THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 47,078 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold
Window Shopping *NEW*






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews




Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Johnney from Alhambra, CA 
Feb 8 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Hanalei -Parts And Accessories CD
Click for more info

Hanalei
Parts And Accessories CD

I'd have to disagree and say this album was disappointing. I'm not going to hate it though because I love Brian Moss/Wunder Years/The Ghost, but this release is definitely a departure from his first. Less drum machine, more folk. But folk in a boring way. Really doesn't get me amped like Natural Disasters...it's just..meh.

Johnney from Alhambra, CA 
Feb 8 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hanalei -We're All Natural Disasters CD
Click for more info

Hanalei
We're All Natural Disasters CD

One of my most favorite CD's in my entire music collection. For people who don't know, this is a very stripped down, honest, and mellow release from Brian from the Ghost. Definitely the other side of the spectrum from the Ghost. But the music is just so damn honest, with great lyrics and the addition of the drum machine on some of the songs is just fantastic. Very good stuff to chill to or drive to. Many of the songs are soft and slow, but it's still for the punks.

Johnney from Alhambra, CA 
Feb 8 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dead To Me -Cuban Ballerina CD
Click for more info

Dead To Me
Cuban Ballerina CD

This is like the East Bay's answer to the Dillinger Four...but a bit more poppier/melodic...but in a VERY good way. Great dual vocals, great lyrics, and just great music overall. It's great to see that the East Bay is still alive with good punk music and not just the crappy emo/screamo shit you hear nowadays. One of the best CD's of 06 for sure.

Johnney from Beverly Hills, CA 
Feb 8 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bad Astronaut -Twelve Small Steps, One Giant Disappointment CD
Click for more info

Bad Astronaut
Twelve Small Steps, One Giant Disappointment CD

This is nothing that will knock your socks off, but if you're a big fan of BA, then definitely get this. Great hooks and of course, it has Joey singing. Seems like the most mature album from BA and pretty polished. If you're just getting into the Astronaut, I'd say get the EP...it's the tops.

Johnney from Beverly Hills, CA 
Feb 8 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lifetime -Lifetime (Limited Edition Digipack) CD
Click for more info

Lifetime
Lifetime (Limited Edition Digipack) CD

Here here...so glad that they're back and in full force. This new release is definitely Lifetime...but it does seem a little more tame than Jersey's and Bastards. But I figure it's because they're all a bit older, wiser, and maybe even a little less pissed off. I really wouldn't want them to fake it and act pissed off or write pseudo-pissed off punk songs. All in all, still a VERY good record with tons of sing a longs and (some) screaming!

Johnney from Beverly Hills, CA 
Feb 8 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Only Crime -Virulence CD
Click for more info

Only Crime
Virulence CD

Good grief, I'm so glad that their first album wasn't a one shot. This is definitely just as good as their first release. Crazy Black Flag style (especially via Bill's drumming) mixed in with a lot of hardcore melodic style (thanks to Russ's singing). There are some pissed off songs and some nice make-you-smile songs, but all good punk rock. Damn these kids know how to rock.

Johnney from Alhambra, CA 
Mar 8 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Even In Blackouts -Myths & Imaginary Magicians CD
Click for more info

Even In Blackouts
Myths & Imaginary Magicians CD

2 words describe this CD: KICK ASS.

It's got Dan Lumley of Squirtgun/Screeching Weasel fame, and also Jughead from Screeching Weasel, and it's the totally raddest acoustic poppunk you'll ever hear. When I say acoustic, I ain't talking about shitty Dashboard Confessional...but true poppunk, except everything's unplugged.

Right now I'm listening to their cover of Screeching Weasel's "Hey Suburbia" and hell, it's giving me chills. Good grief, this CD is so good...I wholeheartedly advise you get this CD.

Johnney from Alhambra, CA 
Aug 1 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Groovie Ghoulies -Go! Stories CD
Click for more info

Groovie Ghoulies
Go! Stories CD

The Groovie Ghoulies are back at what they do best...poppunk. This new installment is full of poppy punk sing-a-longs that definitely brings back my love of poppunk...that was temporarily distracted by the likes of emo, indie, and all the other shit that's been released as of late. Some great picks off the album are songs like School Is In, a light hearted look at Kepi's upbringing by the TV set...or their re-recorded version of Ghoulies are Go!, which was originally released on their World Contact Day album. That song is a definite sing-a-long with their verse, "G-R-O-O-V-I-E G-H-O-U-L-I-E...won't you come along with me, be a groovie ghoulie-e-e-e!" Another great track would be Are You Passionate? A great song that emphasizes that if you don't have any passion in what you do, you shouldn't be doing it at all. Kepi, Roach (Kepi's wife and guitarist), and their new drummer, Scampi, will bring a smile to your face if you listen to their new album. It's good times.



Johnney from Alhambra, CA 
Aug 1 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Ben Weasel -Fidatevi CD
Click for more info

Ben Weasel
Fidatevi CD

It's good to hear Ben's voice again, and his brand of poppunk. The CD seems very honest and raw, with undistorted guitars that remind me of the Hi-Fives.

Johnney from Alhambra, CA 
Aug 1 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jawbreaker -Etc. CD
Click for more info

Jawbreaker
Etc. CD

There's not much I can say about Jawbreaker, except they were/are one of the most influental and raddest bands to ever grace the face of the earth. This CD fantastic...and gives any avid fan the opportunity to listen to rare Jawbreaker tracks. The first reviewer was correct...it's a great CD to start off any future Jawbreaker fans.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.