THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,001 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Joe from Clifton, NJ 
Nov 5 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bomb The Music Industry/Laura Stevenson & The Cans -Split (Colored Vinyl) 7

Bomb The Music Industry/Laura Stevenson & The Cans
Split (Colored Vinyl) 7"

I listened to "Halloween 1-2" everyday before school for a whole month. That's how good that song is.

Joe from Clifton, NJ 
Apr 3 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Neutral Milk Hotel -In The Aeroplane Over The Sea LP
Click for more info

Neutral Milk Hotel
In The Aeroplane Over The Sea LP

This album is a magical experience for all who listen to it. It's like really powerful and epic. Sorta downright creepily amazing. All sorts of different instruments make it a super thick and sticky candy bar for your ears to indulge and cover themselves in.

Joe from Clifton, NJ 
Feb 15 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bomb Town -!?Interrobang?! CD
Click for more info

Bomb Town
!?Interrobang?! CD

This is pretty sick shit. It's really heavy and thick and has more dubs than "ska" songs. I don't know if you are into that kind of thing but i thought it was ill. Compared to the other Bomb Town album i have, Logical Reality, this one is less "ska" like i said its less heavy on the saxophone and more vocal oriented. Tons of guest vocals and a creepy little boy mumbling about nothing which really creeped me out actually. Yeah that song is weird and i don't like listening to it without having the lights on. But you should probably get this anyway. Babylon Girl is my favorite song from this.

Joe from Clifton, NJ 
Jan 8 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Flaming Tsunamis -Fear Everything CD
Click for more info

Flaming Tsunamis
Fear Everything CD

Um..yeah this album is not for those that lack manliness. You better be a black belt, cowboy, pirate, renegade cop or a demon-slaying vigilante if you want to listen to this stuff and expect to survive the ordeal. If you are a woman, you better have a freaking beard or something or hearing Fear Everything will be the last thing you do. Sent as prophets for Sir Lucifer himself, The Flaming Tsunamis deliver this Epic for mere mortals like ourselves to torture or own weak bodies with the sonic force found in Fear Everything. The story begins with The Ritalin Conspiracy, an upper cut right to the face, but then calms down for a nice jazzy interlude that gives you enough time to wipe the blood from your mouth. Too bad you will be bleeding for a couple hours after you sit through the next 10 songs. You better hold on tight until you have some time to recover in Weaug, Teaug, Peaug. Here you can maybe take a minute to or two to apply pressure to some of the lacerations on your body but then be prepared to endure the most soul crushing part of the album. When this bitch starts picks up again your gonna wish you were never born. The album ends just as you are about to die from blood loss. Lucky you. This shit isn't your happy-go-skanky Reel Big Fish nursery rhyme, oh no, this is the stuff that makes you wonder; What am I doing with my worthless life? It will make you wish you had done something important for mankind before it destroys your weak mortal body. Now go buy some band-aids and aspirin or something and order this album.

Karen from Clifton, NJ 
Jul 18 2008 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Pegasuses-XL -The Antiphon LP
Click for more info

Pegasuses-XL
The Antiphon LP

WOW! I've never been so disappointed by one album. This, well um...where to begin. This seems like a half-completed brainfart. The first song (as broken as it is) seems like the only good fully completed musical idea. As for the other ten or whatever tracks, well must have been filler so they could call this a full length. The other songs seem like they were just thrown together and then just put in any random order. It sounded like a trip through an NES game but like the bad ones like Contra or Castlevania. So yeah if you want some good music go listen to Against Me! or Get Warmer by Bomb the Music Industry if you want more stuff from the one guy in Pegasuses-Xl (hard to imagine Jeff Rosenstock is a part of it) or maybe the New Less Than Jake Album. If you want a bunch of musical Diarrhea then buy this. Oh yeah it comes on Diarrehea colored Vinyl. (I think it was supposed to be Black And White?)

Karen from Clifton, NJ 
Jun 8 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Guttermouth -Musical Monkey CD
Click for more info

Guttermouth
Musical Monkey CD

Standard Guttermouth. Great album but if you want a real winner, buy either Teriyakimoto or Eat Your Face. Caution: avoid Shave The Planet. Four stars only because all the songs sound the same, none really stick out in my mind.

Karen from Clifton, NJ 
Jun 8 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
NOFX -#8 7

NOFX
#8 7"

This is my favorite 7" Of the Month Club "Album"? It has Your Hubcaps Cost More Than My Car which for some reason that I can't explain, really kicks the ass off of the other 7" of the month club songs. But really you can't trust me because i only have the four that interpunk carry so let me refraise my self. This is the best one of the four that are on interpunk. This is so because it is the only one that doesn't have a kind of annoying novelty type song such as I, melvin or that Herb Alpert song. Don't get me wrong, I love accordians and trumpets but #8 has two really awesome in your face songs. Buy this one, scratch that buy them all because they rule (in thier own alternative instrument kind of ways) and because you won't be able to get them soon.

Karen from Clifton, NJ 
Jun 8 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Voodoo Glow Skulls -Baile De Los Locos CD
Click for more info

Voodoo Glow Skulls
Baile De Los Locos CD

I love the Voodoo Glow Skulls and this album is no exception. I especially liked Bulletproof and the instramental Los Hombres No Llorah. This album sounds really evil compared to Firme and The Band Geek Mafia. It reminded more of Who Is This Is. If that is too vague, I'll try to describe it better. Its like a never ending ride on a carnival rollercoaster from hell. Basically it rules and reminds me of evil grinning clowns. SPOILER ALERT: There is a hidden track of Feliz Navidad, it was cute but kinda tacky. If you are looking for VGS versions of mexican folk songs, then get the VGS/Left Alone Split. But back to the main point: If you are skeptical about buying this and maybe want to buy a different different album then you a fool. Get it now!

Karen from Clifton, NJ 
Apr 3 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Arrogant Sons Of Bitches -Three Cheers For Disappointment LP
Click for more info

Arrogant Sons Of Bitches
Three Cheers For Disappointment LP

This album blew me away. Arrogant sons of bitches have such a differnt sound than most ska bands making this album out of the ordinary. Great vocals and fun sing alongs driven by horns and punk rock. Last on My List was the song that made me very happy. Buy this album because it is good. Mine came on super cool clear vinyl. One of the better albums that i have heard lately.

Karen from Clifton, NJ 
Jan 7 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
NOFX -#4 7

NOFX
#4 7"

I was excited to find out that interpunk had this album in stock, because i had not been a NOFX fan during the whole seven inch of the month club thing. I listened and i liked. The first track aside from being an awesome reggea song was also very funny. I enjoy when NOFX plays songs other punk because it is a fun change every once in a while. On the other side of the record is an adolescents cover. Also very good. The only downside is that is cost five dollars and it only has two songs. Still, it's worth it if you are a NOFX fan because it may become difficult to find this album soon.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.