THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,760 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 33 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Matt from Medina, TN 
Jan 14 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -Ghosts On The Boardwalk CD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
Ghosts On The Boardwalk CD

This CD has not stopped playing since I plugged it in. One of my favorite Souls releases so far. Not quite as pop-punk as the Gold Record. More in line with the "punker" How I Spent My Summer Vacation. They are tight on this record. Gasoline, We All Sing Along, and Like the Sun are my favorite songs on here. My only beef is that it doesn't have all 16 songs from the 20th Anniversary 7"s or downloads. I personally do not beleive in digital music, and will not prescribe to it until I have no other option. 100% old school baby! In any case, this is a solid release from my favorite band. 5 stars!

Matt from Medina, TN 
Jan 14 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mighty Mighty Bosstones -Pin Points And Gin Joints CD
Click for more info

Mighty Mighty Bosstones
Pin Points And Gin Joints CD

Thank the Maker that the Bosstones are back! After A Jacknife to a Swan, I wasn't sure if they'd be making another full length. They do not disappoint with Pin Points and Gin Joints. Some people may say it's nothing new.... I say if it ain't broke, don't fix it. The Bosstones are excellent ska musicians and songwriters, and they do it better than anyone. My favorite songs on this album are "A Pretty Sad Excuse", "I Wrote It", and "The Route That I Took". The release showcases a mature band at the top of their game. Don't miss out!

Matt from Medina, TN 
Aug 13 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Time Again -Naked CD
Click for more info

Time Again
Naked CD

In a word... excellent! It takes balls to put out a record like this, escpecially if you're known as a hardcore punk band from LA. These guys nailed it. Time Again - I salute you. Thanks for a fun, enjoyable release.

Matt from Medina, TN 
Aug 13 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Me First And The Gimme Gimmes -Have Another Ball CD
Click for more info

Me First And The Gimme Gimmes
Have Another Ball CD

Good release of B sides from the Gutter Punks. Not as good as the first Have a Ball or Blow In The Wind, but still worth the money. My favorite track is Country Roads, originally by the late great JD. I recommend this release to anyone who appreciates good cover tunes.

Matt from Medina, TN 
Jun 6 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Toasters -Hard Band For Dead CD
Click for more info

Toasters
Hard Band For Dead CD

I don not like the newer stuff from the Toasters, but HBFD does not disappoint. Track 9 is the best on this album. Again, anything with Coolie Ranx on the mic is good in my mind. Not as good as Dub 56.

Matt from Medina, TN 
Jun 6 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Skeletones -Bump CD
Click for more info

Skeletones
Bump CD

A different type album from the Skeletones, but good nonetheless. Bump is more of a dancehall / club song... if you're into that type of thing. The Sublime cover of Seed is done really well. 4 Stars.

Matt from Medina, TN 
Jun 6 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pepper -Kona Town. CD
Click for more info

Pepper
Kona Town. CD

Pepper is a great, fun band to listen to. Fans of Sublime or Slightly Stoopid will not be disappointed. Good dub, ska-punk, reggae, and rock songs on here. I'm just getting in to this band, but Kona is an excellent place to start.

Matt from Medina, TN 
May 13 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pennywise -Unknown Road (Remastered) CD
Click for more info

Pennywise
Unknown Road (Remastered) CD

A classic from a band that never lets you down. I hear a lot of people talk about how every Pennywise sounds the same. Well if it ain't broke.... Right?? Unknown Road, Homesick, and City is Burning are the best songs on this album. The reissue is okay, but I prefer the original.

Matt from Medina, TN 
May 13 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rancid -The Music Videos 1993-2003 DVD
Click for more info

Rancid
The Music Videos 1993-2003 DVD

Awesome collection of videos. If you're like me, you've always liked the classics... Nihilism, Roots Radical, Time Bomb, Ruby Soho, Salvation. But check the videos from some songs on later albums, like Fall Back Down and Red Hot Moon. My favorite video though is Young Al Capone. Check out how it's shot... Lars walking down a hallway in the face of the camera. Bad ass!

Matt from Medina, TN 
May 13 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Toasters -Dub 56 (Double Disc) CD
Click for more info

Toasters
Dub 56 (Double Disc) CD

Excellent album. The double disc is a cool touch. Several live tracks and demo's - also stuff later released from the Pilfers. I love anything with Coolie Ranx. Dub 56 and Hard Band for Dead really show off his Jamaican sound. You can find him on albums from Reel Big Fish, Spring Heeled Jack, and Catch 22 to name a few.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 33 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.