THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,682 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 59 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Andrew from Elmhurst, IL 
Dec 14 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
AFI -A Fire Inside 7

AFI
A Fire Inside 7"

For the price it is worth it. It is worth raising the shipping and crap. It is a purple vinyl and the songs are good AFI songs. More importantly, the covers are notably original. Sure every one covers the Misfits, but that Cure cover is so heavy.

Andrew from Elmhurst, IL 
Dec 14 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
AFI -Decemberunderground (Limited Edition Box Set) 7

AFI
Decemberunderground (Limited Edition Box Set) 7"

I have to say when I first heard this album I thought it sucked really bad. I thought it was emo garbage but its so much more than that. It does grow on you, and this is so underrated in the music industry and probably should have won a mainstream Grammy like other crap bands have won lately/in the past. The vinyls are clear which is gnarly but really, when you listen it's like you have to flip or replace the vinyl every song. It's a cool collectible and a noteworthy album...

Andrew from Elmhurst, IL 
Dec 14 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Maybe I'll Catch Fire (180 Gram Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Maybe I'll Catch Fire (180 Gram Vinyl) LP

I did not have this on CD so I saw that this was 11 bucks for a 180 gram vinyl, I had to have it. If you haven't heard this by now, it has some of Trio's best songs on it like "Tuck Me In." The vinyl is a traditional black one and this does come with a downloadable coupon which is always good.

Andrew from Elmhurst, IL 
Dec 14 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Silversun Pickups -Well Thought Out Twinkles (Picture Disc) 7

Silversun Pickups
Well Thought Out Twinkles (Picture Disc) 7"

The song itself is soo rockin' so I figured It's pick this up I had to hear it on vinyl. Like most picture discs the art is far out.

Andrew from Elmhurst, IL 
Dec 14 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Local H/Blank Theory -Split 7

Local H/Blank Theory
Split 7"

I bought this for the Local H. The picture disc art is awesome and this was cheap. The other band is like a metal hardcore band or something. It's 2 songs, I wish that the song local H put on here wasn't a cover.

Andrew from Elmhurst, IL 
Sep 23 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Nirvana -Nevermind (180 Gram Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Nirvana
Nevermind (180 Gram Vinyl) LP

This is probably the best album on this entire website. I didn't own this on vinyl, It's one of those albums I needed on LP.

Andrew from Elmhurst, IL 
Sep 23 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Forgetters -Forgetters (Double) 7

Forgetters
Forgetters (Double) 7"

Whoa this was a pleasant surprise. People wondering what to expect, a Blake-Light Jets to Brazil esque EP or a Jawbreaker sounding punk rock EP.

This is rockin' so if you like Jawbreaker, this is essential. It sounds raw and this band sounds like where Jawbreaker left off. This is EP of the year.

Andrew from Elmhurst, IL 
Sep 23 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Matt Skiba -Demos (Rare Exclusive Brown Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Matt Skiba
Demos (Rare Exclusive Brown Vinyl) LP

This is interesting, a brown vinyl. It reminds me of Heavens which is cool. There are some songs here that could re-appear on a Trio album because they are so good. The first songs are slightly boring and dull but it really takes off at "How The Hell Did We Get Here?" The songs after that are rockin' I love Matt's guitar playing in "Merry-Go-Down" and "S.O.S." Another stand out track is the cryptic and dreary sounding "Red, White and You." "Razor Blade Blues" is a cool song.

This and the new Alkaline Trio are my favorite records this year...Even though this is "Demos," to me, it's pretty special.

Andrew from Elmhurst, IL 
Aug 12 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
AFI -Art of Drowning (Limited 180 Gram Tombstone Gray Splatter Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

AFI
Art of Drowning (Limited 180 Gram Tombstone Gray Splatter Vinyl) LP

It came as a Marble (grey) vinyl which was a surprise. The album itself is one of AFI's best. This is not a conventional punk record so people will naturally dislike it but I like the diverse punk/goth (lyrics) direction.

Andrew from Elmhurst, IL 
Aug 12 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Big Black -Il Duce 7

Big Black
Il Duce 7"

It sounds brutal as hell, It's only an EP though. I bought it becuase I wanted to hear Big Black on vinyl. If your going to buy a Big Black record, go with Songs About F**king.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 59 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.