THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,636 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 43 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jonny from New Britain, CT 
Jul 18 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Swingin' Utters -Brand New Lungs 7''
Click for more info

Swingin' Utters
Brand New Lungs 7''

3 rad songs by swingin utters. The 2 songs from the upcoming full length are awesome, the exclusive vinyl track is quite great also. Def worth picking up.

Has a overall '77, buzzcocks vibe to it.

Killer.

Jonny from New Britain, CT 
Jul 16 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Good Riddance -Capricorn One CD
Click for more info

Good Riddance
Capricorn One CD

At long last GR has released a rareties collection. This cd contains all their material from all their 7"s and splits, and comp tracks. Still worth ordering if you already have the vinyl cuz it also has a few unreleased tracks that were left off the full lengths. Includes all lyrics and liner notes written by Russ Rankin. Rad.

Mandatory for all GR fans and fans of melodic, intelligent punk / hardcore

Jonny from New Britain, CT 
May 25 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Toxic Narcotic -Had It Coming! 7''
Click for more info

Toxic Narcotic
Had It Coming! 7''

Toxic only gives us 2 songs here ( cockroach , and warsong 2k), both of which are cool songs.

"cockroach" is toxic flirting with reggae, which is well done, setting the stage for what would end being mouth sewn shut.

"war song 2k" is toxic doing what they do best: crusty hc talking about how were all doomed... Awesome.

Not bad for the price grab it you're a diehard. Otherwise just grab the discography disc.

Jonny from New Britain, CT 
May 23 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Showcase Showdown -Appetite Of Kings CD
Click for more info

Showcase Showdown
Appetite Of Kings CD

This cd reminds me of my teenage angst ridden youth. Old friends, "back in the day" shit.

If you don't know this band then buy this cd. These guys pretty much set the tone for speedy pogo punk in the late 90's. For fans of: dead kennedys, blanks 77, toy dolls, 30 seconds over tokyo

Jonny from New Britain, CT 
Apr 8 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Said Radio -Tidal Waves And Teeth CD
Click for more info

Said Radio
Tidal Waves And Teeth CD

With Eric and Dante from Nerve Agents making up 2/3rds of this band, it's a guarantee that it's gonna be good.

Said Radio is more on the darker tip of things than nerve agents, which is awesome, and they manage to do it without sounding cheesey like most bands nowadays that try way tooo hard (ie corny keyboards and sound fx).

However it still maintains the staple raging intensity that is their trademark, def worth getting, and a must for Redemption 87, Nerve Agent and Model American fans!!!

Jonny from New Britain, CT 
Apr 8 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
A Wilhelm Scream -A Wilhelm Scream CD
Click for more info

A Wilhelm Scream
A Wilhelm Scream CD

I was so stoked to finally get this after waiting for it and it was worth the wait. 4 of the 5 tracks on here are rad

(trust me you'll know the 1 that isn't rad, it sounds like a hot water music cover song...)

Otherwise, a cool ep. Not quite as raging as "career suicide", but still solid nonetheless!

Jonny from New Britain, CT 
Apr 8 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Paint It Black -Surrender 7''
Click for more info

Paint It Black
Surrender 7''

Keeping with their 7" series, paint it black deliver another 4 amazing songs of raw, punk hardcore.

Here paint it black have some of their best work in my opinion. If you enjoyed their 1st release "cva" then you are going to love this. Fast furious and recorded by kurt from converge, so it has a filthy raw sound.

Amazing.

Jonny from New Britain, CT 
Mar 29 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Paint It Black -Amnesia 7''
Click for more info

Paint It Black
Amnesia 7''

Once again Paint It Black never let you down. The 5 new songs on this 7" rage from start to finish. My favorite thing about these songs is that for the most part, the sound of this 7" is half "CVA" and half "New Lexicon".

Must have for all Paint It Black fans! Comes with digital download, so if you can't use not having a turntable as an excuse for not getting it

Jonny from New Britain, CT 
Mar 27 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Verse -Rebuild CD
Click for more info

Verse
Rebuild CD

Verse is a truly exceptional now defunct hardcore band. This release is fast aggressive and well played, I do like it alot but it doesn't have the same slow time signatures that I think of when I think of verse like on "from anger and rage" and "aggression". This cd def kicks ass, it's just a bit faster than their later 2 records. Good cd overall.

Jonny from New Britain, CT 
Mar 19 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Hope Conspiracy -True Nihilist 7''
Click for more info

Hope Conspiracy
True Nihilist 7''

Hope Con. comes thru once again with this 7". All 3 tracks (the b side is 1 song) are punishing thru and thru. If you liked the previous full length, "Death Knows Your Name", then you will like this as well. Great stuff, got me stoked for a new full length!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 43 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.