THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,807 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Bryan from Modesto, CA 
Jul 24 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
New Bomb Turks -Night Before The Day The Earth Stood Still CD
Click for more info

New Bomb Turks
Night Before The Day The Earth Stood Still CD

Buy this CD before you waste your money on any of the "garage" crap you see on MTV.

The Hives were inspired enough by the New Bomb Turks, that they invited the Turks to the MTV Video Music awards. Only the drummer attended.

5 outta 5 isn't good enough to describe this CD, so multiply the 5 rating by the number of songs on this CD and you'll see what I really think of this record.

Bryan from Modesto, CA 
Jul 24 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ben Weasel -Punk Is a Four Letter Word Book
Click for more info

Ben Weasel
Punk Is a Four Letter Word Book

Anyone who asks themselves "who is Ben Weasel," should read this and buy Screeching Weasel's "BoogataBoogataBoogata."

Classic Weasel writings which are definitely for those that don't get offended easily.

Bryan from Modesto, CA 
Jul 24 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
International Noise Conspiracy -First Conspiracy CD
Click for more info

International Noise Conspiracy
First Conspiracy CD

This album, while not as good as their next two, is terrific.

I don't recommend it as a good starting point, rather, it is for those who like Survival Sickness and New Morning.

Bryan from Modesto, CA 
Jan 20 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
New Bomb Turks -Snap Decision 7

New Bomb Turks
Snap Decision 7"

Like all New Bomb Turks recordings, this 7" is brash, raucous and incredible. A must for anyone who likes the new garage movement.

Bryan from Modesto, CA 
Jan 20 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bracket -Live In A Dive CD
Click for more info

Bracket
Live In A Dive CD

I've never had the privalege of seeing Bracket live, but thanks to this live CD, I can hear them live as much as I want. In my opinion, the best band in the Fat camp with one of the most unique voices in punk-rock. A must if you are a Bracket fan and a good starting point for those interested in Bracket.

Bryan from Modesto, CA 
Jan 20 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
International Noise Conspiracy -Survival Sickness CD
Click for more info

International Noise Conspiracy
Survival Sickness CD

My new favorite record. Impassioned, political and jilted songs from the best Swedish band around. If you like the Hives but want listen to something with better instrumentalists and a freaking ORGAN, check this stuff out. You will be changed.

Bryan from Modesto, CA 
Jan 20 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
NOFX/Rancid -Split Series Vol. 3 CD
Click for more info

NOFX/Rancid
Split Series Vol. 3 CD

Very interesting. Decent concept. Neat renditions of each others' work. Highly recommended if you like both bands, which you probably do, so just buy the damn thing!

Bryan from Modesto, CA 
Jan 20 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mr. T Experience -...And The Women Who Love Them (Special Addition) CD
Click for more info

Mr. T Experience
...And The Women Who Love Them (Special Addition) CD

What a fun record! I already owned the earlier released EP, but all these extras make this well worth buying it again. Extra unreleased or rare MTX is just like all MTX, about girls and catchy as hell!

Bryan from Modesto, CA 
Jan 20 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Belvedere -Twas Hell Said Former Child CD
Click for more info

Belvedere
Twas Hell Said Former Child CD

Faster and more aggro than their first offering, Belvedere is quickly striving to become the Canadian Pennywise, except for the outright hardcore scream-a-thons that are included here. Still pretty good, though.

Bryan from Modesto, CA 
Jan 20 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Shades Apart -Save It CD
Click for more info

Shades Apart
Save It CD

Um, I did like the more recent Shades Apart stuff, but this is way more hardcore than I'd like. It's not GOOD hardcore either, like Minor Threat or 7 Seconds. Oh well. I haven't sold this back because I like the covers(both listed and the unlisted) that end this disk. Not as poppy as any of their recent stuff, but they obviously hadn't find their sound yet.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.