THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,335 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 66 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
David from Lemon Grove, CA 
Oct 3 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Good Riddance -Remain In Memory - The Final Show CD
Click for more info

Good Riddance
Remain In Memory - The Final Show CD

As someone who was lucky enough to see them live many, many times, I think this is a great representation of how solid a band GR was. Songs from every album makes this a nice anthology of their career. The band sounds great and the recording quality is top notch as well. I only wish they would have put "Stand" on this.

David from Lemon Grove, CA 
Oct 3 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Good Riddance -My Republic CD
Click for more info

Good Riddance
My Republic CD

This is the last studio album GR released before calling it quits in 2007. As fans should expect, they go out with a bang! To me, My Republic sounds stylistically similar to 2001's "Symptoms of a Leveling Spirit", and I consider that a good thing. Very catchy and melodic, with a sharp, hardcore edge. This ranks up their with their first two albums (For God and Country and Comprehensive Guide) as the best work of the bands great career.



David from Lemon Grove, CA 
Oct 3 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Good Riddance -Bound By Ties Of Blood And Affection CD
Click for more info

Good Riddance
Bound By Ties Of Blood And Affection CD

Another solid album by Good Riddance. Like most of their releases, this record has all the styles GR are known for - Fast, melodic skate punk, hardcore, pop punk. Personally, I'm not always into their Black Flag/hardcore style stuff, but there is enough of the more melodic punk style here to keep me interested the whole way through. My favorites would be, "Made To Be Broken", "Saccharine", "Boxing Day", "There's No 'I' In Team", and "Dylan".

David from Lemon Grove, CA 
Oct 3 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pulley -@#!* CD
Click for more info

Pulley
@#!* CD

Great, fast, skate punk album front to back. Lots of energy, buzzing guitars, quick & tight drumming, and the always solid vocals of Scott Radinsky. And the songs are all really catchy. I think this is my favorite Pulley record. This is the kinda music that gave Epitaph credibility. Now they have none.

David from Lemon Grove, CA 
Oct 3 2010 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Ten Foot Pole -Swill CD
Click for more info

Ten Foot Pole
Swill CD

Really not that great an album. I just bought it for the nastalgia and it doesn't really pass the test of time. Their album REV, on the other hand, IS trully a GREAT 90's skate punk record. Get REV instead or get one of the many awesome Pulley albums like Esteem Driven Engine, @#!*, or Matters.

David from Lemon Grove, CA 
Dec 18 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Propagandhi -Supporting Caste CD
Click for more info

Propagandhi
Supporting Caste CD

Like many fans, I sometimes find it hard to reconcile the difference in styles between the first two Propagandhi albums and the last three. I miss the pop sensibility that John K. Sampson brought to the band. I miss the sense of humor that was the spoon full of sugar that helped the medecine (geo politics and socioeconomics) go down. I miss the raw, punk skate rock style of How To Clean Everything.

But bands and musicians grow, so as fans we must try and grow with them or go our seperate ways. Propagandhi is a band worth growing with, as they've always challenged the listener, both sonically and with there message. The music is a little more polished and a little more metal influenced. The message is a little more bleak. But the quality of both message and music is still top notch and very much worth the investment, both monetarily and intelectually.

David from Lemon Grove, CA 
Dec 18 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Wrecktrospective (Triple Disc) CD
Click for more info

V/A
Wrecktrospective (Triple Disc) CD

I got my first taste of The Fat as a high school sophmore back in good ol' 1992...Yeah, I'm old. My friend was playing her new Lagwagon album "Duh" on her trucks kick-ass cassette tape deck, sweet! I remember thinking how awesome things must be for Fat Mike with his band on Epitaph and now he's putting out his friends albums on his very own label! Livin' the dream!

So (mumble, mumble) years later it's 2009 and I own a pretty large amount of CD's and Vinyl with the Fat Wreck logo stamped on the back. So this Wrecktrospective is a 3 disc collection of reminders of all the good times I've had listening to these overweight bands.

The first disc plays like a Fat compilation. 33 highlights from the FAT catalogue picked by the big guy himself. Though I own many of the albums that these songs come from it's still fun to listen to in the context of a "greatest hits" selection.

Disc two is very cool as it is all Demo recordings, 28 of 'em. It's always fun to hear early incarnations of songs and then you can go listen to how the songs changed in the final product. Some stand outs here are Good Riddance, Rise Against, and The Lawrence Arms.

The third and final disc is the 27 songs that make up the entire collection of the "Fat Club, Monthly 7 Inch Series". This is full of great songs, many of them only found here. My favorites here are The Vandals, American Steel, Swingin' Utters, Larry Arms, and One Man Army.

David from Lemon Grove, CA 
Dec 18 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
NOFX -Cokie The Clown (Out Of Print) CD
Click for more info

NOFX
Cokie The Clown (Out Of Print) CD

This EP combines the songs from the two 7 inch records, "Cokie The Clown" & "My Orphan Year" and puts them on CD. I have an extensive 7 inch collection, but I still love the CD so I really appreciate that they put this out on both formats.

The Fat Circus is piling in the clown car and they managed to squeeze in 5 songs that didn't make it onto the last NOFX record "Coaster". Fortunately, these are quality songs and not just a few crappy b-sides that didn't make the cut...although, I guess that they didn't...

The title track kicks things off and its classic NOFX. They really understand the importance of coming out of the gates with a fast, catchy, high energy song. A highlight for me is how Melvin and Fatty trade off vocal duties on the verses.

Track two "Straight Outta Massachusetts" is probably the weakest of the five. It's just a quick, mid tempo little ditty thats got a mildly funny theme. Not great, not bad.

"Fermented and flailing" is a great pop punk song with a cool start/stop/start progression. It reminds me a little bit of some of the more up beat stuff on Punk In Drublic.

"Codependence Day": Fast and furious with palm muted verses that build to release in the bridges and choruses.

The EP ends on a somber note with the acoustic version of "My Orphan Year". A nicely done tribute to the passing of both of Fat Mike's parents. Mike does a nice job finger picking his guitar in a classical style.

David from Lemon Grove, CA 
Dec 16 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Classics Of Love -Walking In Shadows EP CD
Click for more info

Classics Of Love
Walking In Shadows EP CD

It's always hard to listen to Jessie Michaels music and not compare it with Operation Ivy. It's totally unfair, but I can't help wishing more of the OP IV sound was present here.

This really sounds like a combination of Jessie's two post OP IV bands, Big Rig and Common Rider.

David from Lemon Grove, CA 
Dec 16 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Ben Weasel -The Brain That Wouldn't Die CD
Click for more info

Ben Weasel
The Brain That Wouldn't Die CD

This is a live incarnation of the beloved Screeching Weasel album "My Brain Hurts". The recording quality is great and Ben and the band sound spot on.

The item's description is slightly misleading when it says, "two additional songs". It does contain two songs not on the actual album of My Brain Hurts, but this is because they take the place of two songs that are left off. I Can See Clearly is replaced with Cool Kids and Fathead is replaced by This Ain't Hawaii. Kind of a bummer as they easily could have included all these songs and more without cuting two songs from the original album.

I guess it's just one more reason to love and hate Ben Weasel.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 66 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.