THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,402 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Tegan from Bicton, Australia 
Feb 1 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Terminal -How The Lonely Keep CD
Click for more info

Terminal
How The Lonely Keep CD

Your typical Tooth And Nail band. Vocals to swoon over, catchy lyrics and the occasional stand out track. Still, this band had a lot of potential, it's a shame they disbanded.

Tegan from Bicton, Australia 
Feb 1 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dear Hunter -Act II: The Meaning Of, And All Things Regarding Ms. Leading CD
Click for more info

Dear Hunter
Act II: The Meaning Of, And All Things Regarding Ms. Leading CD

All I can say is holy shit. After listening to the introduction, you know that this album is going to be a stunner. This is experimental music at its best. This continues the story left off from Act I. So if you haven't heard that, you must. This must be one of the best concept albums out there. I anticipate Act III.

Tegan from Bicton, Australia 
Feb 1 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Receiving End Of Sirens -Earth Sings Mi Fa Mi CD
Click for more info

Receiving End Of Sirens
Earth Sings Mi Fa Mi CD

This album is the definition of music. I've never heard a more perfect album. TREOS may have lost Casey, but they have not lost the ability to create incredible music. This is a must have album.

Tegan from East Fremantle, Australia 
Jun 26 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Park -Building A Better... CD
Click for more info

Park
Building A Better... CD

Wow, this song has some amazing lyrics. I reckon this is Park's best yet. Unfortunate that they broke up. RIP Park, I'll be keeping this album close to my heart

Tegan from East Fremantle, Australia 
May 22 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Acceptance -Black Lines To Battlefields CD
Click for more info

Acceptance
Black Lines To Battlefields CD

I bought this for my friend, also. I actually personally prefer it to Phantoms. Phantoms drags on. This one just gets it's point out and then it's done. I like that. I also think the vocalists voice sounds better on this one. This sort of stuff isn't usually my type of music, but sometimes, you need something a bit more mellow. But yeah, In my opinion, the best track is Black Lines To Battlefields.

Tegan from East Fremantle, Australia 
May 22 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Rookie Of The Year -Goodnight Moon CD
Click for more info

Rookie Of The Year
Goodnight Moon CD

I'm only reviewing this because no one else has. It is good. It really is, but I can't listen to it the whole way through, the vocals just start to get a little too whiny for my taste. I did actually buy this for a friend. I'd recommend this to fans of any acoustic emo fan... possibly fans of Early November's The Mother/The Path discs Best Tracks: Liars and Battlelines, Pop Destroyed The Scene, in my opinion. I'd rate it 3.5, but it's only in whole numbers, not good enough for a 4, so 3 it is.

Tegan from East Fremantle, Australia 
May 17 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fall Of Troy -Manipulator CD
Click for more info

Fall Of Troy
Manipulator CD

What a progression! My god. I was a bit wary of this album, they seemed to have it from an idea to on the shelves in such a tiny amount of time. But, THEY'VE DONE IT AGAIN! I love this band. Everything they do just blows me away. It really shows how much talent these guys really have.

To the people expecting another Doppelganger, you have no respect. Accept that Fall of Troy is an EXPERIMENTAL band. Of course the sound is going to change. And in this case, it's changed in a very, very good way.

Best tracks, in my opinion, Semi-Fiction and Sledgehammer.

Tegan from Bicton, Australia 
Mar 16 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Boys Night Out -Trainwreck CD
Click for more info

Boys Night Out
Trainwreck CD

This is one of the deepest concept albums I have ever heard. Everything about this album is just amazing. Lyrics, instruments, vocals... My god. The best thing about this album would have to be the way everything compliments the story to perfection. I haven't heard an album this good for months. I was saving the 5, but this album can have it.

Tegan from East Fremantle, Australia 
Feb 26 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Bayside -The Walking Wounded CD
Click for more info

Bayside
The Walking Wounded CD

Damn Bayside, how things have changed! This CD opened up looking very promising. Very, very promising. But after the first few songs, I just started to get a little bored. However, I still made it through the album. This is a definite progression from S&C and Self Titled. The first two songs are brilliant. But after that, it sounds a bit like an echo, just keeps repeating similar sounds over and over. But don't get me wrong, it's not that I don't like this. I just think it's average. Hence the 3.

Tegan from East Fremantle, Australia 
Feb 26 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fall Of Troy -Doppelganger CD
Click for more info

Fall Of Troy
Doppelganger CD

This CD's sound is comparable being thrown around like a bear's prey. It's just all over the place. It's unbelievably intense. It's just crazy. But despite the speed of the guitar work... and vocals in some cases, there are minimal mistakes. It's just great to listen to. As a few other's previously mentioned, to some it's noise. To me, it's an incredible adventure.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.