THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,807 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Graham from Co Wicklow, Ireland 
Dec 26 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Remains CD/DVD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Remains CD/DVD

Quality CD. Most of these songs are even better than th stuff on their normal albums. For Bloodpact members, the DVD is a bit disappointing and most members would have all the songs already, but a good package in all. I listen to it alot.

Graham from Co Wicklow, Ireland 
May 29 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fall Out Boy -Take This To Your Grave CD
Click for more info

Fall Out Boy
Take This To Your Grave CD

Just as good if not better than From Under the Cork Tree. This album should have made them big - but the follow up did. Odd.

Graham from Co Wicklow, Ireland 
May 29 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Sugarcult -Action DVD
Click for more info

Sugarcult
Action DVD

You are wondering why it is 9 dollars of so? Its just 20 minutes long. I recommend you buy their new Dvd Back to this Disaster. A lot better than this

Graham from Co Wicklow, Ireland 
May 29 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Halloween At The Metro Chicago - The Show Must Go Off! DVD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Halloween At The Metro Chicago - The Show Must Go Off! DVD

Solid Dvd - nothing ground breaking! Contains its fair share of older tunes so its not for the fans of only the new stuff

Graham from Co Wicklow, Ireland 
Apr 20 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Anti-Flag -For Blood And Empire CD
Click for more info

Anti-Flag
For Blood And Empire CD

SELL-OUTS!

Anti-Flag: "We havnt sold-out, we're just bringing our message to a wider audience" yea yea but so what?

Its an animal of a cd - all 13 tracks send a shiver down your spine

5 outta 5

Graham from Co Wicklow, Ireland 
Jan 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Yellowcard -Beyond Ocean Avenue: Live At The Electric Factory DVD
Click for more info

Yellowcard
Beyond Ocean Avenue: Live At The Electric Factory DVD

Ocean Avenue was most probably their best album to date (because the new one - Lights and Sounds, sucks basically) when it was released back in 2003 and this DVD recorded live in Philadelphia during the tour is that album was a perfect way to show all of us unlucky people who couldnt get to a show because they failed to come to their country.

Good fairly long set from the band which included now departed band member Ben Harper. The documentary after the live preformance is interesting - mainly just them on the Warped Tour kicking it.

The documentary doesnt live up to the greatness of Sugarcult's Back to this Disater , but its well worth the look, as their live show contained songs ranging throughout all of their years

Graham from Co Wicklow, Ireland 
Jan 4 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Goddamnit CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Goddamnit CD

The debut album! After releasing EP's on various labels in Chicago and whatnot - they sign for Asian Man Records in California and try do what they do best. The result sees Matt Skiba moving to San Francisco.

This album only gave the small listening world only a hint of what lay ahead for the band which saw 2 drummer changes and a rocky personal road for the frontman. This album delivers what you'd more than expect from a band making their album debut on the music scene.

This album is now 8 years old now - those years have taken Alkaline Trio from just another band trying to make it, to a band ready to take on the mainstream

Graham from Co Wicklow, Ireland 
Jan 4 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Maybe I'll Catch Fire CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Maybe I'll Catch Fire CD

Alkaline Trio go way back, slowly getting better with each album according to them. Even though this is from their pretty much early days, this CD rocks. Radio - probably one of their best tracks features on this record and is still today an essential track in thier live shows

I must admit that I prefer their newer material, its more mature and sounds alot better than their old stuff - but this is still a good album - one that has maybe kept Asian Man such a successful record label and created opportunity for them to expand.

Bring on February 23rd 2005 - Ambassador Theatre, Dublin, Ireland!

Graham from Co Wicklow, Ireland 
Dec 26 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Crimson [Deluxe Edition] [O-Card] [Brilliant Box] [2 Discs] [Enhanced] CD/DVD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Crimson [Deluxe Edition] [O-Card] [Brilliant Box] [2 Discs] [Enhanced] CD/DVD

Crimson was released earlier in 2005 with 13 solid tracks on there and may have finally put Alkaline Trio in the mainstream. 6 months down the line and something has gone wrong. Even with the success of 2 singles off it (Time to Waste and Mercy Me), it just seems like a bit of a cash grabber in the run-up to Christmas, and its fools like me that they're after too.

Most bands nowadays, using the Internet as a main way of promoting their stuff, let their fans download their demo material a few months after the release of that particular album. Whether the decision of releasing this album was down the the band themselves or greedy record label employee's, it remains to be known.

The demo tracks seem very bare, yes thats what they're meant to be but its like anyone can just pick up an instrument, spend 5 minutes at a studio and lay this stuff down. As an Alkaline Trio fan, I'd like to think that the band had no say in the decision of releasing this or not, but I dont think thats the case.

If you dont have the orginal version of Crimson or this deluxe one, buy the orginal one and save yourself the few dollars. If you've already got the orginal, I recommend you give this one a miss

Graham from Co Wicklow, Ireland 
Aug 23 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Green Day -Slappy 7

Green Day
Slappy 7"

You just have to get this if you are a Green Day fan. I know this is a re-issue of the orginal vinyl but its still worth getting. The orginal had a catalog number of 17 - this is 35. Catalog number 17 was only pressed 1000 times i think that were sold at shows and given to family and friends. Its contains both original tracks and a cover of "Knowledge" by fellow 924 Gilman Street band Operation Ivy. They still play this track at every show to this day.

All these 4 tracks appear later on an album called 1039/Smoothed Out Slappy Hours which is also on Lookout Records. But with Green Day taking their collection off that label due to unpaid royalties, I recommend you get all Green Day releases on Lookout now, because they're not making them anymore. Green Day will probably release the back collection again on another label, either on Billie Joe's label "Adeline Records" or on Warner Brothers "Reprise Records".

But back onto the Slappy EP - even if you dont own a reord player, and are a Green Day fan. I recommend you buy this - it brings you back to their old days of the late 80's when they were only another Oakland Bay Area band.

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.