THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,905 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Michael from Hartselle, AL 
Jan 6 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Most Serene Republic -Population CD
Click for more info

Most Serene Republic
Population CD

Ultimately, I've listened to Underwater Cinematographer much more than this release. It's still good, though, and getting this is a no brainer if you're a fan of the band.

Michael from Hartselle, AL 
Jan 6 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Crime In Stereo -Is Dead CD
Click for more info

Crime In Stereo
Is Dead CD

This band seems too musically educated to be a hardcore band. Which is a great thing. Not too often do you see a band on bridge nine who incorporate such playing techniques and time signatures. You can tell they listen to a variety of music.

Michael from Hartselle, AL 
Jan 6 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Maserati -Inventions For The New Season CD
Click for more info

Maserati
Inventions For The New Season CD

This album is fully of great, trippy, spacey, heavy rock in the vein of pink floyd, explosions in the sky, and isis.

Michael from Hartselle, AL 
Jan 16 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mono -Walking Cloud And Deep Red Sky, Flag Fluttered And The Sun Shined CD
Click for more info

Mono
Walking Cloud And Deep Red Sky, Flag Fluttered And The Sun Shined CD

This is the kind of music that takes you places. You can apply your own stories to it. It's the soundtrack to a movie written by you.

Michael from Hartselle, AL 
Jan 16 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jesu -Conqueror (old) CD
Click for more info

Jesu
Conqueror (old) CD

This is one of my favorite '07 releases. Really introspective and moving stuff. This is a good record to listen to in the morning.

Michael from Hartselle, AL 
Jan 16 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jeremy Enigk -World Waits CD
Click for more info

Jeremy Enigk
World Waits CD

Everything about this album is EXCELLENT - the artwork, the production, the running time (~40 minutes.) It's timeless, it's genreless, and Enigk has a voice that can't compare.

Michael from Hartselle, AL 
Jan 16 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Elliott Smith -From A Basement On The Hill CD
Click for more info

Elliott Smith
From A Basement On The Hill CD

I'm giving this album 3 stars because while it's good, it's just not my favorite Elliott Smith album (that would be x/o) nor is it my 2nd favorite (that would be Figure 8). It's still worth getting, I just don't listen to this one as much as the others.

Michael from Hartselle, AL 
Jan 10 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jesu -Silver CD
Click for more info

Jesu
Silver CD

Wow, what a trippy, cerebral record. It's industrial, but with a mature twist. Fans of both Godflesh and My Bloody Valentine will want to take notice here.

Michael from Hartselle, AL 
Jan 10 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Velvet Teen -Elysium CD
Click for more info

Velvet Teen
Elysium CD

I've tried to get into this cd but haven't been too successful. This album makes me fall asleep. Don't get me wrong, that's not a bad thing - sleep is great - but I haven't fallen in love with this band like I thought I would.

Michael from Hartselle, AL 
Jan 10 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Weatherbox -American Art CD
Click for more info

Weatherbox
American Art CD

This is absolutely the best album I bought in 2007. It gets better with every listen. It reminds me of another seminal record, frame & canvas. Maybe not so much in sound, but in feeling. Essential if you're into rock in general.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.