THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,164 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Isaac from Linwood, ON Canada 
May 29 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -Leatherface Tribute (Double Disc) CD
Click for more info

V/A
Leatherface Tribute (Double Disc) CD

I was sure wanting more leatherface music so I figured I couldn't go wrong with a tribute. High expectations, and at first I quite liked it surpisingly. After many listens I can still say its not half bad, some standouts including saint catherines, mike margarelli, popzillas, and of course many average. Hot Water Musics "Springtime" was quite a letdown. It seems there should be a little more creativity in doing covers but many songs seem to lack any sort of style in my opinion. If your a leatherface fan than pick it up. That is all.

Isaac from Linwood, ON Canada 
Aug 23 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Agony & Irony CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Agony & Irony CD

Well, I thought I better give it a few spins before I make a fair review. I think its safe to say the Trio has lost alot of fans with this cd but not me. Agony and Irony is a little more polished, and in some cases (Love, Love, Kiss, Kiss) very horribly written. But their are exceptions: this cd alone is worth getting for songs like 'Do you wanna know', 'lost and rendered', and of course 'into the night'. Yes, you could say they've gone mainstream but i'm not quite ready to give them up. If you liked 'Crimson' you'll probably like this cd as well. If your strictly into their older cds such as 'From Here to Infirmary' than maybe not. It takes awhile to like thats all

Isaac from Linwood, ON Canada 
Dec 14 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Leatherface -Dog Disco CD
Click for more info

Leatherface
Dog Disco CD

Leatherface is back again with flare. This cd is great but not Horsebox (horsebox was meant to have a 5). Great songs include Hoodlum, Bakelite, Raga, and of course the best song on the cd, YOU. I love these guys, and so should YOU. YOU should buy this cd. YOU should also buy Horsebox first. Then this one. now

Isaac from Linwood, ON Canada 
Dec 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Weakerthans -Reunion Tour CD
Click for more info

Weakerthans
Reunion Tour CD

Yeah Weakerthans. These guys are so cool, and so is this cd. Very mello and hilarious. Realize that you have to be in the mood for it, and I can only takeso much of it (quite a bit actually) before I need something with a little more kick. It's kind of hilarious that John Sampson used to be Propaghandi. They are waaay different. Anyways, buy this cd, it's worth it.

Isaac from Linwood, ON Canada 
Oct 20 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Chuck Ragan -Feast Or Famine CD
Click for more info

Chuck Ragan
Feast Or Famine CD

Chuck Ragan, you are the man, I appritiate you switch to solo folk music, not because I prefer it over punk, but because it's fresh and i'm glad you consider things like that. You seem like such a respectful guy and very laid back. I can learn alot from you. Oh back to Feast or Famine, it's good. The Boat, Do What you Do, Hearts of Stone and of course Do You Pray-notice. please avoid the mockery, Christianity has alot of very positive things that will change your life-if you let it. But yeah, it's a fine cd, your the man Chuck, maybe you can play in Canada sometime-Toronto? PIck up this cd

Isaac from Linwood, ON Canada 
Oct 20 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Leatherface -Horsebox CD
Click for more info

Leatherface
Horsebox CD

This is interesting! I don't know what to think, Frankie's voice is cool yet I feel like I'm straining to hear it half the time and I wish you could understand it alittle. It's most defenitely original, and I see alot of hope in a band like this. They remain small (for a very selective audience), and their lyrics are...alright. Just that. Not amazing but better then others. The intro to Sour Grapes alone gets me excited. EVO POP is amazing. The cover of True Colours is cool, Watching You Sleep is interesting also. Give it a try, and put some selection in your collection.

Isaac from Linwood, ON Canada 
Oct 20 2007 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio/Hot Water Music -Split CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio/Hot Water Music
Split CD

A mistake! Because I already have Remains by Alkaline Trio, which has those 3 songs-which are OK (Queen of Pain is good, but stupid lyrics). Where have all the great songwriters gone...long time passing. The two songs by HWM haven't stuck to me-YET. I'm a moderate fan (only enjoy Caution). HWM's covers of Radio and Bleeder are...well...not that great. Earlier Alkaline Trio sucks anyways.

Isaac from Linwood, ON Canada 
Oct 20 2007 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Hot Water Music -Never Ender CD
Click for more info

Hot Water Music
Never Ender CD

As of now...this cd's doing nothing for me. The only other HWM cd I have is Caution and even that cd took me a while to get into. I love it now. If your new to these guys get Caution. It's a little more polished but not slick and it's fabulous. Skip this, unless you got into their earlier stuff.

Isaac from Linwood, ON Canada 
Sep 27 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -From Here To Infirmary CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
From Here To Infirmary CD

Well, this cd seems to be the end of the old Alkaline Trio. Which is good. I've noticed many terrible ratings on Good Mourning and Crimson and they are by far Alkaline Trios BEST cds. Crimson is slightly better. Now, if you know Alkaline Trio through their old stuff then you will love this cd, it's less polished (too bad) and less talented. You can tell after listening to their newer stuff. If you learned about Alkaline Trio through their new stuff this cd might be borderline. Yes Alkaline Trio has changed, but definetely for the better. It's too bad their lyrics are poor, I don't understand why everyone loves it,but musically these guys are dinamite. Good songs are Armageddon and Stupid Kid. Invest in Crimson or Good Mourning then consider getting it. I don't have any regrets buying this cd, but it's lacking what their newer cds have.

Isaac from Linwood, ON Canada 
Sep 27 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Catch 22 -Keasbey Nights CD
Click for more info

Catch 22
Keasbey Nights CD

This is good stuff. I had been out of ska/punk for a long time (last band was OC Supertones, they were great) and this is a pretty cool style. Very talented, and maybe a little too fast. All in all, its quite good and lyrically its decent, (i like their communist viewpoint). Get it. If you like ska and punk, you will like this cd. YOU WILL LIKE THIS CD.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.