THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,807 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 53 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Rob from High Bridge, NJ 
Oct 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Municipal Waste -Waste Em All (Limited White Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Municipal Waste
Waste Em All (Limited White Vinyl) LP

Municipal Waste plays beer-soaked, guitar solo-ridden, psychotically-mutated boogie board mosh punk. Yes, that genre is ridiculously overspecified.

This band is incredible. Their lyrics are hilarious and their music is played fast, loud (their amps go to eleven, I suspect) and very, very tight. The guitarist, bassist and drummer exude talent from every pore, as evidenced by such songs as "Mutants of War," "Drunk As Shit," "Substitute Creature," "Waste 'Em All" and "Thrash?! Don't Mind if I Do." The singer's frantic scream accents the thrashing beats.

I highly recommend this album, and also suggest that you see this band live. You need to see the boogie board mosh to believe it.

Rob from High Bridge, NJ 
Jan 12 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Refused -Shape of Punk to Come - Chimerical Bombination in CD
Click for more info

Refused
Shape of Punk to Come - Chimerical Bombination in CD

A "five" just isn't enough.

This is the best piece of music I've ever listened to. Without a doubt. I've had it for over two years, but I had it burned. I just caved and purchased it.

Obtain this somehow. Right now.

"There is no destination, but with a goal in mind we can all be realistic and demand the impossible."

It's revolution with a catchy phrase, my friends.

Rob from High Bridge, NJ 
Jan 12 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blood Brothers -This Adultery Is Ripe CD
Click for more info

Blood Brothers
This Adultery Is Ripe CD

"This Adultery Is Ripe", the debut full-length by the Blood Brothers, is obviously much rawer than their later material, but it's nevertheless quite an impressive showing. The songs, specifically "Rescue", "Doctor! Doctor!", "James Brown", "Mutiny On the Ark of the Blood Brothers", "Marooned On Piano Island", and "Jennifer" are astounding.

I dig this disc. For newcomers to the band, I'd recommend "Burn, Piano Island, Burn", but for those acquainted with the Blood Brothers' newer sound, I'd recommend this album along with "March On Electric Children."

Rob from High Bridge, NJ 
Nov 16 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Strike First -Gospels For The Deceived CD
Click for more info

Strike First
Gospels For The Deceived CD

Five stars just isn't enough.

This will change your life. I guarantee it.

I already owned the magic that is "The Shape of Punk to Come" on CD; I bought this record for my friend... who also owned the CD already.

Words can't describe how amazing this is. Dennis' screams of raw emotion give a voice to the feelings in my heart.

If you don't own this... I just don't understand why not.

Rob from High Bridge, NJ 
Nov 16 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
An Albatross -We Are The Lazer Viking CD
Click for more info

An Albatross
We Are The Lazer Viking CD

"We Are the Lazer Viking" continues blazing the trail of bizarre insanity that is distinctly An Albatross. Despite the fact that it's one song longer than "Eat Lightning, Shit Thunder", it's two minutes shorter (several of the songs are little electronic interludes). Their electronic/hardcore chaos is what makes An Albatross so lovable; they craft tunes like none other.

If you're not afraid of bizarre music, quickly obtain everything An Albatross has ever released.

Rob from High Bridge, NJ 
Nov 7 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
An Albatross -Eat Lightning, Shit Thunder CD
Click for more info

An Albatross
Eat Lightning, Shit Thunder CD

Bizarrely, frighteningly amazing.

I suppose if you were trying to classify An Albatross, you'd call them "electronic grindcore"... but they're not really grindcore... think "technical insanity on plastic", and you're about 25% there.

Every track is incredible, and they all sparkle and shine with the revolutionary politics of dance.

If you're at all interested in music that's just a smidgen different, anticapitalism, or anything involving a synthesizer, check An Albatross out. Obtain both this album and "We Are the Lazer Viking"; they're both scintillating.

Rob from High Bridge, NJ 
Oct 15 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dead Kennedys -Nazi Punks Fuck Off! (Free Cloth Patch) 7

Dead Kennedys
Nazi Punks Fuck Off! (Free Cloth Patch) 7"

At this point, if you're not familiar with the Dead Kennedys, I'm not sure what your purpose in life is... well, maybe it's to remain unfamiliar with the Dead Kennedys...

But I digress. This is a classic 7" (their only single that's still in print), and I'd recommend it to anyone. The alternate versions of the song are fantastic, and the free armband provides further incentive to get the record.

Rob from High Bridge, NJ 
Oct 15 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blood Brothers -Ambulance Vs. Ambulance 7

Blood Brothers
Ambulance Vs. Ambulance 7"

Despite the fact that "Ambulance vs. Ambulance" is one of my least favorite songs on "Burn, Piano Island, Burn" (the Blood Brothers' brilliant latest full-length), I greatly enjoy this 7". The B-side, "Pink Tarantulas", is a wonderful song.

I believe the vinyl colors for this are gray, green, white, and clear... mine came on clear. Groove.

I'd recommend the purchase of this item to anyone, especially if you're looking to get into the band but are short on cash.

Rob from High Bridge, NJ 
Jul 27 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ultimate Warriors/Kung Fu Rick -Split 7

Ultimate Warriors/Kung Fu Rick
Split 7"

JESUS, MARY AND GLAVIN!!!

I purchased this 7" after hearing a few songs by The Ultimate Warriors, a brilliant grindcore band with Mexican wrestling influences. The Ultimate Warriors are, for lack of a better description, completely fucking insane. Anyone who likes hardcore/grindcore/thrash/metal will LOVE them. Their side of this EP is amazing... I'm speechless after listening to it.

I enjoy Kung Fu Rick's side, as well... they only have one semi-long song on it, and they're slower than The Ultimate Warriors, but I was impressed nonetheless.

With ten songs on one 7" for $4.50, thrash fans really can't go wrong. The grey marble colored vinyl was an excellent surprise, too.

Check out the other releases on Robotic Empire... they're all incredible.

Rob from High Bridge, NJ 
Jul 27 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Turbonegro -Scandinavian Leather CD
Click for more info

Turbonegro
Scandinavian Leather CD

Turbonegro, the brilliantly homo-erotic neo-'70s rock band that released "Apocalypse Dudes" (one of the best albums ever released, in my opinion) returns with "Scandinavian Leather" on Burning Heart. Upon hearing of the impending release, I was excited... but I knew there would be no way that Turbonegro would be able to top "Apocalyse Dudes". I was correct.

As soon as the disc begins, it's obvious that the band went down a much more experimental path. The music is much mellower (as the other guy said), more laid-back, and just not as good. The songs are no longer intense and edgy while still being polished, like on "Apocalypse Dudes". The few that stand out are "Wipe It 'Til It Bleeds", "Turbonegro Must Be Destroyed", and "Sell Your Body (To the Night)". The rest of the songs are decent, but can't compare to the band's ingenius last album.

Lyrically, "Scandinavian Leather" is also much worse. The lyrics are no longer cryptic in a strange, sexual way... now they're obvious in a strange, sexual way. They're much less poetic, in addition.

I'd recommend this to anyone who LOVES Turbonegro... anyone else should get "Apocalypse Dudes", and then "Ass Cobra."

I was quite disappointed... then again, maybe I'll enjoy the album the more I listen to it...

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 53 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.