THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,161 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
George from Island Park, NY 
Jun 17 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Damned -Final Damnation DVD
Click for more info

Damned
Final Damnation DVD

Best live band. Worst DVD. If you can't find the hard to find VHS version of this reunion show, go see them live when they come around your town. Don't buy this. Unless of course you wanna hear a nostalgic brit go on and on about how much he loves them. We love them, too, dawg. But I don't feel the need to have my own microphone at their shows and talk over The Damned to tell the other fans just how great they are. Lose the commentary and this would be such an essential purchase. Hey, Dave Vanian trips and almost falls. I won't tell you where and when. It's for you to look for. SCAVENGER HUNT. EXPEDITION, EVEN! It doesn't quite push this DVD over to MUST HAVE but it sure makes things exciting now, huh? Wordz.

George from Island Park, NY 
Jun 17 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Arab On Radar -Yahweh or the Highway LP
Click for more info

Arab On Radar
Yahweh or the Highway LP

Arab On Radar went out on the highest note possible. This album. And on their way out the door, they put out the best song they've ever written, "Running For Asthma". Buy this album. Buy The Stolen Singles after. Or you could get the split with Kid Commando but you won't find out much besides how much Kid Commando suck and how brilliant Arab On Radar were. The band never sounded as brilliant as this. It brings a tear to my eye that they're gone. At least I'll always have Yahweh or the Highway.

George from Island Park, NY 
Jun 17 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Bauhaus -Gotham DVD
Click for more info

Bauhaus
Gotham DVD

Bauhaus were one of the best goth bands, ever. And when I heard one of the shows from their reunion/farewell/curtain call whatever was filmed, needless to say, I was ecstatic. Ah, it couldn't be bad. It's gotta be great! Or at least, good. Granted a lot of their better songs aren't on here but it's Bauhaus. It's Bauhaus, LIVE. And there lies the problem. Not with Bauhaus, but with the production team that filmed this. The sound is decent but nothing special. It's hard to hear Peter Murphy at times. But no big deal. It's the camera work itself that SUCKS. Elapsed movements of the band that makes all of them look like they've lost a step. Strobe effects that would be great if Travolta were onstage rocking the white suit. Sorry, he isn't. And if that's not enough, slow motion pans of the ugly New York crowd! YES! Horrible. It's a shame they let a college student who took one class in photography be in charge. Spend your money on the live CD. It's the same show and sounds just as golden. If you really need to see the band, though, you'd better be THAT GUY. You know the one. Bauhaus poster above the bed, pants at the ankles, party every night. WOOOO! This is for fanatics only.

George from Island Park, NY 
Dec 31 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Arab On Radar -Queen Hygiene 2 LP
Click for more info

Arab On Radar
Queen Hygiene 2 LP

I hear this album is out of print now. Oh but I have it. Oh and you don't. Oh and I saw them live a few times before they broke up. Oooh I'm slutty.

George from Island Park, NY 
Dec 31 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Criminals -Never Been Caught CD
Click for more info

Criminals
Never Been Caught CD

I had this album when it first came out but my fuckface friend ran over it with a chair. Through the years I kind of felt dirty about not having it anymore yet, didn't want to buy it since I knew all the songs and OWNED IT. Ahh but 4 years later, I have it again. It's still as great as it was when I first had it. This was The Criminals at their peak. Fuck BURNING FLESH AND BROKEN FINGERS. This is the shit.

Dolores from Island Park, NY 
Oct 6 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Locust -Locust 7

Locust
Locust 7"

Fans of what The Locust have become will be very disappointed with this first outing. For it's time, it definitely silenced most bands out there, but it has it's obvious influences in both textured guitar noise-rock bands and early American hardcore. If you listen hard enough (Not likely if you rock an assflap), there are touches of post-punk hidden within.

Not to take anything away from this EP... It certainly shows promise and as most people know, The Locust exceeded all expectations from their music given word. Purchase this and catch up on your history.

Dolores from Island Park, NY 
Oct 6 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Le Shok -We are Electrocution CD
Click for more info

Le Shok
We are Electrocution CD

Le Shok may not have been the most prodigious band, but they still rocked. Stripping away all the bullshit and just getting to the rock with a welcoming synth sums up a very good album from a very good, very missed band. If you're looking for a replacement, you won't be able to find one. Buy this album and save yourself the aggravation.

Dolores from Island Park, NY 
Oct 6 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Locust -Flight Of The Wounded Locust CD
Click for more info

Locust
Flight Of The Wounded Locust CD

This EP is way better than their s/t full length debut. Any fans that say otherwise aren't really fans of noise and just want everything to be related to punk as much as possible so they can look themselves in the mirror with their 9" mohawks and say I'M STILL PUNK. This isn't punk. It's not nearly as hardcore influenced as their debut. And who cares about labels anyway?

As I said before, this EP is way better than their debut full length. Buy it now if you haven't already. It's great.

Dolores from Island Park, NY 
Sep 27 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Screamers -In A Better World (Double) CD
Click for more info

Screamers
In A Better World (Double) CD

Yeah what Matt from BURBANK, CALIFORNIA said. GO GET 'EM, BUDDY! There isn't much to add. It's a wonderful review for an equally wonderful band. I prefer Suicide over any of the synth/punk bands but that's just me. Needless to say, The Screamers are an important band that set a precedent for any future noise derived music. Good shit. Buy it.

Dolores from Island Park, NY 
Mar 2 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Camera Obscura -To Change The Shape Of An Envelope CD
Click for more info

Camera Obscura
To Change The Shape Of An Envelope CD

Blown away. The soundscapes created here match and even exceed any beautiful horror made by My Bloody Valentine. Yes. I said it. Camera Obscura are better than My Bloody Valentine. What more do you need to hear, lazy hoe?

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.