THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 52,224 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold
Special Order Clothing






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Travis from Canton, NC 
Jul 21 2014 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Pseudo Heroes -Nostalgic Lies... CD
Click for more info

Pseudo Heroes
Nostalgic Lies... CD

Not sure if this is considered an EP or an album, but with 10 songs, I'm going with the latter. Pseudo Heroes feature members of Down By Law and Pink Lincolns, and definitely bring back the Big Drill Car / Samiam / Doughboys love. Their first two releases stuck to that basic formula, but since then, have explored various styles of punk rock, all while keeping the early 90's style melodic punk as the foundation. I'm glad I picked this up again before it went out of print (kiddos, never ever let soon to be ex-girlfriends borrow your music). Do yourself a great service and get this along with their other three cd's, it's a safe bet. I can't believe this was released nine years ago. While it seems doubtful, I hope to hear more from them in the future.

Travis from Canton, NC 
Nov 11 2013 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Despondent -Confined CD
Click for more info

Despondent
Confined CD

This is Despondent's 3rd CD release overall and most recent, And it's a pretty damned good effort. My only tiny gripe here is that the music goes a bit over the top for me at times, besides that it's just as melodic and even faster than it's predecessors. This one was given the Ryan Greene treatment, so don't expect anything half-assed. You can obviously tell the band put a lot into the total package on this EP, and the effort is appreciated fellas.

Travis from Canton, NC 
Nov 11 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Despondent -Fake CD
Click for more info

Despondent
Fake CD

Despondent are one of the best punk bands I've heard in the last 10 years, and in my humble opinion the "Fake" EP is their crowing moment to date. F*cking fast and melodic all while still retaining a raw element to the music. Not overproduced at all, a rarity these days. Every little piece just clicks together, and at only around 15 minutes in length, it's all too short. Seriously take some of your rent, beer, weed or hooker money and buy this before it's long gone.

Travis from Canton, NC 
Nov 8 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dutch Nuggets -Nervous Wreck CD
Click for more info

Dutch Nuggets
Nervous Wreck CD

Quebec does it again. I don't listen to enough of the new wave of skatepunk to make an informed decision on any 'Album Of The Year', but this CD would likely be duking it out with one or two others at the top of my list for 2013. Get it. Get it now.

Travis from Canton, NC 
Nov 2 2013 Rating: 3/5 Stars
De La Hoya -Wipe The Slate Clean...Now Let's Begin CD
Click for more info

De La Hoya
Wipe The Slate Clean...Now Let's Begin CD

Not quite as strong as their preceding album and EP, but it's decent nonetheless. The melody is there, the speed (for the most part) isn't. I wish some worthy label would PLEASE release a De La Hoya Discography already.

Travis from Canton, NC 
Oct 16 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Drunktank -The Infamous Four CD
Click for more info

Drunktank
The Infamous Four CD

I've screwed around long enough entertaining the idea of buying this cd, but I finally did. Fast, melodic punk from The Netherlands, and so far is the only Dutch band to ever give Of No Avail and Funeral Oration a run for their money in my opinion. Seriously...get this, you'll thank yourself later.

Travis from Canton, NC 
Oct 16 2013 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Downway -Never Be Clever Again CD
Click for more info

Downway
Never Be Clever Again CD

Downway's best album in my humble opinion. Their other CD's have always been hit or miss for me, but I can almost listen to this album beginning to end and not gravitate toward the 'skip' button except of a couple of useless filler tracks. WHY bands...why do you feel it's necessary to throw 45 seconds of filler in at some random point and break the flow of great music?!? I'll cease bitching now, buy this cd. Aside from my ranting point it's a good one.

Travis from Canton, NC 
Oct 16 2013 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Springhill -...You Saw Me Laugh, You Saw Me Cry... CD
Click for more info

Springhill
...You Saw Me Laugh, You Saw Me Cry... CD

90's Emo/Punk rock from Germany. This is actually their discography and the only thing Springhill has available on CD. Their S/T LP has been a staple in my collection for years so I was stoked to see this out there. 26 tracks, with a few duds in the mix in the latter half of the CD, but for the most part the tracks (not including the LP songs) are solid. RIYL: Friction, Samiam etc..

Travis from Canton, NC 
Oct 16 2013 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Never Say Never (PA) -Down This Road CD
Click for more info

Never Say Never (PA)
Down This Road CD

Eh It's alright, a few good songs but nothing to write home about. Sometimes I'll indulge in the guilty pleasure of a good pop-punk band, but for some reason this doesn't quite do it for me. But it does have it's moments of promise.

Travis from Canton, NC 
Oct 16 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Late As Usual -Late As Usual CD
Click for more info

Late As Usual
Late As Usual CD

Awesome punk band from California; breakneck fast and great melodies. Not sure what became of them, but you would be doing yourself a major disservice by not buying this right now.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.