THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,759 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Derek from Shell Lake, SK Canada 
Nov 25 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Operation Ivy -Operation Ivy CD
Click for more info

Operation Ivy
Operation Ivy CD

5/5 Incredible album. Sounds like Rancid, because it pretty well is. I don't really know how expand on this, it's just simply catchy, and raw. My favorite song is Unity. One thing I will point out is that it isn't one of those "If you're a fan of Rancid, buy it cause it's their roots and you should buy it because of that" albums. This album is incredible in it's own right, so don't buy it because you feel you should because you like Rancid, this is just as worthy as any Rancid album.

Derek from Shell Lake, SK Canada 
Sep 27 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lillingtons -Death By Television CD
Click for more info

Lillingtons
Death By Television CD

5/5, easily. It's simple but has a sound of it's own. Very catchy and fun. The world is full of stupidity, like war, gangs, the killing of our environment and such and there are plenty of bands singing about it (which is good) but sometimes you need something to lighten your day, to remind you that there is still fun in this world. This album does that. It's one of my all time favorites, highly recommend. For fans of Ramones, Screeching Weasel, Teenage Bottlerocket, Riverdales etc.

Derek from Shell Lake, SK Canada 
Sep 27 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Tom Gabel -Heart Burns CD
Click for more info

Tom Gabel
Heart Burns CD

While there are some great songs on here, there are some moments that really take away from what this album could have been. Random Hearts is the worst song on the album. The rest of the songs are good except for the bloody synthing drum stuff he felt the need to ruin the songs with. The songs still manage to be OK, but could have been so much better if he would have stuck to mainly just the guitar or got a real drummer.

Harsh Realms and Anna Is A Stool Pigeon are the best songs. It's worth the money if you like Tom.

Derek from Shell Lake, SK Canada 
May 26 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tiger Army -3: Ghost Tigers Rise CD
Click for more info

Tiger Army
3: Ghost Tigers Rise CD

This is a really good album. It is my only Tiger Army album so far, but it won't be my last. I was really impressed with it, and i'm not much of a punk'a billy listener, but this stuff is really awesome. I like the lyrics, and I love the vocals. Definitely a signature voice. The music is catchy it just makes you want to get up and dance. It's actually a rather erie tone to the album, something you can picture yourself listening to a lot if you were a heart broken zombie or something.

Why did I rate it 4/5? It was mostly the drum beat. I just wish they would have had a faster beat going for some of the songs to switch things up as you are listening to the full thing, but that is my only strife.

My favorite songs from it are "Santa Carla Twilight" and "Through The Darkness".

Derek from Shell Lake, SK Canada 
May 26 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Less Than Jake -GNV FLA CD
Click for more info

Less Than Jake
GNV FLA CD

This was my first LTJ album, so I can't compare it to any other one.

Overall, it was ok, nothing I could ever get obsessed with, but something I can handle listening to now and again. The music itself is pretty good, a little too poppy at times, but decent. Vocals are good, lyrics are ok. The sound is rather polished.

But, it's a fun album.

Derek from Shell Lake, SK Canada 
May 26 2009 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Underoath -Survive, Kaleidoscope CD/DVD
Click for more info

Underoath
Survive, Kaleidoscope CD/DVD

Waste of money! Everywhere I was reading reviews for this when it was about to come out (including Interpunk) was all saying that there was a bunch of extra footage and what not. Nothing of the sort! Just another money scam from Tooth and Nail/Solid State. Why am I not surprised?

The live stuff was good, don't get me wrong. I'm not a big Underoath listener anymore, but you can always count on them to have a great show. This live footage definitely shows that, but thats the only good thing about it.

If you really want to see what they're like live, get it I guess, but it's nothing more than a live show and a crappy live CD. Why would they release two live DVD's (the 777 one and this one), both of them after Define The Great Line and before one that came after (LITSOS)?

Derek from Shell Lake, SK Canada 
Mar 15 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
None More Black -This Is Satire CD
Click for more info

None More Black
This Is Satire CD

Incredible album, but it's one that had to grow on me for some reason. I must admit, I am a sucker for two things: melodic punk, and good album art. I bought this because it had cool album art. I really enjoyed the first two songs but then I wasn't too interested. A few months later I tried it again, and booyah! It clicked, it quickly became one of my most listened to albums and I have gained a lot of respect for this album and this band. The songs are so catchy, with raspy lead vocals, creative guitars and weird song names. This album makes you want to dance. Fat signs some incredible bands, and these guys are one of them.

So, if you want some awesome music that will stick in your head for a long time, get it! The music is just as good as the album art work.

Derek from Shell Lake, SK Canada 
Mar 15 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -Punk Rock Is Your Friend Vol. 4 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk Rock Is Your Friend Vol. 4 CD

Not band, but not as good as I had anticipated. To many girly sounding pop punk bands on it. Some of the better ones are: Vandals, One Man Army, The God Awfuls. The Vandals saved this compilation.

Derek from Shell Lake, SK Canada 
Mar 15 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
One Man Army -Rumors And Headlines CD
Click for more info

One Man Army
Rumors And Headlines CD

One of my favorite albums. I bought it because Dead To Me is my favorite band, and I had heard that a lot of the DTM influence comes from Jack's old band, One Man Army. They are definitely different bands, but I can see why people compare them, melodic punk rock. Its just fun, raw melodic punk. Some really fantastic songs on it, such as "Victoria", "S.O.S", "Leave Me Alone" If you like catchy punk rock, thats real and not overproduced, check this out. I don't know why its the only OMA album Interpunk carries, but its an excellent one. 5/5.

Derek from Shell Lake, SK Canada 
Mar 15 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
New Mexican Disaster Squad/Western Addiction -Split CD
Click for more info

New Mexican Disaster Squad/Western Addiction
Split CD

Awesome split. I had never heard any of NMDS before, and i'm a fan now. Really awesome hardcore punk stuff. The Western Addiction half is my favorite, I bought this album to solely check out Western Addiction, and I don't regret it. I'm a big fan now. Hardcore Punk on both sides, and really good stuff at that. I highly recommend.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.