THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,708 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Nick from St. Cloud, MN 
May 21 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Street Dogs -State Of Grace CD
Click for more info

Street Dogs
State Of Grace CD

I cant say ive given this CD a fair listen enough to thoroughly analyze it completely, however with that being said I cant say the album ever stuck out enough for me to care.

Ive seen the street dogs twice now, and plan to see them again within a month. They are a good, fun, boston live band and put on a good show, but the discs can always be filed under "meh" for me. No real standouts. Good band though.

Nick from St. Cloud, MN 
May 21 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Agony & Irony CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Agony & Irony CD

If you're looking into this disc, youre either A) a first time fan simply looking into this album because you saw it plastered somewhere within the pages of the latest AP issue or B) are a fan and looking into buying their first (and it appears last) album on the major label epic records.

For those who dont know, the band has dropped off the label, declared they are making their own label, and subsequently will release an album (a more "punk" inspired album) this summer via that label.

This being said, this disc is much of the "new" trio. If you are looking for any of the beatiful chaos of goddamnit in this album, look elsewhere. Think Crimson. Think Crimson and turn away.

However if thats more your thang, then dive right in.

Nick from St. Cloud, MN 
Mar 25 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Saves The Day -Under The Boards (2008) LP
Click for more info

Saves The Day
Under The Boards (2008) LP

This album is essentially the same music as the CD, and if you have heard it (as I had before buying the vinyl) it is quite an expansion of the old saves the day sound.

The album is on black vinyl with a white sleeve. It also comes with a black one page lyric insert. Sounds crisp and great as vinyl always does.

Nick from St. Cloud, MN 
Mar 25 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Ataris -End Is Forever LP
Click for more info

Ataris
End Is Forever LP

This album is essentially the same as the CD, if you have not listened to it, I would highly suggest it. Im not going to review the music itself on it, because you could simply look up the CD reviews, it is a very good, somewhat classic album in the sense of modern emo bands, baring in mind it came out before the great emo blast of '01

The vinyl comes as black with a white sleeve and a one page black lyric insert. Sounds crisp and great as vinyl always does.

Nick from Osage, MN 
Apr 21 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Chuck Ragan -Feast Or Famine CD
Click for more info

Chuck Ragan
Feast Or Famine CD

This CD is essence, is pretty amazing. Chuck Ragan (of Hot Water Music in case you didnt know) decided to embark on his own musical adventures as well as a small carpentry business shorty after HWM went on hiatus. The music is reminiscent of some Bob Dylan, thrown in with Ragan's soul drenched voice and heart-on-sleeve lyrics. The songs are of politics, love and life. I have this on both Vinyl and CD. Thats how good it is.

Nick from Osage, MN 
Feb 5 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mewithoutyou -Brother, Sister CD
Click for more info

Mewithoutyou
Brother, Sister CD

MeWithoutYou are a intellectual, somewhat art/jam-rock band, with a heavy christian influence. The nice thing is they are not overly preachy however. This album, though (owning all of them), seems to be the most preachy of them all.

If you are a first time man, id get catch for us the foxes, or a>b life.

Or download the song "gentleman" off a>b life and see what you think

Nick from Osage, MN 
Oct 14 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Boys Night Out -Trainwreck CD
Click for more info

Boys Night Out
Trainwreck CD

I like to give them credit because A) the whole concept record idea is extremely creative and ambitious of them and B) they are a good band live. But the problem Im faced with is that its my opinion that the songs on the album just arent that good. None of them (with the exception of the female led "relapsing", which is delightfully catchy and insightful) tend to stick with you the next day. Give them credit for trying and pulling it off, but not much more.

Nick from Osage, MN 
Oct 14 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Anberlin -Cities CD
Click for more info

Anberlin
Cities CD

Never have really been much of an Anberlin fan, bought this CD after I saw them live with Bayside. The songs are pretty good live, and as far as kind of soft pop-punk, with a little electronic experimentation goes its an alright disc. lyricism can be weak at times, at others vaguely insightful. Overall, download and hear them first, then make judgements before going out and buying.

Nick from Osage, MN 
Oct 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bayside -The Walking Wounded CD
Click for more info

Bayside
The Walking Wounded CD

I am a very big fan of Bayside so obvisouly my review will be a tad bit biased, however I do think that is a very good record. As far as Bayside goes, you can tell it is maybe just a hair polished over, and seems to lean more on catchy pop-hooks than deep insight lyricism, not to say that this album is lacking in that department. The songs are catchier than ever, and you'll find yourself singing along more and more than any other bayside album.

All in all, its worth the money.

Nick from Osage, MN 
Oct 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Weakerthans -Left And Leaving LP
Click for more info

Weakerthans
Left And Leaving LP

A classic album, arguably the weakerthans best. Same great songs except with warm vinyl quality. Record has a sleeve, as well as one two-sided lyric sheet.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.