THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,419 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Donna from Ventura, CA 
Mar 9 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
D.I. -Horse Bites, Dog Cries CD
Click for more info

D.I.
Horse Bites, Dog Cries CD

This is Amanda not Donna. This is really really good. All the songs are really good besides, "Bedrock", and "Guns". Definetely one of my favorite albums and bands. D.I. is one of the best out of that era - well in my opinon. It's easy to make out the lyrics, and Casey sings 'em so energetically you forget they're from the OC scene - which was gloomy and stuff. So you should get this...NOW!! cuz Johnny's got a problem and he's outta control!!

Donna from Ventura, CA 
Mar 9 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
D.I. -Team Goon CD
Click for more info

D.I.
Team Goon CD

This is Amanda not Donna. This is good. But D.I. in general is REALLY good, (one of my favorites). "Nuclear Funeral", "The Saint", "Richard Hung Himself", "Reagan Der Fuhrer", and "Uncontrollable Urge", are the best songs. Yeah "Richard Hung Himself" is originally from The Adolescents, but their version isn't worthy to this one, no offense to The Adolescents (one of my favorite bands). Watching D.I. in Suburbia, then seeing them live in person is the wierdest thing....same with T.S.O.L. But they both live up to their name still. Get Horse Bites, and Dog Cries too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Donna from Ventura, CA 
Mar 9 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Subversives -From Here To Nowhere CD
Click for more info

Subversives
From Here To Nowhere CD

This is Amanda not Donna, (and I'm tired of saying that). This is good. I think it's their second cd....and I'm thinking about getting their first....yeah. The fastest songs on here though, are the songs that would be considered slow from other bands. But not every band has to be the same - well should be the same. Cuz they shouldn't be. I pretty much like all the songs the same. But I have a hard time understanding this dude, and following along in the lyrics, that I don't even think he's speaking english the whole time....but that's cuz I'm a dumbass. Up the punx! (who keep it real.haha)

Donna from Ventura, CA 
Mar 9 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Oi Polloi -Total Anarchoi CD
Click for more info

Oi Polloi
Total Anarchoi CD

This is Amanda not Donna. HAHA!!!!!!! Now this is good. It's not break-neck speed - but I still really like it. 9-18 are live, and the first 8 are in the studio. I listen to the whole thing through...all the time. Oi Polloi, is a good band, with some kickass music. Get Six of The Best, and...everything else from them...All the songs on here are good - so I won't bother naming the "best".

Donna from Ventura, CA 
Mar 9 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Street Brats -See You At The Bottom CD
Click for more info

Street Brats
See You At The Bottom CD

This is Amanda not Donna. The first three songs are the best. But this doesn't sound at all like Dead End Kids. Well, I only liked a couple songs on there though anyway......same here.......I could've lived without this really.....didn't miss much. I don't know, not really my thing.

Donna from Ventura, CA 
Mar 9 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
D.R.I. -Dirty Rotten Full Length (Reissue with Rarities + interactive) CD
Click for more info

D.R.I.
Dirty Rotten Full Length (Reissue with Rarities + interactive) CD

This is Amanda not Donna. This is good.....but I prefer Dealing With It, a lot more. Some of the songs on here, (I Don't Need Society, Couch Slouch, etc. etc.) are on Dealing With It, and they're re-done perfectly. But for all the really good songs on here anyway - make up for it. This is good good good anyways - so who cares? This is fricken' fast, and you need it. Get this and Dealing With It - yup. Then you'll have fun - haha. One of the fastes bands ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Donna from Ventura, CA 
Mar 1 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Flex Your Head CD
Click for more info

V/A
Flex Your Head CD

This is Amanda not Donna. This is good, not great. Dischord 1981 is better. So you should get that instead/first. Or this....do what you want. Straight edge or not all the DC bands are good - well for the most part - ya know. This is cheap comp. and most the bands are good, so it won't be a complete waste...

Donna from Ventura, CA 
Mar 1 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Oxymoron -Fuck The 90's, Here's Our Noise CD
Click for more info

Oxymoron
Fuck The 90's, Here's Our Noise CD

This is Amanda not Donna. Good - good. I listened to this for like 5 months straight - which is hard for me. This is a good German band. Best songs are: "Bored and Violent", "Hey You", "Dead End Generation", "Dirty Punk", "Mohican Tunes" - etc. ect. The whole thing's good. Whoever said the title should be: "Fuck People - Here's Our Noize!" is right....get this - get this - get this!!!!!!!!! Now - now - now!!!!!!!! Your life depends on it!!!!!!!!!!!! "The Pack is Back" is alright - but this beats all.

"The same like back in '76, bored and full of violence!!!"



Donna from Ventura, CA 
Mar 1 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -20 Years Of Dischord (Triple Disc Box Set) CD
Click for more info

V/A
20 Years Of Dischord (Triple Disc Box Set) CD

This was ok. The unrealeased song from Minor Threat was good. I can't remember too much of this...it's really long, and some of the bands really suck. But monstly the ones I never had heard of before. "Circles" from Dag Nasty is good, but I don't remember if that song is even on here...woops. "Fight" from Scream is good, but the second half ("American Justice") is boring. The best songs/bands are the ones you're all probably familiar with: Void, The Teen Idles, SOA, Government Issue, Fugazi, Dag Nasty, The Faith, Minor Threat, Scream, etc. etc. Buy it if you want it. Have fun. :) This is Amanda not Donna.

Donna from Ventura, CA 
Dec 26 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Green Day -Kerplunk (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Green Day
Kerplunk (Reissue) CD

I've only listened to this a couple times when I first bought it, so I'm probably not gonna tell you anything helpful about buying this...so buy it. It's good. Better than their American Idiot crap. Yup. This is good. Take a chance and buy it - don't like it? Sell it on eBay. This is Amanda not Donna. Get this and 1039/Smoothed Out Slappy Hours - a comp of all their LP material. And their first couple albums.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.