THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,636 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Don from Loma Linda, CA 
Jun 7 2010 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Shark Soup -Underworld CD
Click for more info

Shark Soup
Underworld CD

Definitely not what I was expecting from these German Scallywags. I will admit that I missed the upright bass on this disc terribly. There are a few fantastic tracks on here, but the Shark Soup I really loved was the one who beat the hell out of that old upright. Not my favorite new release by any means.

Don from Loma Linda, CA 
Jun 7 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Falcon -Unicornography CD
Click for more info

Falcon
Unicornography CD

This is about as close to Slapstick as I have ever heard Brendan Kelly travel and I absolutely loved it. This disc is crammed to the brim with catchy songs and spewing over with raspy vocals for the multitudes. Buy this and sing Blackout as loud as you can, it'll make you a better human being.

Don from Loma Linda, CA 
Jun 7 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mighty Mighty Bosstones -Pin Points And Gin Joints CD
Click for more info

Mighty Mighty Bosstones
Pin Points And Gin Joints CD

It's about fucking time we get a bad ass piece of ska like this released. This band feels completely rejuvenated and ready to curb stomp the masses with this release.

Old fan or new fan, perhaps even the guy who "liked the song from Clueless" this disc will not disappoint. Go buy this and stop saying that "I use to like ska when I was in high school". Uggh.

Don from Loma Linda, CA 
Jun 7 2010 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Creepshow -Run For Your Life CD
Click for more info

Creepshow
Run For Your Life CD

I think I expected too much from this disc thus explaining my 2 star rating. I had just finished listening to Sell Your Soul for the 10th time and thought is was time to hear their newest weapon in their psychotic arsenal.

Instead of a sawed-off shotgun meant for exploding zombie brains all over the hood of a post-apocalyptic nuclear beaten muscle car I got a Wal-Mart paintball gun meant for shooting a chubby kid riding down the street on his razor.

Disappointing? Just a little.

Don from Loma Linda, CA 
Jun 7 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
A Wilhelm Scream -A Wilhelm Scream CD
Click for more info

A Wilhelm Scream
A Wilhelm Scream CD

It's Wilhelm doing what they do best- Making great music. It always takes me a few spins to totally absorb their musical onslaught, but these guys rip holes in Valhalla. Whatever that means.

Don from Loma Linda, CA 
Jun 7 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Streetlight Manifesto -99 Songs Of A Revolution CD
Click for more info

Streetlight Manifesto
99 Songs Of A Revolution CD

Well, it's Streetlight doing cover songs. A few songs stand out and are truly worth listening to, but the rest were just white noise. I thought I might like Paul Simon being interpreted by Streetlight, but I still think he is lame even after they belt out his tracks.

I know they have another 8 or 9 discs coming out over time and I know I will buy everyone because it is still Streetlight Manifesto.



Don from Loma Linda, CA 
Jun 7 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Calabrese -They Call Us Death III CD
Click for more info

Calabrese
They Call Us Death III CD

Hot Damn. This Cd was well worth the wait. From the first track to the last, this disc pummels your ear drums until blood is flying out!

I never really notice drums on any record I buy, but he beats the shit out of them and it never sounded more ghoulish. Do yourself a favor and pick this up and come scream along at a show.

Don from Loma Linda, CA 
Jun 7 2010 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Shark Soup -Shark Soup CD
Click for more info

Shark Soup
Shark Soup CD

Yikes! I bought Fatlip Showbox first and then this CD. That was a mistake. They took huge strides forward with Fatlip, but if your curious to see them in a more "un-ripe" state then buy this disc.

Don from Loma Linda, CA 
Jun 7 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -Ghosts On The Boardwalk CD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
Ghosts On The Boardwalk CD

I think this is their best work to date. You can hear where they pulled styles from each of their previous recordings and it is done to perfection. My favorite Souls record has always been Anchors Away, this record isn't as dark as that record but still is a monumental piece of music that should not be missed.

I am sure that all the people who have loved this band for as many years as I have will know exactly what I am talking about here.

Don from Riverside, CA 
Oct 6 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Voodoo Glow Skulls -Southern California Street Music CD
Click for more info

Voodoo Glow Skulls
Southern California Street Music CD

Voodoo Glow Skulls. I have been listening to this band since 96' (Yeah, I'm Old) and still buy every record they put out. I know that there are a lot of other people who probably do the same thing, and pretty much know what to expect from these guys.

After their fourth record "The Band Geek Mafia" Voodoo has released records with at least 4-5 good songs on them consistently, and thats about it. I know that is going to make a lot of people mad, but to me that is about all there is. This record is no different.

In my opinion they have about 5 amazing songs on this disc and the rest seems like filler. If you are a long time fan then you probably already have this without looking at buyer reviews and crap, but if not I probably wouldn't pick up this record right away.

Instead pick up "Who Is, This Is" or "Firme". If you dig then start gettin' the rest.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.