THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,706 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Brian from Portland, ME 
Mar 30 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Angry Samoans -The 90's Suck And So Do You CD
Click for more info

Angry Samoans
The 90's Suck And So Do You CD

Another solid release from this band. Though not as fast/frantic as the early releases( inside my brain/back from samoa to name two) it still is fast catchy and funny. True angry samoans fashion the songs are fast and short. Letter from uncle sama and suzy's a looser are two of may favorite songs, tho I like this album from start to end. Any fans of this band will appreciate this (or fans of the ramones or the queers)

Brian from Portland, ME 
Mar 30 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Angry Samoans -Fuck The War CD
Click for more info

Angry Samoans
Fuck The War CD

This is a sweet release. The angry Somoans keep putting out great stuff. This is just as good and as funny as anything they have put out. Election day, letter to Uncle Sam and Let's burn the flag are great songs. Of course you have the classic Gas Chamber thrown in to boot. At the end of the ep you have 3 bonus "tracks" that are pretty funny. Tho not as frantic as early albums, it stands up to typical samoans work. Buy this!

Brian from Portland, ME 
Mar 30 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
D.I. -On The Western Front CD
Click for more info

D.I.
On The Western Front CD

This album kicks ass! After a couple of weak releases,D.I. is back! It rips from the opening song(On the western front) and keeps on ripping till its done. They seem to strip some of the layers back musically and get back to that great DI sound. Of course Casey remains Casey( and thats a good thing)All fans of the southern cal/oc punk sound should pick this up. As of course any DI fan will love this. On the Westen Front/OC's Burning/Gutters of Paradise/Just Like You are standout songs. But then again thats a tough call, since I love every song on this album. Just for good measure they throw in the classic fatso nero on this album. So buy this now!

Brian from Portland, ME 
Mar 23 2008 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Randumbs -In Search of the Abominable Snowman CD
Click for more info

Randumbs
In Search of the Abominable Snowman CD

As far as randumbs records, this one is my least favorite.Its ok, sounds like the randumbs and all just missing that extra oompf that all the other albums have, A big fan of them ( or the bodies) will like this. To me its just average. Pick up piss on it or things are tough all over or it's about time. When buying randums music, make this one the last If I had to pick good songs.. it would probably Broadway,I hate you . It's a solid release, but the music didnt jump out at me. someday Ill see it laying there and think of how long it's been sice I've listened to it and put on.( and repeat that process like a year or 2 later)

Brian from Portland, ME 
Mar 23 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Muggers -The Muggers CD
Click for more info

Muggers
The Muggers CD

solid album, but not great. If you like the bodies,randumbs or the feelers you'd like this. My favorite songs on this were turn coat kid/standing back/ tax revolution. Like I said its solid, but nothing really great or outstanding.

Brian from Portland, ME 
Mar 16 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cheifs -Holly-West Crisis CD
Click for more info

Cheifs
Holly-West Crisis CD

More people need to get into this band! A great early southern california punk band. I dont think there is a weak song on this record- solid. Holly-west crisis/riot squad/liberty were my favorites if I had choose.You need to choose this record.

Brian from Portland, ME 
Mar 16 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Four Old Toxic Shock 7

V/A
Four Old Toxic Shock 7"s CD

This album kicks ass! all 4 eps that are on this kick ass. It has all the energy rawness fury that early punk had. Nothing packaged here! Pure punk to yer skull. Back when punk was new and dangerous there were bands like this.....get this album NOW!

Brian from Portland, ME 
Mar 16 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Joe Shithead Keithley -Band Of Rebels CD
Click for more info

Joe Shithead Keithley
Band Of Rebels CD

Joey Shithead never disappoints. After all this time he still churns out great music, he's still stirring the pot. The Band of Rebels is like a stripped down D.O.A.- Lyically stong with more mucical influences making their way into the songs. I love this album and any longtime Shithead/D.O.A fan will.

Brian from Portland, ME 
Mar 16 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
BGK -A Dutch Feast CD
Click for more info

BGK
A Dutch Feast CD

This Album is a must for any punk out there! BGK was a great dutch band that played amazing hardcore in the 80's. As a lot of bands were going into the oi style of, BGK played fast punk in the vein of MDC. The songs are great social/ political commentaries. As Thatcher and Reagan ruled the "free" world with an iron fist, it was bands like BGK that helped lead the resurgence of punk. Not only is this album great filled with leftist DIY politics, but you get 3 albums for the price of one( 2 lp's and one 7") This album is awesome so do yourself a favor and pick it up!

Brian from Portland, ME 
Mar 12 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Descendents -Hallraker Live CD
Click for more info

Descendents
Hallraker Live CD

This is one of the most under appreciated Descendents records out there. Its a great live album. Hallraker is a follow up to the Livage album and a great one at that. So all descendents fans( or punk music fans for that matter) should pick this up.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.