THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,174 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 85 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Nicke from Bolingbrook, IL 
Mar 22 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Through The Eyes Of The Dead -Skepsis CD
Click for more info

Through The Eyes Of The Dead
Skepsis CD

In my opinion this will be one of the best metal CDs of 2010. Its brutal yet it has its catchiness. The songs are well structured. The vocals go from the guttural vomit style to the screeching and screaming. The drumming is great. Everything about this CD is just what American metal should be. If you like Job For A Cowboy-Whitechapel-The Red Chord-The Black Dahlia Murder-Carnifex-ABACABB-Despised Icon...You will love this fucking CD. I heard older TTEOTD and I wasnt all too impressed. I heard some new stuff online and this CD really shows their growth as a band and is my favorite metal CD of 2010 so far (Im writing this in late March)

Nicke from Bolingbrook, IL 
Mar 22 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
See You Next Tuesday -Intervals CD
Click for more info

See You Next Tuesday
Intervals CD

This CD is like a cross of old Converge with old The Number 12 Looks Like You. This isnt a CD you can just pop in and be instantly hooked. Theres nothing catchy about See You Next Tuesday. Its some good stuff though. This is one of those CDs you can throw in at a family holiday get together just to check how many gasps and blank stares you get

Nicke from Bolingbrook, IL 
Feb 7 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Asking Alexandria -Stand Up and Scream CD
Click for more info

Asking Alexandria
Stand Up and Scream CD

This is another of those pleasant surprises I came across that Im really liking. Asking Alexandria-Stand Up And Scream...Really sounds like the most generic "screamo" you can imagine. Im thinking Blessthefall and Eyes Set To Kill type shit. I heard a song online and I had to check them out...The song wasnt bad at all. Im sure the kids will end up clinging to these guys. Id heard most of it online and its funny that when the CD arrived the sticker on the front listed the same 3 bands Id compared them to...Imagine a meld of The Devil Wears Prada-Enter Shikari and Bring Me The Horizon. Id mostly say they sound like a better TDWP. The CD flows together well and feels like a cohesive package. Theres some more "emo" styled songs on there...But I can even tolerate them. There really isnt a bad song on this CD. Even the little techno break in the middle of the CD is amusing. The guy that does the programming for these guys is a beast...Very Enter Shikarilike. Im too old to be listening to shit like this...But this is a really good debut CD. As long as they dont bitch out I think these guys could put out a stellar second release once they get the experience behind them and grow as a band. This really is a CD that will appeal to a wide audience and will not disappoint

Nicke from Bolingbrook, IL 
Feb 1 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Hails And Horns -#16 Zine
Click for more info

Hails And Horns
#16 Zine

$1.50 for a metal magazine. Cant go wrong. I just wish Hails+Horns was a bit better put together and more coherent like Decibel. The cover is great for this issue

Nicke from Bolingbrook, IL 
Feb 1 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Hails And Horns -#14 Zine
Click for more info

Hails And Horns
#14 Zine

$1.50 for a metal magazine. Cant go wrong. I just wish Hails+Horns was a bit better put together and more coherent like Decibel

Nicke from Bolingbrook, IL 
Feb 1 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Hails And Horns -#12 Zine
Click for more info

Hails And Horns
#12 Zine

$1.50 for a metal magazine. Cant go wrong. I just wish Hails+Horns was a bit better put together and more coherent like Decibel

Nicke from Bolingbrook, IL 
Feb 1 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Racebannon -First There Was The Emptiness CD
Click for more info

Racebannon
First There Was The Emptiness CD

Racebannon is one of those bands that defy and type of labeling or genre. If "Incoherent noise" was a genre of music...Maybe there. The closest band I can think of is Converge...And Racebannon makes Converge seem tame. Dont get me wrong...Its not bad stuff at all...Just an acquired taste. This is something you cant buy without listening first (Theres samples at CD Now...But buy it from Interpunk)

Theres some subliminal shit going on here too...This CD does seem to piss cats off. Maybe thats the genre....."Catcore"

Nicke from Bolingbrook, IL 
Feb 1 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Greeley Estates -No Rain, No Rainbow CD
Click for more info

Greeley Estates
No Rain, No Rainbow CD

I love being surprised like this. I had listened to Go West Young Man online after seeing so many ads for it and I was quite unimpressed. It was so typical of the "emo" metal/screamo shit where the "good cop" vocals just destroy what otherwise could be a pretty damn good song. Just recently I saw these guys were playing with The Chariot here at Reggies and had a new CD coming out so I checked them out online again. This CD is a colossal improvement. The vocals are awesome going from The Black Dahlia Murdersish metal to This Is Hellsh hardcore...And the "good cop" vocals arent as whiny sounding. This Cd reminds me alot of Asking Alexandria...Which put out one of the most impressive debuts Ive heard in a while. Im too old to be wearing a flourescent Greeley Estates shirt with a cutely drawn monster or skull on it any time soon...But the CD is a guilty pleasure

Nicke from Bolingbrook, IL 
Feb 1 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Trap Them -Seizures In Barren Praise CD
Click for more info

Trap Them
Seizures In Barren Praise CD

Its another Deathwish CD. This CD could be packaged with the new Rise+Fall and people would think its a double by the same band. Like Ive said before...If it has cover art by Jake Bannon and/or its recorded by Kurt Ballou you pretty much know what youre getting. Not a bad CD by any means...Just the usual Deathwish styled hardcore

Nicke from Bolingbrook, IL 
Feb 1 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Killing The Dream -Fractures CD
Click for more info

Killing The Dream
Fractures CD

Nothing mindblowing here... Just straight up angry and aggressive hardcore along the lines of Dead Swans-Ruiner-The Banner-This Is Hell-Trap Them-Defeater. Its not bad at all... Its just so typical. I love this genre of hardcore where it sounds like the singer is trying to convey the emotion behind the music to such an extent that hes about to spew his vocal chords and intestines...But it seems there isnt much range in this genre. You can usually tell what a CD will sound like now if it has cover art by Jake Bannon and/or its recorded by Kurt Ballou. I admire Defeater for putting out a concept album of sorts and telling such vivid stories through their lyrics

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 85 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.