THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,231 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Oliver from Royal Palm Beach, FL 
Dec 28 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fugazi -Furniture 7

Fugazi
Furniture 7"

I love Fugazi, they're my favorite band ever. I just got this CD and I already love it, but it's so damn short.

Oliver from Royal Palm Beach, FL 
Dec 9 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
In My Eyes -Nothing to Hide CD
Click for more info

In My Eyes
Nothing to Hide CD

I really like In My Eyes. It's sad that they broke up, because we need more hardcore bands like this. If you like old school NYHC, you'll like this. I like the Explosion a lot too, even though they aren't hardcore, but the Explosion is Damian's new band. This is good, positive, straight-edge hardcore CD.

Oliver from Royal Palm Beach, FL 
Dec 9 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Dischord 1981: Year In 7in. CD
Click for more info

V/A
Dischord 1981: Year In 7in. CD

This is great. It's pretty hard to find the Teen Idles and S.O.A. stuff, so this is great for that reason. A lot of my friends hate SOA, however I like them a lot. The booklet is really nice too, because you can see old pics of Henry Garfield (Henry Rollins' real name) and Ian MacKaye. This music is really good too, if you like old school punk: Minor Threat, Black Flag, Negative Approach, etc., then you will like this a lot. I definetly would recommend this.

Oliver from Royal Palm Beach, FL 
Dec 9 2001 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -In Flight Program CD
Click for more info

V/A
In Flight Program CD

When I ordered this CD I didn't know many of the bands excepet for the NYHC bands -- that's what I was interested in, and it ended up being ok. Youth of Today, Gorilla Biscuits, Judge, Warzone, Bold, Quicksand, Burn, etc. are all great, but the other bands (Texas is the Reason, Sense Field, etc.) aren't my kind of punk. So if you like NYHC I recommend not really buying this CD, if you're into new school stuff, good for you.

Oliver from Royal Palm Beach, FL 
Sep 13 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Youth Brigade -All Style, No Substance 7

Youth Brigade
All Style, No Substance 7"

This record is cool cause some of the proceeds go to earthquake survivors, not to mention that the music is good, but there is only 2 songs. "All Style, No Substance" is the best song, it sounds very much like the Clash. Youth Brigade is cool because it doesn't sound like every other punk band, they have a really distinguishable sound that I really like.

Oliver from Royal Palm Beach, FL 
Sep 13 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Missing 23rd -All For The Sake Of Almost 7

Missing 23rd
All For The Sake Of Almost 7"

The Missing 23rd is in my opinion one of the most promising bands in current punk rock. No pop shit here. You can hear all of the influences in here; Minor Threat, Gorilla Biscuits, Youth of Today, Ill Repute, 7 Seconds, Black Flag, etc. Their best CD is "The Powers That Be" but it's not for sale here. Everything by them is good though. Pick this up if your tired of pop-punk/new school.

Oliver from Royal Palm Beach, FL 
Sep 13 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Subhumans -Day The Country Died CD
Click for more info

Subhumans
Day The Country Died CD

Of course we all know the Subhumans kick major ass. So if your a fan, you have to buy this CD, it awesome. From beginning to end, it's awesome. Of course, some songs are better than others. "Subvert City" is probably the best song (in my opinion). There isn't one bad song on here though. Buy it right now, dammit.

Oliver from Royal Palm Beach, FL 
Sep 13 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Youth Of Today -Youth Of Today 7

Youth Of Today
Youth Of Today 7"

This 7" is fucking awesome. It's old school positive New York hardcore and it's great. Of course, only having 3 songs isn't great, but it has a lyrics sheet and stuff. The recording is record quality, of course. If you are a Youth of Today fan, it's a must, but if not, buy a full length first. Good stuff.

 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.