THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,420 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jason from Oak Harbor, WA 
Apr 2 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Stitches -12 Imaginary Inches CD
Click for more info

Stitches
12 Imaginary Inches CD

A wise investment if you like your punk rock snotty and raw. They seemingly rip off every record they've every heard and regurgitate and cocktail of power-pop-punk, oi, whatever. I could offer you a luandry list of references, the Dead Boys, Buzzcocks, Sex Pistols, you should get the idea. If you don't, I don't even want to talk about it.

Jason from Apo Ae,  
Apr 6 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hellacopters -Cream Of The Crap Vol. 1 CD
Click for more info

Hellacopters
Cream Of The Crap Vol. 1 CD

This kicks so much ass, I don't know where to start. Commited to the sonic ethics of Detroit bands like the Stooges and MC5 with a big nod to punk this is a good collection of previously vinyl only rarites. so many rock bands have tried to cash in on that intersection of psychedelic rock and punk and simply sounded like bad Black Sabbath. This is a good collection of songs by a bunch of Swedes who play metal like the 80's never happened. This band is so good I can't believe they are real.

Jason from Apo Ae,  
Apr 6 2002 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Dwarves -Blood Guts & Pussy CD
Click for more info

Dwarves
Blood Guts & Pussy CD

This sounds like shit, the songs are too short and the jokes are dumb. For some people those might be positive things, (it's the same thing they said about the Ramones back in the day) and as much as I like the Dwarves this is possibly their weakest album, I commend them for getting signed to Sub-Pop then taking the money and running, but get a different Dwarves album if all you know them from is the songs on the Punk o Rama comps.

Jason from Apo Ae,  
Apr 6 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Zeke -Dirty Sanchez CD
Click for more info

Zeke
Dirty Sanchez CD

Pure pummeling hate and sneer. Not as varied as Kicked in the Teeth, not as bluesy as everything before, but brutally effective. Play Rhiannon,(not listed, no doubt for legal reasons, I cannot imagine Stevie Nicks putting here okay on this version of the song) to clear early morning straglers of your property the next time you have a party.

Jason from Apo Ae,  
Apr 6 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
New Bomb Turks -Big Combo CD
Click for more info

New Bomb Turks
Big Combo CD

Very good collection of NBT rarites. If you got into them post-Scard Straight, this might be a little rough. If you love their raw, rock sound and Eric's wailing this is just your poison. Some odd covers including an anusual Stones song and just a good representation of one of the best punk rock bands ever.

Jason from Apo Ae,  
Apr 6 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Zeke -True Crime CD
Click for more info

Zeke
True Crime CD

Collects some of Zeke's pre-Epitaph singles, before they were so devoted to the speedmetal, Hessian vibe. It's still all about drugs, sex, and motorcycles but with more garage and punk influence. Analyzing Zeke is pointless, the thing is out of print anyway. So until I can find Flat Tracker and Real Racing Sounds, this'll do, pig.

Jason from Apo Ae,  
Apr 6 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Motards -$aturday Night Special Ed. CD
Click for more info

Motards
$aturday Night Special Ed. CD

These guys were a big deal in Texas for a while. Catchy propulsive alcohol fueled snotty punk. Some good covers, much better produced than anything else they ever did, you could waste 10$ on a lot worse things.

Jason from Apo Ae,  
Apr 6 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Screeching Weasel -Teen Punks In Heat CD
Click for more info

Screeching Weasel
Teen Punks In Heat CD

I must officially be too old for Screeching Weasel, sorry Ben, this didn't do it for me. Some good songs, but the mediocre ones drag the album down.

Jason from Apo Ae,  
Apr 2 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Raw Power -Screams From The Gutter After Your Brain CD
Click for more info

Raw Power
Screams From The Gutter After Your Brain CD

Holy F*%$! I had this on tape back in the day and saw them play San Antonio in '85(!) This still sounds so good. These guys could toe to toe with any new punk bands. Any fan of hardcore and or 80's punk will get a jolt out of this. If you are into Sick of It All or international punk rock you are missing out if you don't give this classic a listen. The singer is out of his mind and the Italian accent is almost impenetrable but it makes it's own twisted sense. Old punks rule.

Jason from Apo Ae,  
Nov 28 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Zeke -Kicked In The Teeth CD
Click for more info

Zeke
Kicked In The Teeth CD

Zeke is one of the bands that makes life worth living, devoid of anything remotely "pop" yet recorded clean and sharp as steakknives. The influences this band where on it's collective denim jacket sleeve are 80's speedmetal, punk, horror and trash. If the Misfits had kept going, if Motorhead were from the trailer park instead of England, if Iron Maiden played more like the Ramones, If AC/DC had been American dirt-bike junkies, if , if ... If I only had a brain...

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.