THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,760 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 23 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Cam from Kitchener, ON Canada 
Jan 14 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Screamers -In A Better World (Double) CD
Click for more info

Screamers
In A Better World (Double) CD

I hate to say I finally got this cd after I had gotten bored of the Screamers. I had downloaded most of their stuff previously, and was looking forward to the extensive booklet included. I got what I was hoping, listened to the CDs twice, and moved on. The last half of the first CD has easily the best mix, as it was their set for the Target DVD they released. The second CD is fun for all the demos, and radio ads.

Cam from Kitchener, ON Canada 
Jan 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Regulations -Regulations LP
Click for more info

Regulations
Regulations LP

This is an absolutely amazing LP. Without a doubt, Regulations play some of the best proto-hardcore revival ever. While I don't see the comparison many are making with Otto's vocals sounding like Keith Morris, the song writing is not only remiscent of early Black Flag and Circle Jerks, but improves greatly on the formula by including Hives-esque garage punk hooks and sensibility. I managed to catch these guys in a punk house in Guelph, and I have to say they are one of the tightest live acts I've seen as well, although you could tell they were screwing around half the time. Get this release, get into this band.

Cam from Kitchener, ON Canada 
Jan 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Flex Your Head LP
Click for more info

V/A
Flex Your Head LP

Sweet compilation, glad I finally got off my ass and ordered this. Some really sweet tracks by the Teen Idles and SOA that I never heard before, and then some good bands I'd only heard about. Get this.

Cam from Kitchener, ON Canada 
Jan 14 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -No Hold Back...All Attack!! (Twin Cities Hardcore) LP
Click for more info

V/A
No Hold Back...All Attack!! (Twin Cities Hardcore) LP

This was a mixed bag; some absolutely awesome tracks, and some real stinkers. The mix quality was pretty varied throughout too, some songs sounded like they were recorded using a boombox. The hip-hop version of Give The Kids What They Want was pretty funny too.

Cam from Kitchener, ON Canada 
Jan 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tear It Up -Taking You Down With Me LP
Click for more info

Tear It Up
Taking You Down With Me LP

I don't think I've ever gotten an LP that made me want to get EVERYTHING ELSE THAT THEY'VE EVER DONE immediately after listening to it. Sometimes midtempo, sometimes insanely fast, sometimes a slow crawl, Tear it Up makes songs about depression and suicide make you wanna bash your head into a wall rather than mope and cry.

Cam from Kitchener, ON Canada 
Jan 14 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Vitamin X -Down The Drain LP
Click for more info

Vitamin X
Down The Drain LP

I haven't gotten any other Vitamin X releases, but I will try to after getting this LP. Great European thrash, funny and angry at the same time.

Cam from Kitchener, ON Canada 
Jan 14 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dead Stop -Live For Nothing LP
Click for more info

Dead Stop
Live For Nothing LP

I love the songs on this album, but for some reason I almost never listen to it. It's a good release though, don't let anyone else tell you different. My only complaint would be the drums sound fuzzed and too high in the mix, but it works pretty good.

Cam from Kitchener, ON Canada 
Jan 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Code 13/DS 13 -Split 7''
Click for more info

Code 13/DS 13
Split 7''

Code 13 and DS 13? Pure thrash insanity. I love every track on this 7', although I prefer the DS13 side more. Anyone who loves thrashcore or skatecore should pick up this 7'.

Cam from Kitchener, ON Canada 
Jan 14 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
VMW -Second 7''
Click for more info

VMW
Second 7''

This 7' really confused me; a dancey Euro-ish track on one side, and 2 songs that are almost like the other 7' but not nearly as fuzzy? Whats going on? Definately not what I was hoping for, but alright with all things considered. Maybe it'll grow on me.

Cam from Kitchener, ON Canada 
Jan 14 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bomb The Music Industry!/Rick Johnson Rock -Presidents Day - Split 7''
Click for more info

Bomb The Music Industry!/Rick Johnson Rock
Presidents Day - Split 7''

BTMI side is great; a bunch of songs I've never heard them play before, which was a treat. The Rick Johnson side was also pretty good, though I would say not as memorable.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 23 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.