THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 56,262 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Joseph from Lafayette, LA 
Jan 11 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Isotopes Punk Rock Baseball Club -Heatseeker EP 7

Isotopes Punk Rock Baseball Club
Heatseeker EP 7"

Really good 7". The vocals are a little high pitched at times, but still really enjoyable. The infield fly song is my favorite and doesn't sound like your typical pop punk song.

Joseph from Lafayette, LA 
Jan 11 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cobra Skulls -American Rubicon (Gray Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Cobra Skulls
American Rubicon (Gray Vinyl) LP

Kinda boring No Idea style grey vinyl for the best album of 2009. I would have preferred black or maybe black with grey smoke. Higher quality sleeve than the Gunner press, but the insert isn't as nice.

Joseph from Lafayette, LA 
Jan 11 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Sidekicks -Weight Of Air CD
Click for more info

Sidekicks
Weight Of Air CD

It's good, but I still prefer American Rubicon as best Red Scare LP of the year. This one doesn't have the urgency that So Long has. The title track is both the best and worst song on the album. The last half has some of that shouting that is missing from most of the album, but skip the first two minutes.

Joseph from Lafayette, LA 
Sep 4 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Cobra Skulls -American Rubicon CD
Click for more info

Cobra Skulls
American Rubicon CD

Really, really good cd. A lot of people say it doesn't stand up to Sitting Army, but I think it's just as good. It's just not as much of a shock now I guess and it doesn't have the leadoff track that SA had. There's one or two duds where the song just kind of doesn't go anywhere, but the bridge almost saves it in one of them. But then it just goes back to what it was. Such good subject matter that isn't just political like Anti-Flag and Against Me. Subjects on how everyone should live their lives.

Joseph from Lafayette, LA 
May 18 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Kid Chaos -Love in the Time of Scurvy CD
Click for more info

Kid Chaos
Love in the Time of Scurvy CD

If you're looking at this you probably already know who was in this band. There's an RFTC sound on some songs and a punk ska sound on the others. I prefer the ska songs. The ska songs sound like LTJ and the rest sound like the current band's first album with horns. It's nice to see they are still working with the guy that did the artwork for this release. He also plays on this record.

Joseph from Lafayette, LA 
May 18 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Teenage Bottlerocket -Total (Exclusive Reissue) LP
Click for more info

Teenage Bottlerocket
Total (Exclusive Reissue) LP

I like the Kody songs more, but this is definitely better than the last Lillingtons record. I'd say this is in the top 10 pop punk releases of all time, but probably number 10.

Joseph from Austin, TX 
Dec 11 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
New Amsterdams -Worse For The Wear LP
Click for more info

New Amsterdams
Worse For The Wear LP

Have been looking for this for a while. It seemed to disappear after it was released. Probably my second favorite New Ams behind PTV. Before that folky crap they do now.

Joseph from Lake Charles, LA 
Jul 8 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Falcon -God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD
Click for more info

Falcon
God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD

Pretty much what everyone else has been saying. Sounds a lot like Brendan's other projects, but that's what happens when your voice is so unique. Even though it's so short, I am still able to listen to it over and over again.

Joseph from Lake Charles, LA 
Mar 2 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Anniversary -Your Majesty LP
Click for more info

Anniversary
Your Majesty LP

This is probably my favorite Anniversary album. The expanded artwork for the 12" is okay, but nothing special. It sucks that they broke up.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.