THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,833 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 23 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jeffrey from Carey, OH 
May 28 2013 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Wavves -Afraid Of Heights CD
Click for more info

Wavves
Afraid Of Heights CD

I only got this because Stephan Pope was in Jay Reatards band. Its not edgy or different, just boring lightweight fare. The other guy in the band writes most of the songs. Did not like it at all.

Jeffrey from Carey, OH 
May 22 2013 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Iggy And The Stooges -Ready To Die CD
Click for more info

Iggy And The Stooges
Ready To Die CD

Iggy is a legend,and I have purchased his records since I was a kid. However, put every Iggy song in a blender and pour out these same old tired songs. Hip swingin boogie Detroit American rockin guitar. I actually knew I would not like this but He kinda makes me laugh. Impressive he is still doin it at his age, probally has a hot girlfriend yet. There comes a point in time where age catches you and your music is not viable anymore. For hardcore fans only.

Jeffrey from Carey, OH 
Oct 25 2012 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Casualties -Resistance (Deluxe Edition) CD
Click for more info

Casualties
Resistance (Deluxe Edition) CD

Oh my, I got nostolgic and not caring if i waste money, i bought this. Dont get me wrong, I like the Casualties, its just almost comical anyone is dong this old school street style anymore. I have seen this band three times, and its heart and soul, no matter if there are lots, or hardly any people there. Its all they know, you gotta give em credit for soldiering on. The last record was better, no surprizes here. Wonder if there is an old folks home for retired street punks? It rips it up, so if this is your bag, go for it.

Jeffrey from Carey, OH 
May 28 2012 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Jack White -Blunderbuss CD
Click for more info

Jack White
Blunderbuss CD

Well, the music critics love it, but being elite, they can like lousy music because they are cool enough to appreciate it. It seems to be kind of a mess of a record, with poorly structured songs, and a lot of different insturments. I found it difficult to listen to all the way through. Some of the songs are not too bad, but the whole thing calls out for fired up Jack White guitar. Its not that he has to rock out like the early stuff,his lighter songs were wonderful. Just nothing that gives the wow factor. Best suited for background music. And whats with the weird vulture vibe? They must be flying around some of the dead songs on this record.

Jeffrey from Carey, OH 
Apr 26 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Old Firm Casuals -Old Firm Casuals 7''
Click for more info

Old Firm Casuals
Old Firm Casuals 7''

Lars is a Punk Rock God. When he sings and plays guitar, it goes together like peaches and cream. Kind of noisy, and lo fidelity, its a 10 minute blast of oi punk from these aging skinheads. Four good songs that make you want to hurl your body around the room, but leaves you wanting more. I have seen this legendary figure three times, once with Rancid, and twice with the Bastards. The last show, he sweat on me and shook my hand afterwards. I have not showered since.

Jeffrey from Carey, OH 
Apr 19 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Agnostic Front -My Life My Way CD
Click for more info

Agnostic Front
My Life My Way CD

Well, the NYCHC boys are back, and they have put time and effort into it. Chuggin hardcore riffin, gang vocals, breakdowns and a minimum of solos. The songs are well written and it is solid all the way through. Roger M. delivers his squeaky vocals, and the simple production allows him and the band to come through very clean sounding. Seen this living legend live once, but it was with the Disasters. Bummer, cause A F is the Band! I guess its cool to have the autographs, but since I did not get them personally, I just can't be too thrilled.

Jeffrey from Carey, OH 
Nov 24 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Queers -Back To The Basement CD
Click for more info

Queers
Back To The Basement CD

Well, Its The Queers ya know, so the song remains the same, but they could not or would not change. It starts and finishes kind of slow with more pop sounding songs, but the tracks in the middle have that non stop riffin of Joe's baratone guitar that I crave.Short and sweet, its good to have some new songs from the legendary Queers.







Jeffrey from Carey, OH 
Oct 23 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Riverdales -Tarantula CD
Click for more info

Riverdales
Tarantula CD

I like this record. Maybe not as strong as their last one due to some fancy lead guitar, and a couple slower ones, but a good recording none the less. Catchy power bubblegum.

Jeffrey from Carey, OH 
Aug 26 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rich White Males -We've Come To Kick Ass And Play Bubblegum CD
Click for more info

Rich White Males
We've Come To Kick Ass And Play Bubblegum CD

One of the best punk rock records ever. Sounds like a cross between the Ramones and The Queers. Russells voice is totally infectious. Short and to the point and a fun repeat listen.

Jeffrey from Carey, OH 
Aug 26 2010 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Ashers -Kill Your Master CD
Click for more info

Ashers
Kill Your Master CD

Its brutal and and hard but the songs don't seem to flow with Mark's vocal style. What really dissapoints me is that there are three songs from the EP on this one. Why would you do that? The EP is better, It really had me looking foreward to this one.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 23 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.