THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,326 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 34 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Tim from Milton, ON Canada 
Dec 6 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
La Dispute -Somewhere At The Bottom Of The River Between Vega And Altair CD
Click for more info

La Dispute
Somewhere At The Bottom Of The River Between Vega And Altair CD

This is more than just a record it's a work of art, it's challenging, thought provoking, visceral, compelling. To some the singers vocals will sound whiney but to me it makes you feel the emotion more because he's putting the emotion into it. You can feel that these guys care more about the music on every level of composition, than the elements of being a band that have nothing to do with the music itself like how tough you are, how bad ass you look, or how cool your haircut is.

Tim from Milton, ON Canada 
Mar 14 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead -The Century Of Self CD
Click for more info

And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead
The Century Of Self CD

Color me surprised! I didn't know much about Trail of the Dead before I got this CD. Some friends here and there had said that they were a good band even my hair stylist was like "yeah I really trail of the dead." so I saw this one on sale and decided to give it a shot and Im really glad I did. This CD is epic! its a journey that can be told as a whole or as seperate pieces with different impacts either way you go about it. There's only really one bad song on the CD somwhere near the end and that may be its only flaw. (Which is why I would give it a 4.5 because its not perfect, but close)

Tim from Milton, ON Canada 
Jan 3 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Envy -Recitation CD
Click for more info

Envy
Recitation CD

This CD once again proves that Envy can do no wrong. Its not as good as some of their past work but its still solid Envy which means its better than a lot of other things.

Tim from Milton, ON Canada 
Jan 3 2011 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Number Twelve Looks Like You -Worse Than Alone CD
Click for more info

Number Twelve Looks Like You
Worse Than Alone CD

I thought this was trash ... nuff said. I took a chance on it since I've heard a lot of people I know talk about this band and it was on sale but I regretted it once I put in the CD player. Maybe I don't get it if they're trying to be funny or unique but nothing about it appealed to me.

Tim from Milton, ON Canada 
Jan 3 2011 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Between The Wars -Less We Believe CD
Click for more info

Between The Wars
Less We Believe CD

I took a chance(it was on sale and I saw my favorite band Thursday listed beside the name for whatever reason, I think there's an ex guitar player in this band) and was pleasantly suprised with this. Its certainly not what I expected, it still has a lot of elements of post hardcore but there isn't much melodic to it its really more like cathartic-post-hardcore.

Tim from Milton, ON Canada 
Jan 3 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Converge -Jane Doe CD
Click for more info

Converge
Jane Doe CD

after listening to this cd. Jes suis mort ... I am dead. Converge had always been an under the radar band for me meaning I knew about them but I never gave them a legit chance to grow on me until I got a copy of Jane Doe. Its so brutal and so amazing, it has its ups it downs its insanity and within it its sanity layer upon layer. It's really quite phenominal once you open your mind to it.

Tim from Milton, ON Canada 
Oct 11 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Coheed And Cambria -No World For Tomorrow (Japanese Import) CD
Click for more info

Coheed And Cambria
No World For Tomorrow (Japanese Import) CD

Warning: The japanese bonus tracks are just acoustic versions of older songs and songs on the record. If you're looking for some rare B-side look somewhere else. That being said the CD is of course great. Near the end it contains some of my favorite Coheed songs. Some dry tracks in the middle but still a good Coheed record.

Tim from Milton, ON Canada 
May 9 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Oh, Sleeper -Son Of The Morning CD
Click for more info

Oh, Sleeper
Son Of The Morning CD

Though I am a sucker for concept records this CD is incredible, inspiring, outstanding and brutal all in one. Even if you don't share the same beliefs as the band the music and concept should still grab you if you have even the smallest shred of imagination.

One of the best CDs of 2009

Tim from Milton, ON Canada 
Jul 13 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Envy -Insomniac Doze CD
Click for more info

Envy
Insomniac Doze CD

Never before has a band totally engrossed me in ever aspect of its music, vocals, guitar, drums, added effects and synth all of it so mezmorizingly done and effective in capturing your attention as if there was nothing else but the music. You could pack your whole life into A Warm Room

Tim from Milton, ON Canada 
Jul 13 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Taking Back Sunday -New Again (Special Edition) CD/DVD
Click for more info

Taking Back Sunday
New Again (Special Edition) CD/DVD

hmmmmmmm on first listen this CD is good, but then after listening for a little while it becomes somewhat riddlic (I don't know if thats a word or not) but here's the thing. All the pieces are there that used to be there. Adams sharp lyrical style and soaring vocals, musical delivery rife with velocity and catchy fun songs that are from the heart and almost feel like they are spontaneous in their delivery as if never planned and just written right there.

but then you realize that even though the pieces are there, something doesn't feel right at all. Ever since Louder Now I realized that TBS will never be the band that I loved on Tell All Your Friends and Where You Want To Be. I can't put my finger on whats missing, is it the dual vocals? is it mass production? Is it a sense of style that is missing? It's like a sense of "bigness" like the reaction of "Whoa this is big" is lost on this CD and replaced with "This is all right, but I've heard this before"

Enjoyable but forgettable in the long run. Really I'd give it a 2.5 out of 5.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 34 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.