THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 56,265 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Kenny from Florence, KY 
Jun 24 2017 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Taking Back Sunday -Tidal Wave CD
Click for more info

Taking Back Sunday
Tidal Wave CD

Was not sure what to expect from this. I was in love with Happiness Is because of the original lineup from their early days being a thing again and this album takes them further into new territory, while still keeping their usual formula of self-aware, emotionally fueled lyrics with two singers and a clashing of guitars that carry the songs into familiar territory. Adam sounds very different now though. He has like a pirate, swampy sound in some songs, and his range seems limited on the Holy Water, but he still aims for those high notes and I like the strained sound on his voice. It's not screaming anymore, it's gasping and it makes the lyrics better. We don't go in there was a surprise because it reminded me of their New Again songs like Everything Must Go and Where My Mouth Is while the new song Call Came Running was almost like Carpathia or Summer Man. It is interesting to see their evolution from Tell all your friends to now. I bet fans will like some of the songs, but they definitely have moved on from those song structures and are a different band because of it. It will be interesting to see them play these songs live!

Kenny from Florence, KY 
Jun 24 2017 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blaqk Audio -Material CD
Click for more info

Blaqk Audio
Material CD

This had to grow on me. I didn't like it at first because I was comparing it to the older material. I was drawn to Anointed because of the guitar and then Black at the Center because it was dark and depressing. Then I went through my Depeche Mode and Cold Cave phase again and realized this was a pretty solid, slightly dark wave with pop elements, but definitely lyrics by Davey. The awareness of being the First to Love was great. To Be Alone became my anthem for that summer. I even found Material to be a nice reminder of those pretty things we all have as we get older. I think that's what is happening to the band members. They are finally able to look back on their life and see their musical evolution, not just with Blaqk Audio, but with themselves. You can't compare this to their AFI stuff because it is a different venture and I think they are doing a great job of making music that keeps surprising.

Kenny from Florence, KY 
Jun 24 2017 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Shape Shift With Me CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Shape Shift With Me CD

Been a fan of Against Me since New Wave. I have seen the transformation (musically and otherwise) go many different ways, but there is still a familiarity in the styles no matter if it is political or personal. I just love the emotional depth you have on songs like Delicate and Dead Rats, while still having fun like on Crash or Boyfriend. The music is more straightforward and you can feel the nods to the 80's punk rock style and yet it still feels fresh. I am a fan of bands like New York Dolls and The Clash so this is right up my ally.

Kenny from Crestwood, KY 
Jul 3 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Say Anything -Anarchy, My Dear (Deluxe Box Set) LP
Click for more info

Say Anything
Anarchy, My Dear (Deluxe Box Set) LP

For $50 you get a cd, an lp (first edition!!! red vinyl!!!) a neat art print, a HUUUUGE flag, and dogtags! This is a great deal. I'm so glad I got this before it sold out.

Now I just have to find someplace to put my flag!



Kenny from Crestwood, KY 
May 29 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
AFI -Answer That & Stay Fashionable (Limited Colored Vinyl + Bonus Tracks) LP
Click for more info

AFI
Answer That & Stay Fashionable (Limited Colored Vinyl + Bonus Tracks) LP

Anyone who collects afi or punk needs this in their collection. It's legendary. I love the lyric sheet that came with it.

Kenny from Crestwood, KY 
May 29 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
My Chemical Romance -I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love (Yellow Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

My Chemical Romance
I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love (Yellow Vinyl) LP

I'm a huge fan of My Chemical Romance. With that said, I was never a fan of this album until now. I was very very very skeptical to buy this because like many of us now, we download music for free. I had some songs like Headfirst for Halos and Vampires Will Never Hurt You on my Ipod, but I sort of overlooked this album and focused on Three Cheers For Sweet Revenge and The Black Parade. Listening to it now, I see what I missed.

This album is great. There is something for everyone, whether you like the fast temperamental angst-filled songs like Our Lady Of Sorrows, Cubicles, or Honey, This Mirror Isn't Big Enough For The Two Of Us, or slower morbid songs like Early Sunsets Over Monroeville or Demolition Lovers, and one song that combines fast and slow - Vampires Will Never Hurt You. And the obsession with death, blood, violence, and revenge is apparent on this album, which is kind of a neat precursor to what followed on later albums such as Three Cheers and The Black Parade.

This is an album that fans of My Chemical Romance should want in their collection. I'm glad I have it in mine.

Kenny from Crestwood, KY 
May 29 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Taking Back Sunday -Tell All Your Friends LP
Click for more info

Taking Back Sunday
Tell All Your Friends LP

This is the first and the best and I'm so glad I bought it. Reminds me of when I was a kid and emo was big and this band was the only band that hardcore kids, punk kids, and even pop punk kids could all like.

I strongly would argue that this album gave way to the cross over of emo into popular culture, but I know it was only one stepping stone in the mainstreaming of emo.

Despite the emo label, Tell All Your Friends is by no means sad or depressing overall. Sure, the songs might appear sad if you just look at the lyrics, but if you look past the heart-on-my-sleeve attitude of the music, you would see this is actually a strong and clever album.

Timberwolves At New Jersey or Cute Without The E (Cut From The Team) shows how the singer can make singing about feelings something to be proud of, while Ghost Man On Third is probably the hardest to listen to if you can relate to what he is singing about.

Tell All Your Friends is a great album for kids who need something to believe in when they reach a low in their life, or if they want to be reminded of someone that they can relate to songs to. It's wonderful. Classic. Amazing.

Kenny from Crestwood, KY 
May 29 2012 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Foxy Shazam -The Church Of Rock And Roll CD
Click for more info

Foxy Shazam
The Church Of Rock And Roll CD

Nostalgic for classic rock, but tired of listening to the same old songs by the same old bands? Then get this album. It's almost like the 90's never happened.

Kenny from Crestwood, KY 
May 29 2012 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alternative Press -#272.1 Zine
Click for more info

Alternative Press
#272.1 Zine

My Chemical Romance is one of my favorite bands and I wanted this because of them on the cover. A.P. did a good job with the article on MCR. I discovered some things about Gerard's new attitude towards music, and why they changed their sound, which is obvious if you listen to their latest album Danger Days. You should pick up this one if you love MCR. Plus there is a small poster inside with all the band members on it. (At least mine came with a poster!)

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.