THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,759 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Erik from London, ON Canada 
Sep 1 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kid Dynamite -Kid Dynamite CD
Click for more info

Kid Dynamite
Kid Dynamite CD

amazing cd. very good flow, but you can also pick out individual tracks. every song is awesome, and has that punch in the face hardcore punk feel that kid dynamite personifies. Incredible band, incredible cd....makes sense! 6 out of 5

Erik from London, ON Canada 
Sep 1 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Falcon -Unicornography CD
Click for more info

Falcon
Unicornography CD

fanfuckingtastic! brendan kelly's vocals kick ass on this album. this album has tons of grit, a little sweet ska action and wonderfully debase lyrics!!!! I love the back up vocals. Every song will get you singing. every single one of the tracks rips. hard to name favourites as all tracks stand out. 6 stars out of 5.

Erik from London, ON Canada 
Aug 5 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kid Dynamite -Shorter, Faster, Louder CD
Click for more info

Kid Dynamite
Shorter, Faster, Louder CD

the best blended punk rock/ hardcore album of the nineties hands down. My favourite hardcore album of all time. SUre its not your 80's hardcore.... i get it. im not trying to say it is. anyways this album i give 10 stars out of 5 because it just rocks that much. you have to listen to the whole cd because individual tracks are short and the flow of the CD is magical. don't ever put it in without listening to the whole thing. and since its only a little over 20 mins long you have NO EXCUSE. Philly is the new borough of punk rock. keep it alive philly! even tho 2 of these guys are acutally from jersey hehe. check out paint it black, none more black, the loved ones, lifetime, la grecia. this is my favourite cd of all time...for the punkrock / hardcore genre. Jay shevchuk stole the audition for the band hands down and its no wonder. he is the #1 vocalist in punk to day hands down, covering all the essentials: the rasp, the off tone melodies, and he can actually sing tooo!!!! + kid dynamite shows typically lasted bout 20 mins because he absolutely killed his voice every show. dan yemin and dave and michael rock your sox off in this album.

Erik from London, ON Canada 
Aug 5 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dag Nasty -Minority Of One CD
Click for more info

Dag Nasty
Minority Of One CD

ok all you emo kids. this is where it all began. this album is up beat and not about sliting your wrists ( so sorry femo teen boppers who like to cry and cut your wrists this ain;t for you) this is for fans of emo and punk rock. a beautiful and power ful medly of punkemorock bliss. this is where it all began. this album is not for the ignorant. anyone who knows these guys really knows their music this cd is FANTASTIC 6 stars if i could give it 6 stars. if all emo kids knew bout this cd there wouldn't be so much crying!!!!!

Erik from London, ON Canada 
Aug 5 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Paint It Black -CVA CD
Click for more info

Paint It Black
CVA CD

This cd is amazing. Dan Yemin is fast becoming my favourite vocalist. He pulls a beautiful rollins esc. talk/singing soul ravaging dirty rasp vocals. Absolutely love it. this band is the new punk and hardcore. one of the very few cds that keeps the old music scene alive. a blistering paced album that makes us remember why we love hardcore. anyone who says this is too short just doesn;t get it. this album is supposed to be hardcore. harcore in its original form was 50 second to 2 min long songs of pure adrenalin and power. this tops that by also having amazing talent to back up the power of the music. dave hause shouldn't have left he is instrumental with making this cd better which his awesome back up vocals....which thank god he still provided for paradise. All paint it black albums are amazing. a real treat for the true fan. they say that refused is the future of punk....but i think that this album is the definition of hardcore. and if you want the future of punk? just pick up the new paint it black album new lexicon. that is the future of hardcore punk. refused is awesome and i love that album (one of my favourites of all time) but it is almost an experimental black flag take on hardcore. Paint it black IS hardcore in all its ragging glory. buy all three of their albums and listen to in sequence to travel through the blissful history of punk rock in just over 1 hour!!!!!!!

Erik from London, ON Canada 
Aug 5 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
LaGrecia -On Parallels CD
Click for more info

LaGrecia
On Parallels CD

Top notch disc. how could you expect anything less from JAY FREAKING SHEVCHUK!!!! DOn't know y they are called La Grecia this is really NONe more blacks 4th album!!! fans of NMB but more so the "this is a satire" stuff will love this cd....it's the culmination of the sound Jay was heading for with NMB and if you really listen carefully "this is a satire" is a transition cd over to this sound from the fast paced file under black. I think file under black is the best disc.

Erik from London, ON Canada 
Aug 5 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Brains -Bad Brains CD
Click for more info

Bad Brains
Bad Brains CD

Fantastic. This is it. The very best hardcore cd of all time. Yes I said hardcore. The piss in your eye shit in your mouth Hardcore from the eightys back when it wasn;t about stupid protools! THis album sounds fantastic and wasn't recorded using any special equipment. What you hear is what you get. Just gritty hard, fast, which HR's vocals full on and at the point of insanity! THis is by far the most talented hardcore band to ever exist and who ever will. No one will ever repeat this period. Buy this album or you can't say that you know anything about hardcore. See you in the pit with my elbow to your face.

Erik from London, ON Canada 
Aug 5 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Greatest Story Ever Told CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Greatest Story Ever Told CD

Very good album, but not a punk album. I heard oh calcutta first which is now my favourite CD of all time. I don't know how anyone could even compare this CD to oh calcutta because it kicks the living shit out of this cd. But this is still an excellent album. Fans of the newer emoish lighter sounding music (like thursday) would love this album and there is nothing wrong with this genre im just a punkrocker at heart...the only punk song on here is on with the show. The songs definitely have the story tell feel which is makes the liner notes interesting. Many references to literature and other wonderful works of art and writing. A very Chris M. dominated cd.

 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.