THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,839 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 90 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Kent from Alma, MI 
Mar 8 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Chris Wollard & The Ship Thieves -Chris Wollard & The Ship Thieves (180 Gram Orange Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Chris Wollard & The Ship Thieves
Chris Wollard & The Ship Thieves (180 Gram Orange Vinyl) LP

This album is just fantastic. I had no idea Chris Wollard was coming out with another solo project, so it was a very pleasant surprise. This is a lighter record than those of Hot Water Music and The Draft, but it is ever as good as them. Some of the stand outs are "No Exception", "Reason in My Rhyme", "All The Things You Know" and "Oh, Whatever". Any fan of Hot Water Music or The Draft will much enjoy this record. The orange vinyl is an added bonus too. Very good record overall. I wouldn't mind him doing another record with this same lineup.

Kent from Alma, MI 
Jun 12 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Descendents -Hallraker Live CD
Click for more info

Descendents
Hallraker Live CD

This completes my Descendants collection. A great live cd i must add. Has many favorites like: My World, Cheer, Cameage and many more. The sound quality is very good. A great addition to the "Liveage" cd.

Kent from Alma, MI 
Jun 12 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
All -Trailblazer (Live) CD
Click for more info

All
Trailblazer (Live) CD

This cd completes my ALL collection. This is a great Live cd. Mostly because it has Scott Reynolds on Vocals, The best ALL Vocalist of all time. This has many of the great songs from the first few All releases. The sound is pretty good. Better than most live cds tend to be.

Kent from Alma, MI 
Jun 12 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Water Music -Till The Wheels Fall Off CD
Click for more info

Hot Water Music
Till The Wheels Fall Off CD

I had heard about half the stuff on this cd beforehand, but there was a lot that i hadn't heard yet. The cd itself is definitely worth getting. "Seein' Diamonds" is one of my favorite HWM songs of all time. There are a few songs missing from this collection, probably from lack of space on the disc. But overall this is a great cd. A fantastic final release for those hardcore HWM fans. And the artwork is again by Scott Sinclair. That in itself is worth getting the cd. Good stuff.

Kent from Alma, MI 
Jun 12 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Pennywise -Reason To Believe CD
Click for more info

Pennywise
Reason To Believe CD

This is the usual Pennywise kinda stuff. Nothing really special or different. It is a decent cd. It isn't terrible or anything. They have been following pretty much the same formula for as long as they have been making music. While this cd doesn't live up to "Unknown Road", "About Time" or "Full Circle" it is still a pretty good cd. The second half of the disc is really good. The first half I feel is a little lacking. I was surprised when I saw it was released on Myspace records. What the hell is up with that? Seems weird they would leave epitaph. Epitaph needs to keep its good bands. Lately they have been signing nothing but crap to the label.

Kent from Alma, MI 
Jun 12 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Weakerthans -Reunion Tour CD
Click for more info

Weakerthans
Reunion Tour CD

It was a long wait, but it was worth it. The Weakerthans have created another marvelous album. Every song on here is amazing and there are no tracks that would need to be skipped while listening to it. The lyrics (like usual) are really good. John Samson is one of the best writers in this genre and possibly others. All of these songs are based on fictional characters. Kind of like Tom Waits' albums in the 80's but not as obscure as them. This cd has the feel of "Reconstruction site" but has a unique sound. I love the continuation of the Virtute the Cat story. That song is one of the many gems on this cd. I would recommend this to anyone who likes any type of music. It is simply fantastic. They cant go wrong.

Kent from Alma, MI 
Jun 12 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Millencolin -Machine 15 CD
Click for more info

Millencolin
Machine 15 CD

I had high hopes for this cd before it came out and I was rather disappointed after listening to it. While I will admit there are some very catchy tunes on here, the album is way too overproduced. Its hard for me to get by that. On every song there is double and probably even triple tracked vocals. That kind of thing is cool on a few songs during the chorus, but during almost every part of every song? There is no need to do that. He sounds great without it. I waited a while to review it to see if the album would grow on me. There are a few songs that are worth listening to... "Vicious Cirlce" is probably my favorite. Detox is a little poppy for my taste, but it's catchy as hell. The same goes for many of the others. The songs themselves are not bad, but its way too over done. I would recommend this to hardcore Millencolin fans, but if you dislike cds that are overproduced, then this will probably piss you off. I think it is safe to say they will never create another cd as great as "Life on a Plate" or "Pennybridge Pioneers".

Kent from Alma, MI 
Sep 9 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Chuck Ragan -Feast Or Famine CD
Click for more info

Chuck Ragan
Feast Or Famine CD

Wow, what a great cd. Check knows what he is doing. The Draft did well with thier release, but I like this kind of thing better. Im all about Hot Water Music, but I love gettin back to the roots. Chuck does a great job at laying out the folk rhythms. The fiddle, violin, banjo and accordian really make this cd sweet. "Do you pray" is such a good song. One of my favorite cds of the year so far. Hats off to chuck!!

Kent from Alma, MI 
Sep 9 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Chuck Ragan -Los Feliz CD
Click for more info

Chuck Ragan
Los Feliz CD

Not often do Artists start by putting out a Live cd. That dont matter because this is an amazing live cd. I would have to say its the only live cd I really really enjoy listening to. He has a bunch of amazing new songs on here and a few covers. It is so freakin sweet when someone from one of your favorite bands goes back to the roots with folk music. Folk is amazing, and chuck really pulls it off. Most people who say they are doing folk are really just making acoustic rock. He really pulls it off on this live cd and his new studio album, which is freaking amazing as well. I would have to say the highlights of this cd are "Do you pray" "open up and wail" and "dream of a miners child". The cover of the traditional folk song really makes this live cd great, along with the bob dylan cover "fixin' to die". Just a really good live cd. Good sound, good songs, Good chuck!

Kent from Alma, MI 
Sep 9 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Religion -New Maps Of Hell CD
Click for more info

Bad Religion
New Maps Of Hell CD

Bad religion has been one of my favorite bands for a good while now and they have not dissapointed me yet. I really like this cd. Some of the tracks I really enjoy are "Dearly Beloved", "Grains of Wrath", "Murder" and "Fields of Mars".

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 90 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.