THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,637 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ariel from Palmdale, CA 
Feb 19 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Comeback Kid -Broadcasting... CD
Click for more info

Comeback Kid
Broadcasting... CD

I was a little scared to hear what CK would sound like when Andrew took over on vocals. Is their style going to change? Is it still going to be hardcore?

Well let's just say that Andrew fucking rips. This record is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. This shit will rip your fucking face off. Defeated, Broadcasting, Hailing On Me, and In/Tuition are addicting. I have to admit....Andrew's vocals are alot better than Scott's.

Not to mention...it was recorded at the blasting room and created by Bill Stevenson. And anything made at the blasting room is untouchable. Buy this shit NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ariel from Lancaster, CA 
Dec 12 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rise Against -Generation Lost DVD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Generation Lost DVD

A must have for Rise Against fans. You see interesting things...such as the band member's family members. The performances from the troubadour that they show are awesome (I went to 2 of the 5 shows). The sound and quality of the performances are quite amazing. They were filmed really good. BUY THIS DVD NOW!!!

Ariel from Lancaster, CA 
Sep 7 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Much The Same -Survive CD
Click for more info

Much The Same
Survive CD

I fucking love this record...it reminds me of old skate punk that I grew up listening to. I can't get this record out of my cd player,,,it's stuck!!! And "Wrecking Ball" is my favorite track. Buy this now!!!!!!!!!!

...the only problem though...is that the singer's voice sounds similar to Nikola's from Millencolin...but that's just my opinion. Much the Same still rips though.

Ariel from Lancaster, CA 
Aug 26 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Tsunami Bomb -Definitive Act CD
Click for more info

Tsunami Bomb
Definitive Act CD

To tell you the truth...I have always been a huge Tsunami Bomb fan, and their first two records were amazing...but The Definitive Act does not impress me. For some reason I feel like they could have done a beeter job on this record. I don't like the production on this album either. The Ultimate Escape was done much better. My only tracks I like on this record are Dawn On A Funeral Day, Being Alright, and A Lonely Chord.

If you're a new Tsunami Bomb fan...don't buy this release.Buy "The Ultimate Escape".

Ariel from Lancaster, CA 
Aug 26 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
A Wilhelm Scream -Ruiner CD
Click for more info

A Wilhelm Scream
Ruiner CD

This record is pretty good. If you liked Mute Print...than you will definitely like Ruiner. It's definitely a lot longer than Mute Print which is cool. For those who are not familiar with A Wilhelm Scream, and listen to bands such as Strung Out, Bigwig, or any melodic punk rock...than you should definitely check this record out. The King is Dead, Killing It, The Soft Sell, Me Vs. Morrissey, and The kids Can Eat A Bag of Dicks are the best songs on this record. And some of the boring songs that I could care less about are God Loves A Liar, and In Vino Veritas. But that's just my opinion.

So if you like AWS...definitely buy Ruiner. And if you've never heard AWS and you like melodic punk rock...buy Ruiner.

Conclusion: Everyone should buy Ruiner.

Ariel from Lancaster, CA 
Aug 14 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Comeback Kid -Wake The Dead CD
Click for more info

Comeback Kid
Wake The Dead CD

This record is the s***!!!!! Comeback Kid has now become one of my favorite bands. If you like hardcore, than you MUST buy this record ASAP. False Idols Fall, Wake the Dead, The Trouble I Love, Our Distance (featuring Russ from Good Riddance), and Final Goodbye are the best songs on this album. But you know what? Their all good...EVERY song. You'll listen to this record over and over on repeat. If you like bands like Rise Against and Good Riddance than you'll definitely like Comeback Kid. They have a good variety of melodic harcore. And their first record..."Turn it Around", is also simply amazing. Buy both of their albums NOW!!!!!

Ariel from Lancaster, CA 
Aug 14 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bane -Note CD
Click for more info

Bane
Note CD

If your a fan of melodic hardcore...such as Good Riddance, and Comeback Kid...than this album should be right up your alley. It's good...but not that great. Sometimes it can get a little boring. Pot Commited and Swan Song are my favorites. It's definitely worth the buy.

Ariel from Lancaster, CA 
Aug 14 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Good Riddance/Kill Your Idols -Split CD
Click for more info

Good Riddance/Kill Your Idols
Split CD

If you are a Good Riddance fan...than this album is a MUST!!! And even though this album is only 13 minutes long with 7 songs...it's still worth the money. "Judas and the Morning After Pill" is probably one of the greatest Good Riddance songs ever written. And the other three GR songs are also pretty sick. As for Kill Your Idols...I was never really a fan and I only bought this album because of GR...but their songs are pretty damn good. Other reviewers under me talked bad about KYI, but their songs aren't bad at all. "Chesterfield King and Propagandhi" is a good song. And "I Told You So" is also a sick song. Just buy this record dammit!!!

Ariel from Lancaster, CA 
Aug 11 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rise Against -Siren Song Of The Counter Culture CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Siren Song Of The Counter Culture CD

I've heard so many mixed reviews for this record. People either hate it or love it. Well for me, it's okay. Actually it's really good and I do recommend this record. But its' not as good as "Revolutions Per Minute". And it's definitely a lot more melodic and poppier. They will never make another record as good as RPM. So buy this now, becuase it's good. It's just a lot different, and some of the songs sound the same. Does this review help you? Probably not!!!

Ariel from Lancaster, CA 
Jul 27 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Taking Back Sunday -Where You Want To Be (Enhanced) CD
Click for more info

Taking Back Sunday
Where You Want To Be (Enhanced) CD

This album is well worth your money. Not as good or catchy as "Tell All Your Friends"...but it's still a REALLY good album. Set Phasers to Stun, Bonus Mosh Pt.II, and This Photograph Is Proof(I know You Know) are my favorite tracks off the record. This is well worth your money and is a "must buy". And just like the guy below me said...they haven't changed too much with the new singer(Fred)...still the same typical TBS. Just buy this now!!! You won't be dissapointed. And if you lost faith when Nolan left...than you will also be very satisfied.

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.