THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,094 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 21 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Drew from Okc, OK 
Jan 15 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Embrace -Embrace LP
Click for more info

Embrace
Embrace LP

This was Ian Mackaye's band after Minor Threat and before Fugazi, and in my opinion this was his best band. Combine the agressiveness of Minor Threat with the musical and lyrical talent of Fugazi and you get Embrace. This album is what laid the foundations for emo (not the emo you hear on MTV). This is a much darker album than Ian's other band's albums with songs like Give Me Back, Past, and Last Song. If you like bands like Dag Nasty or Rites of Spring, you have to get this album if you haven't already.

Drew from Okc, OK 
Jan 15 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Flux Of Pink Indians -Live Statement LP
Click for more info

Flux Of Pink Indians
Live Statement LP

If it weren't for the low price tag I would've given this record a 1 or a 2, the sound sucks, this is the worst quality live recording I've ever heard. Flux of Pink Indians are a great band, just get one of their studio albums instead.

Drew from Okc, OK 
Dec 23 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Catch 22 -Keasbey Nights (Limited Transparent Green Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Catch 22
Keasbey Nights (Limited Transparent Green Vinyl) LP

If you know enough about ska-punk to have pulled up Catch-22, I shouldn't have to explain this album to you. But just in case you haven't heard this album, I have to tell you this like the perfect ska-punk album. Kristina is the only bad track I can think of on this album. Key tracks are: Dear Sergio, Sick and Sad, Walking Away, Supernothing, 9mm and a Three Piece Suit, and 1234 1234/.

Drew from Okc, OK 
Dec 23 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Crass -Yes Sir, I Will (Double Reissue) LP
Click for more info

Crass
Yes Sir, I Will (Double Reissue) LP

This is a very strange album. The LP doesn't make any effort to seperate the long song into different tracks, but I used to have this on CD so I will try to explain it to you the best I can. It starts off with an about 6 minute long song that sounds a lot like the songs from Christ the Album. After that there's a strange song with a piano, I don't know who sings it but it doesn't sound like anyone I've heard sing in Crass before, I like it because the lyrics are very poetic. Another short song that sounds like the first one follows, but it is much darker and heavier. After that is my favorite Crass song, If ther was no Government. It sounds like something from The Feeding. After that I usually stop listening to it, the last 30 minutes are just Steve, Penny and Joy trading off vocals, and the intruments sound like the breakdowns from the end of all their songs, you know what I'm talking about, when it sounds like a 5 year old got a bunch of instruments from WalMart and started banging randomly on them, but that's the entire last half hour. So, I give the first half of this album a 5, and the last half a 1 (it's sersiously that bad), which averages out to a 3. If you are new to Crass, you would be better off with either Penis Envy or Te Feeding.

Drew from Okc, OK 
Apr 6 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Reagan Youth -A Collection Of Pop Classics CD
Click for more info

Reagan Youth
A Collection Of Pop Classics CD

Reagan Youth were awesome, too bad they didn't record a lot. This might be one of my favorite albums if not my very favorite. And it has enough songs to pick from.

Drew from Okc, OK 
Apr 6 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Misfits -Walk Among Us CD
Click for more info

Misfits
Walk Among Us CD

This CD is great, about a million times better than they are without Danzig. Everything about this album is perfect except the length. It doesn't even clock in at 30 minutes, so some of the songs can get old after a while.

Drew from Okc, OK 
Apr 6 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Kraut -Complete Studio Recordings CD
Click for more info

Kraut
Complete Studio Recordings CD

This CD sucks. Historically they were an important band but I like to review albums on how good they actually are. Some songs stand out a little but mostly they all sound the same. Download All Twisted and Kill for Cash and leave it at that.

Drew from Okc, OK 
Mar 20 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Major Accident -Ultimate High CD
Click for more info

Major Accident
Ultimate High CD

Well... I like major accident, but this cd just isnt as good as there older shit. Buy that first and then get this one if you still need more

Drew from Okc, OK 
Mar 20 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Lower Class Brats -Class Of Our Own CD
Click for more info

Lower Class Brats
Class Of Our Own CD

This one's okay, I like the plot sickens a lot more so get that one first. Most of the songs seem to blend together but a few (golden boy, just like clockwork, and loser's club) stand out as really good ones and that dancing song cover of whoever is pretty good.

Drew from Perry, OK 
Jan 26 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
4 Skins -Few 4-Skins More Vol. 1 CD
Click for more info

4 Skins
Few 4-Skins More Vol. 1 CD

Very good CD, early Oi! Better than the stuff on volume two. The best songs are Plastic ganster, The Gambler, ACAB, Sorry, and Johnny Go Home

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 21 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2018 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.