THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,714 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Sam from Crozet, VA 
Dec 25 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Steven Blush -American Hardcore Book
Click for more info

Steven Blush
American Hardcore Book

Super inofrmative and also a good reaad all the way through. Complete stories of my favorite hardcore bands and a bunch of bands I'd never heard of before.

Sam from Crozet, VA 
Feb 14 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
7 Seconds -Crew CD
Click for more info

7 Seconds
Crew CD

Great fast and fun hardcore. This sounds a bit generic nowadays but is still fun to listen to and has some live bonus tracks so its a a good deal (lots of music for $11).

Sam from Crozet, VA 
Feb 14 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Morning Glory -Whole World Is Watching CD
Click for more info

Morning Glory
Whole World Is Watching CD

Short and sweet. Mostly somewhat generic streetpunk and not nearly long enough. The last song, Gimme Heroin, is pretty good skacore but other than that this is really nothing special.

Sam from Crozet, VA 
Feb 14 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Q and Not U -No Kill No Beep Beep CD
Click for more info

Q and Not U
No Kill No Beep Beep CD

This is good music. Kind of emo-ish but interesting musically. Big fugazi influence I can tell. They're in the vien of newer DC indie rock.

Sam from Crozet, VA 
Feb 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Religion -Live At The Palladium DVD
Click for more info

Bad Religion
Live At The Palladium DVD

This is a pretty great DVD. If you like Bad Religion you should enjoy this quite a bit. Songs from their entire catalouge all played well. The sound is great and big but it sounds live and fast too. Extensive interviews and a lot of special features. Far better than the "along the way" DVD.

Sam from Crozet, VA 
Dec 2 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fugazi -13 Songs (Remastered) CD
Click for more info

Fugazi
13 Songs (Remastered) CD

Fugazi are one of my favorite bands ever. This album is somewhat raw and sounds like they were still trying to figure out their sound. Some really great songs. I have almost all the Fugazi now and this is one of the better. Repeater is the best so I would get that first. Fugazi are an incredible band that everyone into punk/alternative music at all should check out.

Sam from Crozet, VA 
Dec 2 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Screeching Weasel -My Brain Hurts (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Screeching Weasel
My Brain Hurts (Reissue) CD

This is good. Nothing that will blow your mind but still a fun listen. I can tell that this is influential to many pop-punk bands around currently (blink, green day etc.) and also much better. Because this same thing has been done many many other times this loses some impact but if your going to listen to pop-punk you should listen to the original. This is my only SW album so I don't know how it compares but I've heard this is probably the best to start with.

Also, this reissue seems worth the money. Good liner notes. Lots of informative shit to read. The sound quality is good considering how old it is.

Sam from Crozet, VA 
Nov 7 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Black Flag -Jealous Again CD
Click for more info

Black Flag
Jealous Again CD

This is a good EP. It is a energetic, quick listen. The songs are all great but for $3.50 more you can get all these songs plus 11 more. The music is good but its worth it to just get the first four years if you're not a collector. Regardless of price enjoyed this enough that one way or another, its worth checking out early black flag.

Sam from Crozet, VA 
Sep 6 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Minor Threat -First Demo Tape (1980 - 1983) CD
Click for more info

Minor Threat
First Demo Tape (1980 - 1983) CD

This CD is very good. I got it because it was cheap.I don't like Minor Threat much. I got this mostly because i'm a huge fan of Fugazi and Bad Religion. Regardless, this is great and influential music. Worth $5 to get most of the best songs by Minor threat but you may just want to spring for the complete discography.

Sam from Plymouth, NH 
May 27 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Filthy Thieving Bastards -My Pappy Was a Pistol CD
Click for more info

Filthy Thieving Bastards
My Pappy Was a Pistol CD

This was part of a pretty big order. For me and this was deffinetly my favorite CD of the order. I heard these guys on that Fat Wreck podcast as I'm sure a lot of you did. I really liked "Like Jack Dalrymple" mostly becuase I was getting into the Beatles at the time and appreciated the fusion of punk, folk and 60's pop.

To me, thats the most important part of the album; the many sounds displayed here. Its kind of like flogging molly, the beatles and of course the swinging utters all together but it also has its own original sound. The music on here is feel good and seemingly simple but the lyrics are gritty and clever. I can't say enough good things about this album. If your considering buying it, you should. Anyone can appreciate this album. Fans of music in general will love it.

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.