THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,736 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Elias from Tucson, AZ 
Aug 11 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Flex Your Head CD
Click for more info

V/A
Flex Your Head CD

What can I say about some of the earliest recordings of the HarD.C.ore scene? Absolutely fantastic. People praise the first half of this compilation(untouchables,SOA...) but the true gems of this cd are the last half. I heard most of these songs in other Cd's (iron cross, minor threat, Void) so Artificial Pease was quite a pleasent surprise. Artificial Peace has undoubtly the best tracks on this CD.

Five stars all the way because.....Dischord Records Baby.

Elias from Tucson, AZ 
Jul 19 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Black Flag -Damaged CD
Click for more info

Black Flag
Damaged CD

Okay I had Damaged on Cassette but then it ripped. I bought Damaged on CD thinking the sound quality will be better but it isn't...oh well I still love this overrated Classic album. Black Flag's Damaged starts with the oh so kickass rise above and ends with Damaged 1, which I love/hate. Anyways right from the start you might only like Rise above, Police story, Tv party and Gimmie. But as time go's on, you'lle fall in love with underrated tracks like Depression and Damaged II. Well if you don't have this album get it.

Elias from Tucson, AZ 
Jul 19 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rosemary's Babies -Talking To The Dead CD
Click for more info

Rosemary's Babies
Talking To The Dead CD

Jesus Christ!!!! Why God? Why is Rosemary's Babies looked off as a Misfits Rip-Off!! Damn I had to review this album before time runs out. This is no doubt, the best CD I have bought this year. I just can't stop praising it. Okay time to get to the review.

Talking to the Dead is an album of unreleased R.B. songs with Different mixes of the original Blood Lust EP. I want to review how fucking good each track is but I don't want to bore you with a long review. Well Rosemary's Babies is a mix of Minor Threat, Misfits(earth ad), and Boston Hadcore. Some of the songs are obviosly influenced by A Clockwork Orange. Though half of the album is Horror influenced straight up Hardcore Punk. The Other half is a mix of political satire and Fun. Buy it you won't regret it.

Elias from Tucson, AZ 
Jul 18 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Son Of Sam -Songs From The Earth CD
Click for more info

Son Of Sam
Songs From The Earth CD

I've been a fan of Samhain and AFI for a long time but I never actually got into buying this album. I regret the wait, this album is pretty good. Musically it sounds like a modern Samhain. Lyrically it's Davey Havok. Stray, Songs from the earth, and Michael are the best tracks on here. If another Son of Sam album ever comes out(rumor has it that Michale Graves will front it) I will definitly get it.

Elias from Tucson, AZ 
Jun 12 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Blitzkid -Five Cellars Below CD
Click for more info

Blitzkid
Five Cellars Below CD

First of all its difficult for me to call this album horror rock. Horror rock usually makes me feel like a sick sadist and this album doesn't. Does this make it a bad cd? Hell No!! I love this cd, it's up there with TRACE OF A STRANGER, but not better.

Black Mountain Backstep - its a good first song with some "hollering" haha.

A Blind Bargain - This song is fast and I can't read the lyrics along with this song cause its pretty quick. I'm not sure what this song is about but I believe about a guy that sold his soul.

Dementia - IMO this TB Monstrosity's best song on this album. This, I think is about Ed Gein and the most grotesque song on this album...making it the best.

Starlight Decay - A kick ass song about freaks at a drive-in.

Mary and the Storm - It's good song but I think these kind of songs belong in a My Chemical Romance album. blah

Midnight Mile - Another Love song that I don't think belongs in a horror rock album.

Lady in the Lake - Again a good song but it doesn't belong in horror rock

Terror in the Haunted House - One of the best songs on Five cellars below. I wish more songs like this were on this album.

Genus Unknown - Kick ass song about Moth man.

Demon Machine - I could picture Motorhead singing this. good song.

The Torn Prince - the worst song in the cd. I absolutely don't like it, but I still find myself listening to it.

The Trunk - girlfriend in the trunk?

Bloodletting - I love this song its cover too.

Carve out a heart - A kick ass love song that has no business in a blitzkid album.

Vanishing Riders - I love the melow tempo in the beginning then the furious speed later on. All I could think about when listening to this song is about some skeletal horsemen ransacking the village for a sacrifice.

Bonus track (Five Cellars Below) - A song about the Phantom of the Opera. Makes me feel sorry for that freak.

Overall I like this album but if Blitzkid's next album has more Midnight mile-like songs and less Dementia-like song I'm gonna be dissapointed.

Elias from Tucson, AZ 
May 24 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Samhain -Live 1984 Stardust Ballroom DVD
Click for more info

Samhain
Live 1984 Stardust Ballroom DVD

I like it alot. This is my favorite live recording Samhain. In fact its the best live clean performance of Glenn Danzig I have ever heard. Some people are complaining about the lack of bonuses. Screw them, at least it has a dolby surround sound option. Anyways, both of Samhain's best albums are performed live (Initium,Unholy passion ep)and it can't better than that.

Elias from Tucson, AZ 
Mar 28 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Blitzkid -Let Flowers Die CD
Click for more info

Blitzkid
Let Flowers Die CD

LET FLOWERS DIE, Wow, this is modern Horror rock at its best. The guitar is heavier than their other releases, but its still good. Every song in here kicks Monster ASS except The fog and Motorized homocide these two just suck. I would've wrote a longer review going into detail but I don't have time. Anyways Buy this album along with the other ones and you won't be dissapointed.

Elias from Tucson, AZ 
Mar 28 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Blitzkid -Trace Of A Stranger CD
Click for more info

Blitzkid
Trace Of A Stranger CD

I Don't know what to say about this album. It was good, but I had high hopes and I guess I was expecting too much. I'm not saying that I hate it, I actually love it now. All the tracks are good except A HOPELESSS NIGHT which is a love song, and love songs are not nice to my ears. Ovarall, this CD is definitly better than whats out there these days. ANyways, Blitzkid Fangs for good music :)

Elias from Tucson, AZ 
Jan 22 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -American Hardcore: The History Of American Punk Rock (1980-1986) Soundtrack CD
Click for more info

V/A
American Hardcore: The History Of American Punk Rock (1980-1986) Soundtrack CD

The Best Compilation I have. One Of the best CD's I have. This is True Hardcore, None of that Death/Doom/Emo/Grunge/Metal Crap on here. I have most of the albums of the Bands on this Cd But I was Suprised when I heard other bands on here that I never heard before like THE FREEZE, ARTICLES OF FAITH, MDC...... So anyway the best song on here is "I remember" by MDC

Elias from Tucson, AZ 
Jan 22 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Misfits -Coffin Box CD
Click for more info

Misfits
Coffin Box CD

Okay I Have Every Misfits Cd BUt I had to buy this box set because I just found out it had a special "Sessions" Disc(which kicks ass btw). Don't listen to the whiners that are all like "But there is no Walk among us" or "in the doorway(another favorite song of mine)". Guess what most of the Walk among Us Tracks are in the Sessions Disc. But yeah it comes with a Kick ass Booklet that contains Incorrect Lyrics and Incorrect Vynil Pressings and Incorrect Studio Sesssions (Bummer huh?...well not that big of a deal). In the end I would Still Recommend You get Each Cd One by One because the Box set all at once is like a train hitting you and sure its all the music you need for years but Getting everything at the same time IMO would Suck ass. So just get Walk among us and Static Age first and If you like em' Buy the Box Set, Especially here at Interpunk,here is where it cost the best(Other Stores sell it for $80 WTF?). And 1977-1983 Misfits RIP.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.