THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 47,042 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold
Window Shopping *NEW*






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews




Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 44 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Tommy Tumult from Vesper, WI 
Jul 10 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Joe Strummer -The Future Is Unwritten DVD
Click for more info

Joe Strummer
The Future Is Unwritten DVD

I've been waiting for this to come out on DVD for a while now and now that it's finally here, I can say that it was worth the wait. This is such a great movie, with interviews from all kinds of people who knew Joe, some famous, some not so famous. It's got quite a bit of footage from the Clash days, clips from the movies he was in, and more footage of his Mescaleros days. It's so very informative, Julien Temple did an even better job with this one than he did with Filth and the Fury. This even tops Westway to the World in my book. If you're a Strummer fan, pick this up.

Tommy Tumult from Appleton, WI 
May 30 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Sick Fits -Sick Fits LP
Click for more info

Sick Fits
Sick Fits LP

This is an interesting album that you might have to let grow on you. If you give it a chance, it's a pretty catchy album that reminds me of T Rex or Mott the Hoople or maybe even a little bit of the Velvet Underground.

Tommy Tumult from Appleton, WI 
May 30 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Shock Nagasaki -Year Of The Spy LP
Click for more info

Shock Nagasaki
Year Of The Spy LP

I love Shock Nagasaki's street punk sound! All the songs are very fun, and you'll find yourself singing along after only a few listens. I look forward to more releases from this crew. The limited white vinyl makes this one even cooler yet.

Tommy Tumult from Appleton, WI 
May 30 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Ballast -Fuse LP
Click for more info

Ballast
Fuse LP

This is a great hardcore album. The vocals sound very reminiscent of Mia Zapata of The Gits and are very intense, angry and harsh sounding, just like hardcore should be complete with well thought out, political lyrics. Give them a try if you're looking for something new and interesting.

Tommy Tumult from Appleton, WI 
Dec 28 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Heartaches -Too Cool For School LP
Click for more info

Heartaches
Too Cool For School LP

This is a real good record. I'd say they sound kinda like early Hives only a little more raw and rough around the edges, but that's a good thing when a band is playing rock 'n' roll like this. All the songs are quick blasts of pure punk rock. Songs about girls, partying and being a hypochondriac. You couldn't ask for much more, this one delivers on all fronts.

The LP comes on white vinyl and is hand numbered. Mine was #124 of 500.

Tommy Tumult from Appleton, WI 
Dec 22 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Chip Hanna -The Old Country LP
Click for more info

Chip Hanna
The Old Country LP

This one's a record that's packed with folksy simple country goodness that's pretty damned good. I find it reminiscent of Mike Ness's solo albums, which I also really enjoyed. The cover art for the album is pretty cool looking as well. You'd probably like this album if you've been digging the sounds of all the old punkers gone country ala Tim Barry, Drag the River, and Chuck Ragan.

Tommy Tumult from Appleton, WI 
Dec 17 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Shang-A-Lang -Warning: You Cannot Add Yourself As A Friend 7

Shang-A-Lang
Warning: You Cannot Add Yourself As A Friend 7"

This is a really decent 7". The songs are catchy as fuck, each a gem in its own right. Shang-A-Lang is kinda poppy but still straight up punk rock and I'm in love with them. I'm definitely looking for more releases from these guys.

Tommy Tumult from Appleton, WI 
Dec 7 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
William Elliott Whitmore -Untitled (Limited Colored Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

William Elliott Whitmore
Untitled (Limited Colored Vinyl) LP

William Elliott Whitmore isn't your standard interpunk fare. He plays very bluesy, soulful folk music. William sings with a gravelly haggard sounding bluesman voice, along the lines of what Tom Waits' voice sounds like. The only accompaniment to his singing is his banjo and it creates an absolutely incredible sound. The only real problem I have with this record is that there's only six songs on it but each one is equally great.

Tom from Vesper, WI 
Jun 18 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Drag The River -Gabba Gabba Hey Buddies... LP
Click for more info

Drag The River
Gabba Gabba Hey Buddies... LP

I've been listening to this nonstop since I got it in the mail the other week. It's all the kind of stuff you'd come to expect from Drag the River, there's no disappointment there. The real goodness comes out on the b-side that's got the extra songs that didn't come on the cd. They've got a Replacements cover that's pretty damned good and a spoken word track that's quite possibly my favorite thing on the album. Overall, I'd say this is a good intro album if you're looking to get into Drag the River.

Tom from Vesper, WI 
Jun 6 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Nothington -One For The Road (oop) 7

Nothington
One For The Road (oop) 7"

Decent 7", the description says it all as the Social D comparison is very apt. Hard rockin punk 'n' roll with gruff vocals that I'd compare to Dicky Barrett's.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 44 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.