THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,711 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Chelsea from Tyne & Wear, United Kingdom 
Jul 21 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
New Found Glory -From The Screen To Your Stereo 2 CD
Click for more info

New Found Glory
From The Screen To Your Stereo 2 CD

First off, I love this band, so this review may be a little biased. I really like this album, although it's not some of their best work, it's still given me some new favourite NFG songs such as Kiss Me and King of Wishful Thinking :). A really good effort from New Found Glory. I give it 4 stars.

Chelsea from Tyne & Wear, United Kingdom 
Jun 9 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Better Luck Next Time -Third Time's A  Charm CD
Click for more info

Better Luck Next Time
Third Time's A Charm CD

I discovered this band when they added me on myspace and I thought they were amazing! I don't usually buy CDs of bands who I don't know too well but there had an energy about them that made me want to hear more of their music. If you like bands like Blink-182, New Found Glory and Mxpx you should definitely check them out!! 5 stars :].

Chelsea from Tyne & Wear, United Kingdom 
Feb 13 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Funeral For A Friend -Seven Ways To Scream Your Name CD
Click for more info

Funeral For A Friend
Seven Ways To Scream Your Name CD

Funeral for a Friend are an amazing band. This is a brilliant EP. Some of my favourite FFAF stuff lies on this album. In fact, I love every single song on here. 5 stars. End of. :].

Chelsea from Tyne & Wear, United Kingdom 
Feb 13 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hit The Lights -This Is A Stick Up...Don't Make It A Murder CD
Click for more info

Hit The Lights
This Is A Stick Up...Don't Make It A Murder CD

I first heard about Hit the Lights in Kerrang! and, while reading the review, I seemed to write them off as just another emo-ish, rubbish band basically, but I was absolutely BLOWN AWAY by this album!! I'm a big fan of New Found Glory (well, at least their stuff before their latest album) and this just reminded me of NFG so much. Also a bit of Fall Out Boy in there too...a great combination of happy tunes and meaningful lyrics. Well worth the money.

Chelsea from Tyne & Wear, United Kingdom 
Feb 2 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
MXPX -Let It Happen (Deluxe Edition) CD/DVD
Click for more info

MXPX
Let It Happen (Deluxe Edition) CD/DVD

I think this CD/DVD is brilliant!! It's also a brilliant idea - mixing new tracks along with an entire old album to let new fans hear some good ol' retro Mxpx! The DVD is good too - I hadn't seen a lot of Mxpx music videos so this pleased me very much :) lol. The title track of the album (Let It Happen) is my favourite song from the old stuff, and I LOVE Prozac (the song not the drug :D lol)! & my favourite videos are either Teenage Politics, Heard That Sound, or Wrecking Hotel Rooms ('cos it's sweet). I give this 5 stars.

Chelsea from Tyne & Wear, United Kingdom 
Feb 2 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
MXPX -Let's Rock CD
Click for more info

MXPX
Let's Rock CD

This CD is OK...it's still Mxpx...but it lacks that "something" that made Mxpx great. Don't get me wrong; it's still good, but I personally prefer their re-release of Let It Happen with rarities added etc. I give this 3 stars.

Chelsea from Tyne & Wear, United Kingdom 
Jan 3 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Halloween At The Metro Chicago - The Show Must Go Off! DVD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Halloween At The Metro Chicago - The Show Must Go Off! DVD

Well, since the Trio are one of my favourite bands of all time, I'd like to say that this DVD blew me away and that it was the best I've ever bought. Only one problem - the DVD that blew me away the most this xmas was my Mest one, and the best one I got was my Reel Big Fish one, so nevermind.
This is a distinctly average performance from Chicago's blood fiends, and although the way they are dressed on stage is impressive, they just don't manage to put out the 'w0w' factor.
Don't let this cloud your judgement of Alk3 on whole though - the two times I've seen them live they have been breath-taking! But I think this was filmed in 2001, which is quite a while ago now, so nevermind.
If you're a huge Alkaline Trio fan who knows all their songs etc etc then you'll probably love this, but for someone like me who only has 3/4 of their latest albums then you probably won't enjoy this as much =(
I'm still giving it 4 stars though, purely because it's the Trio!

Chelsea from Tyne & Wear, United Kingdom 
Jan 3 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Reel Big Fish -Live At The House Of Blues - The Show Must Go Off!! DVD
Click for more info

Reel Big Fish
Live At The House Of Blues - The Show Must Go Off!! DVD

Out of all the 'The Show Must Go Off!' DVDs I own, this is DEFINITELY the best one by far! Reel Big Fish are an amazing band on stage and an amazing band in general, and this DVD really captures how they behave on and off stage with a full live concert + some backstage footage of them hanging out etc etc. Just watching Aaron Barret [lead singer / guitarist] playing those ska upstrokes so effortlessly is a sight to behold, && Scott Klopfstein [backing vocals / guitarist / trumpetist]'s dancing is comedy to anyone with a single brain cell for a sense of humour!
If you want to see how a real ska band perform on stage then this is the DVD for you!

Chelsea from Tyne & Wear, United Kingdom 
Jan 3 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
New Found Glory -This Disaster Live In London DVD
Click for more info

New Found Glory
This Disaster Live In London DVD

Right, well, where do I start? You don't have to actually like New Found Glory all that much to admit that they are something special on stage, and this DVD backs that up 100%! Jordan gives his all on the vocals, Chad gets the audience participation going, while Ian, Steve && Cyrus just play some awesome punk rock music! I have to say that they were better live when I saw them on 08.02.05 on tour with Green Day, but this DVD is still an accurate representation of how they perform and their characteristics on stage =D
OK I'm using a lot of big words here, so I'm going to shush
Conclusion: If you like New Found Glory then BUY THIS DVD!

Chelsea from Tyne & Wear, United Kingdom 
Jan 3 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mest -Live At The House Of Blues Anaheim - The Show Must Go Off! DVD
Click for more info

Mest
Live At The House Of Blues Anaheim - The Show Must Go Off! DVD

Well this DVD had a lot riding on it when I bought it in that I'd never seen/heard any live footage of Mest before && they're one of my favourite bands. And I have to say I had expected them to be a little crap on stage, but on the contrary! They are AMAZING! And therefore this DVD is amazing! The commentry option on it is really funny too, and slightly rude in points, but that's all part && parcel of Mest's beauty. If you like Mest then you HAVE to buy this - simple as!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.