THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,632 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Gert Erik from Bergen, Norway 
Jan 25 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Copeland -Eat, Sleep, Repeat CD
Click for more info

Copeland
Eat, Sleep, Repeat CD

Well worth buying. Copeland's second best album. "You are my sunshine" are slightly better, but this one is still a very good release.

Gert Erik from Fjell, Norway 
Jul 24 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Escape Plan -Calculating Infinity CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Escape Plan
Calculating Infinity CD

Quoting: "Get ready to rumble, as New Jersey's lethal Dillinger Escape Plan return with a vicious hybrid of metallic-shred, hardcore rip. Loaded with soul-searing vocals, anvil-pounding riffs, out-there percussion pummel, and punishing speed shifts. Completely intense, it will leave you spent for days on after." All you need to know, has been said there, except that this is probably the best core-album that has ever been made.

Gert Erik from Fjell, Norway 
Jul 24 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Hot Cross -Fair Trades And Farewells CD
Click for more info

Hot Cross
Fair Trades And Farewells CD

Well, not as good as Cryonics, but still, this is a good effort from Hot Cross, which is well worth your money. Good dynamic structures, ranging from chaotic, technical riffage, with the typical Hot Cross spirit, to nice emotional relax-parts. But Sometimes I feel its a bit uninspired, and track nr. 5, which is a instrumental kind of a interlude-song, would have been better to put on a future full-length or something for a filler. And the Ep is a little bit too short too. When track number 6, which is a great one suddenly ends, you're sitting left a little bit let down, cause you're wanting more. But I guess thats the thing with Hot Cross. When they broke up after two albums, and two EP-s, at least I was terribly disappointed, and wanted more.

Gert Erik from Fjell, Norway 
Jul 24 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bled -Pass The Flask (Reissue with Bonus Tracks) CD
Click for more info

Bled
Pass The Flask (Reissue with Bonus Tracks) CD

This is so tight, hard, energetic and at the same time beatiful. From start to finish, this cd will blow you away. All in all one of the best hardcore cd-s of all time. Too bad, The Bled has only stagnated since this album. "Found In The Flood" was good, but not this good, and their last effort, "silent treatment" is not worth listening too. (at least not the 5 first tracks. After that I didn't want to waste my time anymore). But anyway, with this album, The Bled stroke me hard in my heart, from the powerful start, to the Epic end, and has ever since then kept a safe place there.

Gert Erik from Aurland, Norway 
Nov 9 2007 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Bullet For My Valentine -Live At Brixton DVD
Click for more info

Bullet For My Valentine
Live At Brixton DVD

cool band. but live, they don't impress me that much. Big concert, many people, stunning pyro-effects and lights and blah, blah, blah. The guys are very static on stage, and just walks around. Give me some energy and engagement for christ's sake! But the music rocks though, and they have a powerful and very "headbangable" sound. But one thing is a band's sound, and another is how they act on stage.

I bought this for my brother though, and he loves it. And i guess that is the most important.

ps. Hand of Blood is amazing.

Gert Erik from Aurland, Norway 
Nov 9 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Poison the Well -Opposite Of December CD
Click for more info

Poison the Well
Opposite Of December CD

This cd is amazing. Simply said. So hard, and yet so emotional. One of the best hardcore-albums to date. Buy it!

Gert Erik from Aurland, Norway 
May 9 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
7-10 Split -Kill The Messenger CD
Click for more info

7-10 Split
Kill The Messenger CD

This cd is okay. At some parts, especially the hard parts, things sound very good, but sometimes things get too poppy and cliche-impressed, and i almost want to puke. I hate the fact that after good, kicking, hard starts of the songs, they get soft almost at once. But anyway, I love the idea of mixing hardcore and pop-punk, and some tracks like "The Battle Of Shiloh" and "Black Lung" raise the album.

Overall: 3 weak stars.

Gert Erik from Aurland, Norway 
May 3 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Cross -Cryonics CD
Click for more info

Hot Cross
Cryonics CD

I bought this album without having heard a single song before, I just had a good feeling about it. I´ve heard some Saetia-songs before though, and I trusted all the good criticism here on interpunk and on music-sites like sputnikmusic.com which by the way is a great site. After listening to it countless times through, I have to say it has given me a reincarnation in my music-weekday.

This is truly a masterpiece.

Every instrument plays its own unique things, and it blends together perfectly. Just like its a symbiosis between the musicians. It has great dynamics ranging from beautiful clean-parts to tight, powerful parts. The guitar riffs are complex and original, very typical Hot Cross I´d say. And its got many nice clean parts with screaming upon it as a contrast. The drumming has a lot of diversity. The vocals are raw and unique, and with a lot of angst and energy, and he screams out short powerful phrases in moments you don´t expect. I can understand people disliking the unpolished, unmelodic "in-your-face"-sound though. I usually don´t think so much about the bass when listening to music. It just is there, necesserily enough. But on this album its so much more. It´s not just plodding along with the music, just to make it bold. It´s got independent lines that ranges with deep feeling and powerful rhytm.

The best aspect of this cd in my opinion is the "asymmetry" in the music, or the surprise-moments if you can call it that. The rhytm is often fractured, but in a good way. And the new tacts starts again when you don´t expect it. Along with untypical build-ups, it makes the music interesting.

The only bad things I have to say about this album is that the production-quality isn´t the best, but i´ll say that this makes the heart and soul of the album. And not all of the tracks are classics, but you´re gonna search a long time to find an album who can brag about that.

All in all I beg on my knees and pray for many others to buy this album and then have a reincarnation in their music-weekday for themselves.

Gert Erik from Aurland, Norway 
Apr 11 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Strung Out -Suburban Teenage Wasteland Blues CD
Click for more info

Strung Out
Suburban Teenage Wasteland Blues CD

This cd is ok, nothing special. its very simple fast straightforward skate-punk, which can work out when I'm in a certain mood for it. But it's got a feelgood-impress in it that is typically Strung Out, which I like. Buy this cd if you like bands like Lagwagon, Nofx, Mxpx etc.

Gert Erik from Aurland, Norway 
Mar 23 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Thrice -The Illusion Of Safety CD
Click for more info

Thrice
The Illusion Of Safety CD

I have to say, this is one of the best albums i have ever heard! Powerful music with tight, catchy riffs! Theres not a single deadlock in this album! Buy this, and you´ll be hooked up! Artist In The Ambulance is great too! Buy both!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.