THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,326 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Max from Orono, ME 
May 5 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Killing The Dream -In Place Apart CD
Click for more info

Killing The Dream
In Place Apart CD

Solid hardcore CD from Deathwish inc. again. Reminds me of Modern Life is War and Converge, though not as frantic as Converge. I've heard them draw comparisons to Shai Hulud as well...it's a little far-fetched, but it definitely wouldn't disappoint a fan of the new stuff, or Geert/"That Within Blood Ill-Tempered" Hulud era. Reccomended to fans of Deathwish inc.'s stuff, fans of Modern Life is War, and fans of hardcore in general.

Max from Orono, ME 
Feb 22 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Smoke Or Fire -This Sinking Ship CD
Click for more info

Smoke Or Fire
This Sinking Ship CD

Awsome. It gets better every time I listen to it. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars. It's a lot more solid and consistent than "Above the City," and longer than anything else they've put out before that. The songs average around 3 minutes, whereas with "Above the City" they were pretty short. I like it just as much, if not more than the old Jericho stuff, plus there's the added bonus of an old favorite, "Little Bohemia." Definitely worth the money...probably even worth the money to buy multiple copies. Whether you're an old Jericho fan, a Smoke or Fire fan, or just getting into them, this album reeks of the sweet smell of successful progress.

Max from Orono, ME 
May 30 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ampere -All Our Tomorrows End Today 3

Ampere
All Our Tomorrows End Today 3" CD

Awsome CD. I hadn't heard much by them before buying it, but I wasn't disappointed. Though the entire CD is only a bit over 10 minutes long and the disk itself is only 3", it's still insane. The musical aspect seems a bit more emphasized on here than with Orchid, but any fan of Orchid should still enjoy this CD a lot. I also find myself likening this CD to the "Cryonics" era of Hot Cross. Definitely worth picking up. This is definitely in my top 10 pickups this year thus far.

Max from Gloucester, MA 
Mar 12 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Knut -Challenger CD
Click for more info

Knut
Challenger CD

Another good Hydra Head release. It's got that math-core Hydra Head feel to it. It's a lot better than the other stuff from them that I've heard. Good, technical hardcore. Definitely reccomended to fans of other math-core bands and/or other Hydra Head bands.

Max from Orono, ME 
Mar 4 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Isis -Celestial CD
Click for more info

Isis
Celestial CD

ISIS is awsome. I don't like this CD as much as "oceanic" but it's still a good CD. It's more instrumental, spacy and drawn out than "oceanic" and it gets sort of boring because of that. I find that I need more than one sitting to listen to the entire CD, but I don't think it's a bad CD at all. Not really a great starting point, but don't hesitate from buying it.

Max from Orono, ME 
Mar 4 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ed Gein -Judas Goats And Dieseleaters CD
Click for more info

Ed Gein
Judas Goats And Dieseleaters CD

Good CD. They haven't gotten worse since "it's a shame..." but they have gotten more political. It's not as all out and crazy as "it's a shame..." but it's not worse. I reccomend it if you were into "it's a shame..." I wish I could give it a 4.5, but because they're so awsome I'll give it a 5.

Max from Orono, ME 
Mar 4 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Harkonen -Shake Harder Boy CD
Click for more info

Harkonen
Shake Harder Boy CD

It's a good CD. It's definitely got a Hydra Head feel to it. It's really hard to find mp3s of these guys anywhere. If I had to describe it, I'd describe it as Small Brown Bike meets Botch meets Bane. The only drawback is that it fails to keep me interested for very long. However, it's definitely worth checking out and I don't regret buying it.

Max from Gloucester, MA 
Mar 4 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Latterman -Turn Up The Punk, We'll Be Singing (Remastered) CD
Click for more info

Latterman
Turn Up The Punk, We'll Be Singing (Remastered) CD

I wish I could give it a 6 or a 7. It's a little more upbeat than "no matter where we go...!" I'd say it's just as good as that CD, if not better. This CD is awsome and so is this band. They're almost like hot water music, just better. They've quickly become one of my favorites after buying "no matter where we go...!". Their positivity is an awsome change from the trendy mall-core, nu metal, screamo stuff that Victory and MTV2 are pumping out. I love this band, I love this CD and I love "no matter where we go...!" I'd reccomend it to anyone. As the song title goes... "yo! get into it!"

Max from Orono, ME 
Nov 9 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Nathan Baker -Energy Unseen: Photography Of Nathan Baker Book
Click for more info

Nathan Baker
Energy Unseen: Photography Of Nathan Baker Book

I was definitely impressed with the photography. There are some great shots in there, but some of them are an acquired taste. I was really interested in seeing the Small Brown Bike pictures, but was disappointed when it was pretty much just a bass with Travis in the background and some crazy lighting effects. The book was also soft cover and the pages weren't glossy, so it sort of took away from the pictures, but I was pleasantly surprised by pictures of bands like Hot Water Music and Dillinger Escape Plan. Some of the pictures were a lot easier to distinguish than others. The problem with this type of photography is that sometimes the art outshines the actual picture and you just get a big blur that is supposed to be artistic, yet you can't see what is in the picture. The book is great, but not worth $16 is what it boils down to.

Max from Orono, ME 
Oct 14 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza -Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza CD
Click for more info

Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza
Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza CD

I've been looking for a band like this to come along ever since the departure of Botch. I see a lot of similarities to Dillinger Escape Plan and old Eighteen Visions, but I get bored with Dillinger extreeeeemely quickly, since it seems like they try to cram too much into one song. "Tony Danza's Riverdance Experience" is not as good as Botch (if anyone could be), but they are a lot more interesting than Dillinger. It's worth your money if you're looking for a band like Daughters, only with longer songs and more focus on the actual music and not just the pandemonium. For fans of Dillinger Escape Plan, Botch, Converge, Daughters, or older Eighteen Visions.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.