THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,708 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 25 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Mark from Milton Keynes, United Kingdom 
May 24 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tim Armstrong -A Poet's Life CD/DVD
Click for more info

Tim Armstrong
A Poet's Life CD/DVD

Don't be expecting this to sound like Rancid. It doesn't. Think more like The Specials, Lee Perry, and Two-Tone music of the 80s. If you like Reggae you should like this CD. "Lady Demeter", "Wake Up" and "Among The Dead" are the stand out tracks. A good album for summer listening.

Mark from Milton Keynes, United Kingdom 
May 24 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Zolof The Rock And Roll Destroyer -Popsicle CD
Click for more info

Zolof The Rock And Roll Destroyer
Popsicle CD

This won't be to everyone's tastes but if you are a fan of shameless fun and pop music you have to check this out. "Argh...I'm A Pirate" may be one of the most danceable songs I've ever heard and always puts me in a good mood. A good slice of fun to brighten up even the dreariest day.

Mark from Milton Keynes, United Kingdom 
May 24 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Motion City Soundtrack -Commit This To Memory (Deluxe Version) CD/DVD
Click for more info

Motion City Soundtrack
Commit This To Memory (Deluxe Version) CD/DVD

I already had this CD but I had to get it again to get the DVD content. I wasn't disapointed as the DVD is great value with a gig and lots of extras on it. This band is fantastic and they are only going to get better. You need this CD.

Mark from Milton Keynes, United Kingdom 
May 24 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Remains CD/DVD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Remains CD/DVD

Even the songs that they left off their albums or put on compilations are better than most bands put out on their albums. It would have been good to have studio and a live CDs in this release but I'm not going to complain about it. The DVD is good and the songs are awesome. You get a bonus disc of even more tracks if you're a Blood Pact member.

Mark from Milton Keynes, United Kingdom 
May 24 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Smoking Popes -Party's Over CD
Click for more info

Smoking Popes
Party's Over CD

Although these are all covers there is that Smoking Popes charm that shines through each track. This isn't as good as their other 2 albums but if you are a fan you should certaintly get this. This is one of my favourite ever bands and I only wish that more people knew and loved this band. I can't wait for their new CD later this year.

Mark from London, United Kingdom 
Nov 30 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bayside -Bayside (Bonus DVD) CD
Click for more info

Bayside
Bayside (Bonus DVD) CD

I think this is a bit of a step up from their last album, not a huge amount but enough to make a difference. Some great songs on here. I guess the singer's voice could get annoying, but I like it. Good songs good album. Get this if you're looking for something that's a bit pop, punk, alternative.

Mark from London, United Kingdom 
Nov 30 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Limbeck -Let Me Come Home CD
Click for more info

Limbeck
Let Me Come Home CD

Not as good as their first album but still pretty good if you like alt-country. A good album to listen to in the afternoon at work with a hangover!

Mark from London, United Kingdom 
Mar 23 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Bayside -Long Stories Short CD
Click for more info

Bayside
Long Stories Short CD

Good cd, not as good as their 'Sirens and condolences' cd, but as a first release it is pretty good. Guitar solos were a little long and over the top, also the songs weren't quite as good as their later efforts but still worth a listen. I'd suggest getting 'S & C' if you are starting out with this band and get this as a follow up.

Mark from London, United Kingdom 
Mar 8 2005 Rating: 2/5 Stars
V/A -Atticus Dragging The Lake Vol. 3 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Atticus Dragging The Lake Vol. 3 CD

I was a bit disapointed with this cd. I've got the first 2 in this series and really enjoyed them but this didn't really interest me at all. The Motion City Soundtrack song was good as was MXPX but the rest was just average and didn't really hold my attention. Still, that's what you get with comps.

Mark from Kapolei, HI 
Jan 6 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Nirvana -With The Lights Out CD/DVD
Click for more info

Nirvana
With The Lights Out CD/DVD

If you're a big fan you've probably got most of the stuff on bootlegs anyway but there are still some great 'new' things on here too. The DVD is pretty cool and it's great to see how the songs have developed along the way to what we all know now.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 25 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.