THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,737 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 115 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Mic from Provo, UT 
Sep 10 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Daggermouth -Stallone (Colored Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Daggermouth
Stallone (Colored Vinyl) LP

This album has a place next to my heart, I'm sure if you don't know then you SHOULD know nigga. Daggermouth was probably responsible for bringing back melodic hardcore, though I have mixed feelings about the genre and some of it's applications by less worthy bands, these boys fucking bring it. Think your favorite pop punk band having a complicated relationship with your favorite hardcore band, sing-alongs silly song titles and passion, your dick is hard ain't it brotha? Buy this up, I'm sure it'll be OOP pretty soon, so I guess writing this review is a waste of time, but it's a great album and if you're wasting your time with shitty pop-punk bands that sing like little bitches buy this and you'll never look back... That is if you want to man, it's totally up to you.

Mic from Indianapolis, IN 
Aug 15 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cold Cave -Cherish The Light Years LP
Click for more info

Cold Cave
Cherish The Light Years LP

it's good, you should buy it if you like that sort of thing, if you don't then I guess you shouldn't cause then you wouldn't be happy with your purchase. Some people will like it, some people won't.

Mic from Zionsville, IN 
Apr 17 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Deftones -Diamond Eyes (Limited White Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Deftones
Diamond Eyes (Limited White Vinyl) LP

Deftones, unlike me, get better with age homie. This is all the good parts of Saturday Night Wrists (which seemed a little misguided but still had solid trax) and then a touch on the past sound they had (not over the top though but the aggression is still there), it's as if they can't get old somehow they found the musical fountain of youth and they can keep crapping out records that don't suck ass. From the lush melodicism of Sex Tape or the crushing CMND/CTRL there isn't really a dull moment on this album, it's as if they wanted every song on here to be the best song on the album, the only track I can complain about is Rocketskates but only because the lyrics and the song title are fucking silly. So obviously you should pick this up, white vinyl is like good vinyl it makes you feel more pure when you play it (oh lordy my sins are washed clean!) so pick it up holmes and jam the fuck out.

Mic from Indianapolis, IN 
Apr 17 2011 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Four Year Strong -Enemy Of The World LP
Click for more info

Four Year Strong
Enemy Of The World LP

Seems to lose steam after the first few tracks, no real bangers here it's the type of record you pick up and then end up hocking at the local record store not even thinking twice about it. I really can't get excited for more than two songs on here, it seems like they're hardly even trying, the choruses come off as "blah" on most tracks, it seems like someone just handed them money and said "hit up the studio and fuck around on the keyboard while three dudes sing at once, but not in a Path of Resistance way, there is only one screamer here (he's a taker not a giver)". I mean something makes me super want to like this album, maybe I'm just getting older and more bitter and want to open my heart up to something more easycore, but the whole word easy means that there is little effort being put in and you can certaintly tell with this record, but I'll give it an extra star for the silly record cover. Wouldn't really recommend unless you already like "non-effort core".

Mic from Zionsville, IN 
Apr 17 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Beautys -A # 1 Sex Shop Employee 7''
Click for more info

Beautys
A # 1 Sex Shop Employee 7''

I had to drop a line about my favorite band from my former home city, Fort Wayne, Indiana holmes! Three catchy ass pop punk bands who used to be a local band wet dream in a dead scene, they were the first band I ever saw live and they were local champions, long gone now but you should pick this up and play "coverband" on repeat, cheap and worth buying if you like pop punk with a girl singing (not emo pop punk mind you but like Ramones kinda shits homie and it's sarcastic girl singing not "I miss my boyfriend" singing). Anyways, I think it'd be a good investment and it's catchy, crying shame it's all over :(

Mic from Zionsville, IN 
May 25 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Shook Ones -The Unquotable A.M.H. LP
Click for more info

Shook Ones
The Unquotable A.M.H. LP

This is the best Shook Ones record by far (and it's their newest, how often does that happen?). I'd highly suggest it to you oh listener of music. You'll dig the Kiddynamitelifetimedagnastywhateverthefuckismelodichardcore sound for sure!

Mic from Zionsville, IN 
May 25 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Aerosols -Aerosols LP
Click for more info

Aerosols
Aerosols LP

Good stuff, buy it I reckon... I mean what's the point of writting an indepth review when this is just going to go out of print and won' be displayed on interpunk anymore?

Mic from Zionsville, IN 
Jan 22 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Heads Vs. Breakers -Apathy Is The New Black LP
Click for more info

Heads Vs. Breakers
Apathy Is The New Black LP

Just think of this as the best album Lifetime didn't put out, not that it's better than lifetime (that'd be sacrilege) it's just as awesome. I'd highly recommend you purchasing this fine LP.

Mic from Zionsville, IN 
Jan 22 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Insect Warfare -Insect Warfare LP
Click for more info

Insect Warfare
Insect Warfare LP

Everyone whose with it knows what this shit is, 9 minutes of utter distortion. Some liked it some hated it. I loved it

Mic from Zionsville, IN 
Jan 22 2010 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Cripple Bastards -Variante Alla Morte LP
Click for more info

Cripple Bastards
Variante Alla Morte LP

This sucked, I know this band is way old and good power violence, maybe their old shit, this is hardly good, it's boring kinda hardcore music. The guys look total nu metal too.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 115 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.