core I know of. I saw them just recently for the first time at Tulagi's in Boulder, CO. It was amazing. That was the same night when the CU Buffs beat another big team in the playoffs, so there were riots in the street outside the theater. Cops lit off tear-gas and it got into the theater, while Converge was playing. They kept playing despite the tear gas and it was the most intense and fun show I have been to. Definitely check these guys out.

Ryan from Golden, CO 
Apr 12 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cursive -Burst And Bloom CD
Click for more info

Cursive
Burst And Bloom CD

This album is definitely one of Cursive's finest. It has incredible musicianship and I love the cello they recently added. If you like bands kind of like the casket lottery i would definitely recommend this cd. The Great Decay is probably my favorite song.

Ryan from Golden, CO 
Apr 12 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jazz June -Medicine CD
Click for more info

Jazz June
Medicine CD

HOLY SHIT. This is easily the best cd that I have ever heard. Please buy this cd right now. I am not kidding. This is my favorite cd and I fucking gurantee it will be yours too. If you like emo in any way at all, these guys will fucking blow your mind. I'm begging you to buy this cd. You will not be disappointed!! The musicianship is incredible. Song number six is the best song I have ever heard in my life. I can no longer understand how i lived happily before I had heard these guys. Please, please buy this cd. That other guy that gave it a bad review goes to my school, and he's into the ataris and blink 182 and shit like that, so don't pay any attention to his review. This is the best cd ever made...

Ryan from Golden, CO 
Apr 12 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -Fevers and Mirrors CD
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
Fevers and Mirrors CD

This cd is definitely an aquired taste. If you do not enjoy weird indie rock in any form, then I wouldn't recommend this cd. It is probably the weirdest, (but in a strange way really good)cd I have ever heard. Personally, I love Something Vague. Oh and another thing is the lyrics. THEY ARE FUCKING AMAZING. These lyrics make the Alkaline Trio sound like fucking blink 182. They are incredible.

Ryan from Golden, CO 
Jan 7 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Grade -Under The Radar CD
Click for more info

Grade
Under The Radar CD

This cd rocks a wild horse's ass (-Wesly Willis) and should be purchased by you. It is good punk/screamo rock n' roll. If you dont buy this cd, make sure to check some of their music out somewhere else or on their website.

Ryan from Golden, CO 
Jan 7 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Further Seems Forever -Moon Is Down CD
Click for more info

Further Seems Forever
Moon Is Down CD

This cd is full of goodness. Further Seems Forever is definitely better than dashboard confessional. I now kind of think dashboard sucks.(though i never really liked chris as a person). The only downside to this cd, is that practically all the songs are in 6/8 and 3/4 time, making the songs kind of repetative.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.