THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 51,495 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold
Special Order Clothing






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Anthony from Las Vegas, NV 
Aug 24 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rodan -Rusty LP
Click for more info

Rodan
Rusty LP

This is a great record lost somewhere in the 90's. It's very obvious these guys were/are friends with the genius's in Slint. If you like these bands, I see you really enjoying this record: Small Brown Bike, June of 44, Slint, (bits and pieces of) early At the Drive-In, Fugazi.

Anthony from Las Vegas, NV 
Aug 24 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Agents Of Abhorrence -Earth. Water. Sun CD
Click for more info

Agents Of Abhorrence
Earth. Water. Sun CD

If you're looking for some full force Australian grindcore this is it right here. Great record. Ben Andrews of the other great Australian band, My Disco, is the guitarist for this as well.

Anthony from Las Vegas, NV 
Dec 10 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Redneck Manifesto -I Am Brazil CD
Click for more info

Redneck Manifesto
I Am Brazil CD

Excellent record. Excellent band. I haven't seriously been this excited about a band in a longtime until I purchased this record. This is for fans of Shellac, The Mars Volta, Slint & Fugazi. These guys can fucking jam.

Anthony from Las Vegas, NV 
May 4 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Locust -Flight Of The Wounded Locust (Limited Edition Jigsaw Style) 7

Locust
Flight Of The Wounded Locust (Limited Edition Jigsaw Style) 7"

This album is fucking great. Not as good as their newer shit, but it's great none the less. The packaging and 7"s are fucking amazing too. You can put the 7 inches together like a fucking puzzle man! Grab it. You won't regret it. I think there are only 3000 of these bad boys.

Anthony from Las Vegas, NV 
May 4 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fucking Champs -VI (180 Gram) LP
Click for more info

Fucking Champs
VI (180 Gram) LP

This album rules pretty hard. If you dig shit like this, then you should check out "The Fucking Am". Great band. Jon Theodore(the Mars Volta) drums for some of it.

Anthony from Las Vegas, NV 
Apr 10 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kurt Cobain -About A Son DVD
Click for more info

Kurt Cobain
About A Son DVD

This DVD right here is an emotional ride. I read the book "Come As You Are" and this DVD somes up a good 71% of said book. The dude who wrote the afermentioned book is the only journalist that Kurt ever trusted. Kurt trusted the right man because this DVD is so good it plays like the book Azzerad wrote. That's probably because all the conversations were between Azzerad and Kurt. I love that kinda shit. It's COMPLETELY narrorated by Kurt the whole time with imagery of Kurt's past and future surroundings. Get it if you like Nirvana. If you don't, then fuck off. 5 stars.

Anthony from Las Vegas, NV 
Apr 8 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mission Of Burma/Spore -Split 7

Mission Of Burma/Spore
Split 7"

Mission of Burma is one of the best bands I have ever heard. The MOB song on this split is good, but I have to say...if you're new to this band get "Vs." or "The Obliterati". The Spore side of this split is fucking awesome.

Anthony from Las Vegas, NV 
Apr 8 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fugazi -Margin Walker LP
Click for more info

Fugazi
Margin Walker LP

This album and Fugazi's Furniture are my favorites by far. I would suggest getting this and repeater first if you're new to Fugazi. If you feel like jumping head first into their discography, get "In On the Kill Taker" or "Red Medicine". 5 stars.

Anthony from Las Vegas, NV 
Mar 10 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Shellac -At Action Park LP
Click for more info

Shellac
At Action Park LP

Well, what can I say about this band that hasn't already been said? If you are a Shellac fan you know that no review can do them the justice they deserve. The only way I can describe this album is like heroin/snowy/Chicago based indie punk. Pretty artsy shit but in the darkest way imaginable. The lyrics are extremely eery and compliment the music successfully. If you are unfamiliar with Shellac but would like to make your record collection respectable, start with this album and work your way to "Excellent Italian Greyhound". The day I'll be able to see these guys live will be a life changing experience. Oh yea, get all their records on vinyl. That's how they intend for their albums to be listened too. The vinyls come with a cd for the album anyway. You can't lose. Buy a record player shmucks!

Anthony from Las Vegas, NV 
Mar 10 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Small Brown Bike -Dead Reckoning LP
Click for more info

Small Brown Bike
Dead Reckoning LP

This is the most listened to record I have ever owned. I figured it was about time for me to get it on vinyl. Hands down one of the best records ever written. This record carries a lot of weight with me. Get it where ever you can find it on whatever format you please. You will not be dissapointed (That is assuming you have an appreciation for good music). A lot of hardcore and punk bands call themselves progressive nowadays which is pretty ridiculous when they're the only ones saying it. This IS actually a progressive punk rock record. Hats off to this band. If you dig this you should check out "Our Own Wars" by them as well.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.