THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,386 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 25 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Travis from Naperville, IL 
Aug 15 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
X Is For Eyes -Last Call..... CD
Click for more info

X Is For Eyes
Last Call..... CD

Great Chicago punk! Sounds similar to The Lawrence Arms and Alkaline Trio. Can't go wrong here. Catchy guitar hooks, smooth basslines, good dual vocals(one being more melodic and the other sounding like he has been drinking whiskey and smoking cigarettes on a daily basis), amazing sing alongs, and good lyrics.

Travis from Naperville, IL 
Aug 9 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
X Is For Eyes -24 Minute Revenge Therapy CD
Click for more info

X Is For Eyes
24 Minute Revenge Therapy CD

Love this CD! Punk at its finest. If you like The Lawrence Arms or Alkaline Trio you will like this. Sounds like most Chicago Punk and that is a good thing. Great fast guitar, smooth basslines, good mix of vocalists with a raspy punk voice and a more melodic voice, and also very well written lyrics.

Travis from Naperville, IL 
Jun 20 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Menzingers -Chamberlain Waits CD
Click for more info

Menzingers
Chamberlain Waits CD

A really good CD all the way through. I prefer "A Lesson In The Abuse Of Information Technology" (their first CD) to this because it's more raw and this is much cleaner. But this is nonetheless a great punk CD and well worth a purchase. Good all the way through I just prefer their first CD.

Travis from Naperville, IL 
Jun 20 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Enter Shikari -Take To The Skies CD
Click for more info

Enter Shikari
Take To The Skies CD

Great CD. Not like most anything else. They are definitely a post-hardcore band but with a crazy dance heavy euro techno synth added in. Truly a great CD. Good song composition and good listen all the way through.

Travis from Naperville, IL 
Jun 20 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
AM Taxi -We Don't Stand A Chance CD
Click for more info

AM Taxi
We Don't Stand A Chance CD

Really good CD. The only thing I am dissapointed in with it is the lack of new songs that weren't on previous works by them. I have all but 3 of the songs on this CD, they did rerecord them and they have a noticable difference (very noticable difference). I can't tell if I like the rerecorded versions or old versions better, both are great. In my opinion the CD is still worth purchasing if you have their demos/ep's but then again I've been a fan since the start and had been listening to Lucky Boys Confusion (Adam's original band) since their inception. All in all I would give this CD a 4 and a half stars because of the previous songs being on older work. I really like the 3 new songs though, they are very good. Overall a great buy if you like alternative rock that isn't like everything else you've heard. They are unique in their own way and worth buying.

Travis from Naperville, IL 
Mar 15 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mischief Brew/Joe Jack Talcum -Photographs From The Shoebox Split CD
Click for more info

Mischief Brew/Joe Jack Talcum
Photographs From The Shoebox Split CD

Love the Mischief Brew songs on this CD. Some of my favorite Mischief Brew songs and are my favorite accoustic stuff. Similar sound to Against Me! I'm not a huge fan of Joe Jack Talcum. He's just okay so that's why I give it 4 stars instead of 5.

Travis from Naperville, IL 
Mar 15 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
None More Black -This Is Satire CD
Click for more info

None More Black
This Is Satire CD

Great punk! This is how punk should sound in my opinion. My only complaint is the songs start to sound similar to each other and if this wasn't the case I would give it 5 stars. Still a really good CD and great punk.

Travis from Naperville, IL 
Mar 15 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Star Fucking Hipsters -Never Rest In Peace CD
Click for more info

Star Fucking Hipsters
Never Rest In Peace CD

Really good CD! I like it all the way through. It's a good Crack Rock Steady band with more of a pop twist. And this is not a bad thing it is just not AS crust sounding as other Crack Rock Steady bands. And for The Star Fucking Hipsters that is a good thing. For them it works and is a really good sound. I prefer their first CD by only a tiny TINY bit. So if you can only pick up one pick up their first but this is still an amazing CD and worth a listen.

Travis from Naperville, IL 
Mar 15 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Star Fucking Hipsters -Until We're Dead CD
Click for more info

Star Fucking Hipsters
Until We're Dead CD

Great CD! It's good Crack Rock Steady. It's got more of a pop feel than STZA's other projects like Leftover Crack and Choking Victim but in no way is that bad. And when I say pop I'm not talking pop pop but that's the best way to explain how it is different from his other stuff. In other words it's not AS crust sounding. Like I said it is a good thing here and it really fits. Good CD all the way through.

Travis from Naperville, IL 
Mar 15 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Blood Brothers -Burn, Piano Island, Burn CD
Click for more info

Blood Brothers
Burn, Piano Island, Burn CD

A really good CD. Great energy and it flows through your ears with great passion and makes you want to get up and fight the person next to you. And for this kind of music that is a good thing in my opinion. Pretty well composed and shows great passion and energy. Not a perfect CD but definitely worth a purchase.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 25 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.