THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,627 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 47 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Eric from Lawrence, MA 
Sep 21 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Riverdales -Invasion USA CD
Click for more info

Riverdales
Invasion USA CD

Ah...... The 4th album! This is usually when bands start to lose their "touch" or start to follow a formula. All that fame and money leads to a quick, uninspired, self absorbed, 1 hit ipod wonder, so you can pay your pot dealer, 40 minute album of crap.

Or if you are the Riverdales, you just keep being the Riverdales. You try to keep the sound and ideals of one of the greatest rock & roll, and the greatest punk bands ever alive. The Ramones!

Those who get it do, and they are happy. Those who don't talk about using the same 3 chords, or not using enough melodies, or you cant understand the words, or "this album sound a little rough than the last one...blah blah".

It's the F--kin- Riverdales! Get the album, play it loud, and dont talk about it! If you need to discuss this band at length feel free. The rest of us will be at Hampton beach.

I give this a 4 1/2 stars because The first album will always be #1 in my heart.

Later

Eric from Lawrence, MA 
Nov 8 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Teenage Bottlerocket -Warning Device CD
Click for more info

Teenage Bottlerocket
Warning Device CD

The first album is far better, buy it before this. This album seemed a little "formula" to me. I really do enjoy the bass players voice though. He rounds out the vocal tracks.

Eric from Lawrence, MA 
Nov 8 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Mcrackins -Eggzit CD
Click for more info

Mcrackins
Eggzit CD

This is okay. It has the Mcrackins unique sound all over it. But the songs just aren't as strong as previous releases. Buy Comicbooks and bublegum first. Far better album...... longer too.

Eric from Lawrence, MA 
Nov 8 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Riverdales -Phase 3 (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Riverdales
Phase 3 (Reissue) CD

The new songs are pretty good. I like the new artwork. I'm a big Riverdales freak so it was a must have for me. But buy the first album reissue if you are a newbie to the greatness that is the Riverdales.

Eric from Bradford, MA 
Apr 30 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rydells -Go Mental CD
Click for more info

Rydells
Go Mental CD

F--king brilliant idea! Enough said. Played shows with these guys a few times, and seen them many times too. The guitar player IS Johnny......

I have the first early recordings of most of these songs. I have to say I like the energy on those more. But this is just as good. Keep it up boys!

Eric from Bradford, MA 
Apr 30 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
V/A -Pop Punk Fever CD
Click for more info

V/A
Pop Punk Fever CD

I bought it for Showoff......the song does not dissapoint. Some clone mtv pop punk stuff here. But a few good songs too. But only a few.

Eric from Bradford, MA 
Apr 30 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Huntingtons -Self-Titled Album CD
Click for more info

Huntingtons
Self-Titled Album CD

(Sigh)......I love this band. Please buy Plastic Surgery and Highschool Rock first. It's an attempt at changing the sound of a band that should never change their sound. A really great band.......just not a great record. Sorry guys.

Eric from Bradford, MA 
Apr 30 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Travoltas -Party! CD
Click for more info

Travoltas
Party! CD

WOW! these guys can sing. And a bad religion cover too!

It's a bunch of their songs done live with acoustic guitars, keyboards and bongos. It's a really nice sound. A great summer album. Oh and the "That thing you do" cover is amazing!

Eric from Bradford, MA 
Apr 30 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Useless ID -Redemption CD
Click for more info

Useless ID
Redemption CD

Good album. Great recording. I like it better than the first in some places. The first 8 songs are great...then it kind of falls flat for me. But still, the're a band with a original sound...hard to find these days. Buy it.

Eric from Bradford, MA 
Apr 30 2006 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Ramones -Pleasant Dreams DVD
Click for more info

Ramones
Pleasant Dreams DVD

This DVD is not what it seems. I thought it was about the album "Pleasant Dreams", which is a favorite of mine.....but it's not.

On the back of the DVD and in the description on this website, it gives the impression it's a "behind the scenes look at PD". "With rare live preformances from the album".

Yeah there are some live performances but you don't get to hear a whole song. The one interview with the band is pretty good, but once again it's not the whole thing.

For the most part it's a quick history of the Ramones up to the Pleasant Dreams album. With strange people talking about certain songs from each album. I really didn't need to hear a 3 minute review on the song "loudmouth". And when they finally got to the Pleasant dreams album....they said it sucked!?

There is nothing else on the DVD except a few images. It's not worth the $$$.

Once again this DVD is not about the album Pleasant dreams. Don't be tricked!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 47 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.