THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,358 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jose Carlos from Chiclana Fra (cadiz), Spain 
Sep 20 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
I Am Ghost -Those We Leave Behind CD
Click for more info

I Am Ghost
Those We Leave Behind CD

Very good record in my opinion. I've had this since the release date and still when I listen to it I don't skip any songs (well, sometimes the 13th track, "They always come back", which has a different mood from the rest of the album).

The way Steve's screams turn to melody is amazing, although I must admit Kerith's voice is dearly missed in this release.

Best song for me is the one that takes the title from the record, "Those we leave behind". However, there are also a few jewels such as "Don't wake up", "Bone garden", "So, I guess this is goodbye", "Smile of a Jesus freak", of the beautiful closure "Set me free".

Jose Carlos from Jerez (cadiz), Spain 
Oct 11 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tiger Army -Tiger Army CD
Click for more info

Tiger Army
Tiger Army CD

Very good CD. I give it a 5.

My favorite songs are "True Romance", "Outlaw heart" and "Never die".

Jose Carlos from Jerez (cadiz), Spain 
Oct 1 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Blaqk Audio -CexCells CD
Click for more info

Blaqk Audio
CexCells CD

Pretty techno for me, although there are three tracks that I really enjoy, especially the last one. Very good lyrics.

I give it a three.

Jose Carlos from Jerez (cadiz), Spain 
Sep 9 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Within Temptation -The Heart Of Everything CD
Click for more info

Within Temptation
The Heart Of Everything CD

This is a very beautiful CD from a band with a very beautiful vocalist. There is not a song in this CD I dislike. Besides, the American version has a couple of bonus songs, so YAY.

Favorite songs are: Hand of Sorrow, The Cross, Forgiven, The Howling, All I Need, Our Solemn Hour (aka The Santus Espiritus song), Frozen, What Have You Done Now, The Truth Beneath the Rose... well, basically the whole thing.

So yes, five stars for this.

Jose Carlos from Jerez (cadiz), Spain 
Jul 30 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
American Music Press (AMP) -#22 (Includes A Bonus CD) Zine
Click for more info

American Music Press (AMP)
#22 (Includes A Bonus CD) Zine

Some interesting articles in here. The interview with Davey is pretty funny. Doesn't look like an actual interview though.

The CD that came with the zine is also worth a listen.

Jose Carlos from Jerez (cadiz), Spain 
May 22 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
AFI -Decemberunderground CD
Click for more info

AFI
Decemberunderground CD

So different from what AFI used to do, yet it's a very solid release. Davey's voice is lower sometimes, and his screaming has changed a little, but one gets used to it very easily.

Lyrically, the album is extraordinary. Nothing more to say about the subject.

My favorite songs are "Prelude", "Kill Caustic", "Kiss and Control", and "Endlessly, she said".

I give it a 5 without a doubt.

Jose Carlos from Jerez (cadiz), Spain 
Oct 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
I Am Ghost -Lovers' Requiem CD
Click for more info

I Am Ghost
Lovers' Requiem CD

This release is much more mature than We Are Searching. The music and the voices are excellent. If there's something that this CD lacks, in my humble opinion, is some originality in the lyrics. Some are brilliant, but some others are extremely strange...

However, I give it 5 stars because it deserves it. Getting this CD won't disappoint you at all.

Best song in my opinion is Beyond the Hourglass. To be honest, I hadn't listened to a song this good in a long time. Kerith's voice in it gives the song something beautiful.

Jose Carlos from Jerez (cadiz), Spain 
May 9 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
AFI -Shut Your Mouth And Open Your Eyes CD
Click for more info

AFI
Shut Your Mouth And Open Your Eyes CD

Great CD. As stated before, "A Single Second" is one of the most powerful songs AFI has put out so far (one of their best if you ask me). This album is so different than the rest. If you're into the new AFI you won't probably enjoy this as you should, but you should give it a try. I like almost every song on the CD, except for one or two whose names I won't utter in this review.

Buy this, it's a duty.

Jose Carlos from Jerez (cadiz), Spain 
Jan 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Avenged Sevenfold -City Of Evil CD
Click for more info

Avenged Sevenfold
City Of Evil CD

This is one of those bands I really like, but whose vocalist should change his attitude. After reading a couple of interviews to Shadows, all I can say is "WTF?" I don't know if he means what he says, of he's just sarcastic, but anyway, this review is not about him, so blah.

The CD is right, very different to the other A7X releases; to be honest, City of Evil and Waken the Fallen look like 2 CDs released by 2 different bands. But they're not, and the truth is the guitar work here is amazing. The vocals should definitely change a bit; he can do better than the scream at the beginning of Bat Country. Oh yes he can.

My favorite songs are "M.I.A.", "The Wicked End" and "Trashed and Scattered".

Jose Carlos from Jerez (cadiz), Spain 
Jun 29 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tiger Army -3: Ghost Tigers Rise CD
Click for more info

Tiger Army
3: Ghost Tigers Rise CD

I don't like this cd as much as their old ones, but that doesn't mean I dislike it. On the contrary, it's been in my cd player for a long time, and it still is. Maybe I like Nick's voice too much. I think one of the reasons why Tiger Army is one of my favorite bands is because of his voice. But anyway, this one's slower than the rest, but it has its charm.

If I had to pick 2 favorite tracks, they would be "Santa Carla Twilight" and "Sea of Fire".

Take care.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.