THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,624 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Nicholas from Minneapolis, MN 
Aug 2 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Riverdales -Invasion USA CD
Click for more info

Riverdales
Invasion USA CD

The melodies and hooks on this album are fantastic, infectious even. It's simple and fun punk rock. I like the theme throughout the album, each track being about a really crappy movie. It's better than Storm The Streets but not as great as Phase 3. I'm hoping this means that there will be further Riverdales albums.

Nicholas from Montrose, MN 
Nov 7 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Pinhead Gunpowder -Compulsive Disclosure CD
Click for more info

Pinhead Gunpowder
Compulsive Disclosure CD

This is not the album to listen to if you are just getting into Pinhead Gunpowder. Pinhead Gunpowder have yet to put out anything 'bad'. I mean, how could they. We are talking about Billie Joe Armstrong and Aaron Cometbus getting together to create music.

But it is not their greatest. I just hope that PG didn't peak with Life During Wartime. This album has a great sound, but it is just not as strong as Jump Salty or Life During Wartime. This one is not polished which is good, because that is getting old. Compulsive Disclosure just doesn't grab you like their earlier releases. Don't get me wrong, it's still good.

Nicholas from Montrose, MN 
Nov 7 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Squirtgun -Fade To Bright CD
Click for more info

Squirtgun
Fade To Bright CD

This album is just plain great. Every song has a bad ass hook. And unlike most albums, this one gets progressively better. All the guest musicians just plain work. Burn for you is an amazing sad song. Make It Wreck has an amazing combination of singers. Please Be Mine and Apt. 3 are so fluid and absolutely beautitul. There had better be more albums on their way. Awesome.

Nicholas from Montrose, MN 
Nov 7 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Riverdales -Phase Three CD
Click for more info

Riverdales
Phase Three CD

And in this corner clocking in at just 23 minutes and 16 seconds . . .The Riverdales and their latest release Phase Three. Every song on this album grabs you by the throat and forces you to sing along. Great hooks and melodies. And if not just one of them doesn’t, then you need to go back to your Backdoor Boys and N’SUCK.

Guy from Carmel, NY needs to listen to the album more than once to really form a valid opinion on it. His opinion has been rendered completely inaccurate and unreasonable.

For two reasons. One, because of the comment about the repeating lyrics. Wake up asshole if you knew anything about the Riverdales, you would realize that they are just trying to imitate the greatest band to ever walk the Earth. The Ramones. And the Ramones repeated lyrics the same way. And a lot of their songs ‘sounded’ the same over and over again.

Second, the comment about the vocals. It is called being unique. And stop listening so close to the lyrics and just enjoy the hooks and melodies.

I know you walk around during the day with the melody stuck in your head.

Nicholas from Montrose, MN 
Aug 13 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Teen Idols -Nothing To Prove CD
Click for more info

Teen Idols
Nothing To Prove CD

Not nearly as good as the previous three. But you should still own it. Phillip Hill is an awesome guitarist. And the harmonized vocals still kick serious ass. It doesn't sound anything like their previous releases. Which is a great thing about the Teen Idols. The sound changes greatly from album to album. Now mind you, I said sound . . . not style. A definite for any punk rocker.

Nicholas from Montrose, MN 
Aug 13 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Methadones -Career Objective (Import) CD
Click for more info

Methadones
Career Objective (Import) CD

Fuck yeah!!! And I am going to say the same for Ill At Ease. The vocals, the guitar, the drums. ALL OF IT HAULS!! This just plain rocks. I can't get tired of this stuff. If you like Screeching Weasel, you'll love it. Fuck it, if you like punk rock . . . buy it. Buy both.

Nicholas from Montrose, MN 
Aug 13 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Methadones -Ill At Ease CD
Click for more info

Methadones
Ill At Ease CD

Fuck yeah!!! And I am going to say the same for Career Objective. The vocals, the guitar, the drums. ALL OF IT HAULS!! This just plain rocks. I can't get tired of this stuff. If you like Screeching Weasel, you'll love it. Fuck it, if you like punk rock . . . buy it. Buy both.

Nicholas from Montrose, MN 
Aug 13 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Suicide File -Twilight CD
Click for more info

Suicide File
Twilight CD

I cannot believe this was released on Indecision! It is sooo bad. I would like to strangle the fool that signed them. Almost as bad as Static Lullaby. Now that hurts. Complete waste of money. I don't feel insulted when someone laughs at me for buying this. I deserve it.

Nicholas from Montrose, MN 
Aug 13 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
A Static Lullaby -And Don't Forget To Breathe CD
Click for more info

A Static Lullaby
And Don't Forget To Breathe CD

I wish these guys would forget to breathe. Unbelievably terrible. This one does not stand out against any of the crappy metal of today. They do nothing special on this album that hasn't been made into a cliche yet. The only way this album could get any worse . . . is if they actually tried. I would not suggest this to anyone, even an enemy. What a waste.

Nicholas from New Prague, MN 
Mar 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rumblers -Hold On Tight CD
Click for more info

Rumblers
Hold On Tight CD

'Every F***in' Nigh' just like the song says!! This rockin' 3-piece is so awesome!! If you like the Teen Idols, buy it! If you like Screeching Weasel, buy it!! If you like buzz-saw guitars and bad-ass lyrics. If you want punk rock that just cannot get loud enough. BUY THE DAMN THING!! No regrets. This album hauls. And I know it is still kinda new . . . I want another album!!! I wish there was a rating that went beyond 5. This is bound to be an instand classic. Not just 1 track, or 2 tracks. The whole f***in' thing!!

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.