THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,003 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
William from Marysville, WA 
Oct 5 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Escape Plan -Calculating Infinity CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Escape Plan
Calculating Infinity CD

holy shit. its dillinger, there isn't much you can say about them except for their true devotion and contribution to the metal scene today. countless clones and ripoffs come along but no one can much the prowess demonstrated in this recording. please pick this up if you have any appreciation for music. absolute genius

William from Marysville, WA 
Oct 5 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Between The Buried And Me -Silent Circus LP
Click for more info

Between The Buried And Me
Silent Circus LP

Vinyl rules, BTBAM rules, The Silent Circus rules, get this fucking vinyl. the band continues to exceed any expectation and them on vinyl makes it that much better.

William from Marysville, WA 
Jan 25 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Curl Up And Die -One Above All, The End Of All That Is CD
Click for more info

Curl Up And Die
One Above All, The End Of All That Is CD

this band are absolutley incredible i have nothing else to say really. they're metalcore at its finest.

William from Marysville, WA 
Jan 15 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ion Dissonance -Solace CD
Click for more info

Ion Dissonance
Solace CD

Ion Dissonance is fucking crazy, more technical than Dillinger, heavier than The Acacia Strain (once deemed heaviest band ever), and more vocal pitches than a grind band, and better than all those bands too! These guys really kill when i comes to playing ability, only thing is, some people consider it unlistenable, just a jumble of noise, i personally think its incredible, that's why i'm giving it a 5.

William from Marysville, WA 
Jan 15 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Between the Buried and Me -The Silent Circus (with DVD) CD/DVD
Click for more info

Between the Buried and Me
The Silent Circus (with DVD) CD/DVD

Silent Circus is an incredible album, technical music at its finest. And while the DVD is short, it contains a near-flawless live performance done in their hometown including (in order), Lost Perfection (both A and B), Destructo Spin, Roboturner, All Bodies, Mordecai (which is spelled wrong in the booklet, niceee), and Alaska. Really worth it considering its 11 bucks.

William from Marysville, WA 
Jan 15 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Scarlet -This Was Always Meant To Fall Apart CD
Click for more info

Scarlet
This Was Always Meant To Fall Apart CD

Scarlet is THE best band in the world. They have crushing breakdowns that soar into clean vocals, the BEST i've heard in my entire life. The new vocalist is absolutley incredible. One of my favorite albums and also my favorite band, get everything by them. For fans of The Esoteric, Older Norma Jean, and The Chariot.

William from Marysville, WA 
Jan 15 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Converge -Jane Doe CD
Click for more info

Converge
Jane Doe CD

The single-most incredible album ever to be created, and in my record collection. Strongly reccomended for anyone into Converge, or legendary music.

Absolutley flawless is the only way i can describe it.

William from Marysville, WA 
Dec 30 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Dillinger Escape Plan -Miss Machine DVD
Click for more info

Dillinger Escape Plan
Miss Machine DVD

If you're looking for a huge library of live videos of dillinger, DO NOT buy this dvd. If you want to take a look behind the scenes of Dillinger's making of Miss Machine, buy this. There really isn't much to say, except for, this DVD covers Dillinger as a group of people more so than a band, which is cool if you want to get to 'know' Dillinger. It gets boring, but they're a funny bunch of people at times. Greg's ball slip during the unretrofied video shoot is priceless. :'D

Its Dillinger, but i have to give it 3, cause for the most part while it is interesting, it does get old, and there really isn't an insentive to watch it again.

William from Marysville, WA 
Dec 30 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Azriel/Eternal Lord -Split CD
Click for more info

Azriel/Eternal Lord
Split CD

Let's get this straight right off the bat, Eternal Lord = best UK band ever. Azriel = shitty half of the cd.

Eternal Lord fucking kills, the drums in 'destiny' are incredible, but the song itself doesn't jump out at me like songs off their S/T EP did (which I STRONGLY recommend you get) It is still REALLY good, although it does have an absolutley CRUSHING breakdown halfway through the song... 'The Harp And The Hellfire' is probably their best song to date, if you like that song, you'll LOVE Abigail Williams, another great extreme metalcore band, but the piano intro/outro is insanely good (and done by Abigail William's pianist). The middle of the song is fucking incredible too. Just absolutley killer. Such a good, good band.

Azriel on the other hand is sort of a letdown. Its not that they fucking blow, its just I can't see them getting out of local venues and ever doing any BIG tours, but i think Eternal Lord could most definetly get over to the states, which would be sickkk.

if you're looking for all of eternal lord's or azriel's songs, buy this. but if you're looking for an excellent split, i'd just find eternal lord's songs.

Eternal Lord: 5 out of 5

Azriel: 2 out of 5

Overall: 3 out of 5

William from Marysville, WA 
Sep 18 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Eternal Lord -Eternal Lord CD
Click for more info

Eternal Lord
Eternal Lord CD

This CD is mind-blowingly good, especially for all those BMTH copy cats over in the UK nowadays. This band's drummer is intense and all the tones of guitars and drums are incredible. The definite standout in the group is the vocals, the screams are probably the best I've ever heard in any metalcore band coming out atm. The only track that didn't blow me away was "deeds to the throne", and even then, its intense. The best track is either "Fields And Failure" or "Winter Flesh Dance". This is a definite must-buy for any body looking for some thrashy insane stuff in the vein of Bring Me The Horizon, Job For A Cowboy, The Black Dahlia Murder, or possibly even Between The Buried And Me.

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.