THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,629 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 21 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Tino from Dover, NH 
Nov 6 2011 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Deathrats -Give Up 7

Deathrats
Give Up 7"

bought this for my girlfriend who unfortunately is into this band. If you don't shower, take life way too seriously, & want to hear some ultra-feminist politically correct "im so oppressed because i have a vagina" crap then this is the record for you. Rather than come into a 10-square foot vicinity of this band's releases i'd rather sit down, have a grilled cheese & a nice glass of milk, and forget that i ever have even heard of this.

Tino from Dover, NH 
Nov 6 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Adolescents -Live At The House Of Blues - The Show Must Go Off! CD/DVD
Click for more info

Adolescents
Live At The House Of Blues - The Show Must Go Off! CD/DVD

Great audio quality and pro video quality. Have seen them live recently and they've still got it 100% a great band to support & they also have a brand new album out now "The Fastest Kids Alive"

Tino from Dover, NH 
Nov 6 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Faction -Collection 2: Uncollectable CD
Click for more info

Faction
Collection 2: Uncollectable CD

If you are just starting to listen to the faction pick up collection 1 80-85. This disc is rare versions and outtakes primarily of material from that. I've been listening to col. 1 since i was little so its really cool for me to hear some of the versions that are on this CD. Definitely a cool rare find and to whoever bootlegged this-sweet!

Tino from Dover, NH 
Nov 6 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Enemy You -Video To Radio 7

Enemy You
Video To Radio 7"

Great band that should not have broken up. Melodic bad religion-esque punk. This particular record is more on the hardcore side. Hopefully one day they will play again!

Tino from Dover, NH 
Nov 6 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Crimson Ghosts -Earth E.P. CD
Click for more info

Crimson Ghosts
Earth E.P. CD

To anyone that isn't familiar with this band it's all misfits covers but with a very surfy twist to it and the lead vocal lines are done by guitar instead of singing. In other words it's incredibly creative and interesting to hear. The bigger misfits fan you are and more you know about the misfits the bigger kick you will get out of this band. They have other releases too "some kinda hits" CD and "3 hits from hell 7". Definitely a band worth checking out if you're into misfits, horror surf, or just good music in general!

Tino from Dover, NH 
Nov 6 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Social Distortion -Hard Times and Nursery Rhymes LP
Click for more info

Social Distortion
Hard Times and Nursery Rhymes LP

Primarily as a fan of the "White Light, White Heat, White Trash" era of Social D it definitely took me quite a few listens to get into this one. But after a while i started to really like it. There are some songs that just plain suck and that i skip every time. But for the majority its pretty good.

Some people don't like it but honestly, why would Ness want to put out the same exact thing as the last record? you have to progress and evolve in some way from record to record and that's exactly what he did. Personally highlights of this are "Gimme the sweet and lowdown" "Far Side Of Nowhere" "Alone & forsaken" "Still alive".

If you're a social D fan definitely check it out. If you're not a punk or social D fan you still can probably get into this because there's a lot of general rock sound (in the track i always skip)

Tino from Dover, NH 
Sep 15 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Casualties -We Are All We Have CD
Click for more info

Casualties
We Are All We Have CD

Excellent CD. You have your usual killer punk rock Casualties sound but there are some different elements to it n some songs. The song "in the tombs" (which is the best in my opinion) has a ska-like intro then a raging HC punk song followed by a reggae part at the end. The ska part and the reggae part aren't lame and typical parts like that of leftover crack. They are killer. The song "we are all we have" is 2nd best i think, great sing-a-long. "Lonely On The Streets", "life clone" and "looking through bloodshot eyes" are also really amazing tracks w more of a classic casualties feel. "War is business" has a good crust tint to it. "clockwork" is just downright awesome straightforward punk song. The release is somewhat different because all 4 members wrote songs for it. Definitely pick it up fuck everyone who bitches about the casualties or says they've changed, cuz that's a load of crap. they make a living doing what they love and they just keep bringing us more great songs without being like everyone else and changing genre. they will always be classic

Tino from Dover, NH 
Sep 1 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Casualties -We Are All We Have (Canada Import) LP
Click for more info

Casualties
We Are All We Have (Canada Import) LP

Excellent record. You have your usual killer punk rock Casualties sound but there are some different elements to it n some songs. The song "in the tombs" (which is the best in my opinion) has a ska-like intro then a raging HC punk song followed by a reggae part at the end. The ska part and the reggae part aren't lame and typical parts like that of leftover crack. They are killer. The song "we are all we have" is 2nd best i think, great sing-a-long. The release is somewhat different because all 4 members wrote songs for it. Also, the guitar is very raw for some reason. It sounds like Jake only did 1 guitar take per track. Either way, definitely pick this up it's a really good deal. Oh, and also comes with a sick, full-quality good size back patch!

Tino from Dover, NH 
Jul 23 2009 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Queers/Atom Age -Split 7

Queers/Atom Age
Split 7"

This record sucks. The description of it is a total lie. Wimpy Rutherford isn't featured on vocals at all on this record & to make it worse both songs are extremely poppy and very slow. Not recommended, especially not for old queers fans.

Tino from Dover, NH 
Apr 13 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Unity -You Are One 7

Unity
You Are One 7"

This is a killer 7" for fans of Minor Threat & 7 Seconds. Straight edge positive minded tracks w/ a raw edge. Some of the songs have that minor threat style beat and the rest have that DRI style thrash drumming. Definitely pick this up.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 21 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.