THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,682 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 42 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Dereck from Winslow, ME 
Oct 16 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Foo Fighters -No Way Back/Cold Day In The Sun CD
Click for more info

Foo Fighters
No Way Back/Cold Day In The Sun CD

This band just gets better and better with every release. Arguably the best rock band of the last decade. I know not really a punk band but no one can say these boys haven’t paid their dues. Dave as we all know was in Scream and Nirvana so he knows how to rock. Glad to see these guys mixing it up and letting Taylor sing on Cold Day in the Sun. This is one of my favorite songs by them. Not many bands can play acoustic as well as they play plugged in. This band is one of them. The live version of Best of You is amazing. When the crowd does “Ohhh-whoas” for Dave it gave me chills. You can’t go wrong with this single if you are a fan of rock music.

Dereck from Winslow, ME 
Oct 16 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Groovie Ghoulies -Running With Bigfoot CD
Click for more info

Groovie Ghoulies
Running With Bigfoot CD

Good EP for 5 bucks but not one of their best. I really enjoy this band. Fun little punk songs it is too bad they called it quits. Title track is funny and catchy. She Hangs Out is ok. Probably my least favorite song on here as the vocals is a lot louder than the music for some reason. Not well mixed. Valentine is a fast upbeat song that makes you want to get up and move and by far my favorite track on this release. Planet Brian Jones is a much slower song than the rest of the album and leaves a little to be desired but not terrible. The cover art is a unique take on Bigfoot that had me staring at it for a while. Over all I had to give this a 4, it would have been a 3 but the cover art boosted it a hair.

Dereck from Winslow, ME 
Oct 16 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Groovie Ghoulies -Summer Fun 2002 (Limited Edition With Mini Zine) CD
Click for more info

Groovie Ghoulies
Summer Fun 2002 (Limited Edition With Mini Zine) CD

Nice CD with a small magazine produced by the band for their 2002 summer tour. The EP starts off with what I think is the best song on it ‘Cause you don’t Know Me, upbeat catchy with a great guitar hook. What you have come to expect from this band. The next track Little Black Egg is interesting with an intriguing guitar hook that has a 60’s garage vibe to it. Are You Passionate (live) is really good. I have never seen these guys live but would imagine this captures them well. This has great sound quality for a live track, with a little crowd background noise but not enough to distract the listener. The next track is also live and is a medley of songs that clocks in at just over a minute and had me dancing the first time I heard it. A live album from the Ghoulies would be awesome. Lonely Heart Blues closes us and is also live. This is a very good song that translates well live. When I hear it I can see couples dancing in poodle skirts to this song. Then after that is over they do medley of punk rock classics which is worth the $7. I suggest you pick this up if you like garage punk and soon, as it is almost out of stock on Interpunk and is long out of print.

Dereck from Winslow, ME 
Oct 16 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sun Eats Hours/Nicotine -Metal Addiction Split CD
Click for more info

Sun Eats Hours/Nicotine
Metal Addiction Split CD

Having grown up during the metal and hair band age of the 80’s I had to pick this up. This is my first experience with Sun Eats Hours but not Nicotine as I have many albums by them. The CD opens with a nice cover of the Cult’s Rain which stays pretty true to the original. Track two is a cover of Enter Sandman again they didn’t stray too far outside the original with a few “hey heys” during the chorus. They do a nice job on AC/DC’s You Shook Me All Night Long, by slowing it down, my favorite of the Sun Eats Hours songs on this split. It’s a real standout on this record. The rest of their covers are fine but don’t stray real far from the originals. Nicotine kicks there half off with Valhalla and nails it! They also nail a cool punk version of Bon Jovi’s It’s My Life. The drums are very fast on this version and it rocks. They also punker version of I’ll Remember You and you can understand the lyrics better than when Sebastian sings it. The Final Countdown is the best song on this album. Nice version and one of my all time favorite songs. The split closes with Kiss’s I Was Made for Loving You and they do an amazing job with it. The second best track on the album. If you like metal, hair bands, or either of these punk acts I suggest you pick this up. Well worth the price of admission.

Dereck from Winslow, ME 
Oct 16 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Iggy And The Stooges -Metallic KO (Remastered) CD
Click for more info

Iggy And The Stooges
Metallic KO (Remastered) CD

There is a reason this album has sold over 100k copies world wide. It’s amazing. Iggy’s vocals are tops! It opens with Raw Power and it is just that and they cover Louie Louie which can always be a treat. Live albums are not always the best but his one with its re-mastering and now at the correct speed and pitch makes for a great piece of punk rock history. I am not always a fan of re-mastering an older album but in this case I accept it as the bootlegs that were available did not do it justice. The vocals are so raw it gives me goose bumps. Makes you think what could have been for this band if they had continued at this point. This could have gone down as one of the best live albums of all time along with Frampton Comes Alive, Cheap Trick’s Live at Budokan, and Kiss’s Alive. If you enjoy a good live album do yourself a favor and get this. I don’t believe there is a better live punk album out there today. All others need to be compared to this one.

Dereck from Winslow, ME 
Jul 29 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pinhead Gunpowder -West Side Highway (Colored Vinyl) 7

Pinhead Gunpowder
West Side Highway (Colored Vinyl) 7"

Great 7" from a great band. Got the extra song on iTunes as well. Love these guys. Wish they would tour.

Dereck from Waterville, ME 
Apr 11 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Nipple Violator -Double Suck LP
Click for more info

Nipple Violator
Double Suck LP

if you are a fan of G.G. Allin I suggest you buy this. Great stuff here. G.G. would be very proud of these guys. I went to high school with all of them. Sadly one has since passed away. Please buy this in honor of him. Thank you.

Dereck from Waterville, ME 
Apr 11 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Arctic Monkeys -Leave Before The Lights Come On 7

Arctic Monkeys
Leave Before The Lights Come On 7"

Great stuff from the Arctic Monkeys. Looking forward to their new full length. The b-side is an old cover from a band I never heard of. They do a really good job on it. Nice 50's sound.

Dereck from Waterville, ME 
Apr 11 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jackson -All The Way 7

Jackson
All The Way 7"

Great 7" from the Foo Fighters/Me First and the Gimme Gimme guitarist. New project for him. Well worth the money. The band is now called Jackson United. Something to do with copyrights I am sure. B-side is exclusive to this.

Dereck from Waterville, ME 
Apr 11 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
All-American Rejects -Swing Swing (Limited Edition Orange Vinyl) 7

All-American Rejects
Swing Swing (Limited Edition Orange Vinyl) 7"

I like this band a lot. The b-side is a great demo version of Too Far Gone which I think is better than the original. Get this before its gone. Not many copies left.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 42 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.